KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Zuora

Engaged Employer

Zuora

Add a Review

Zuora Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Dec 4, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 42 of over 524 reviews

3.9
77%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Zuora Founder & CEO Tien Tzuo
Tien Tzuo
389 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

403

60 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Zuora and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good workplace

    Oct 17, 2021 - Senior Support Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Colleagues are very friendly and helpful

    Cons

    Work life balance is a major concern

    3 people found this review helpful

    Zuora Response

    ZEO Success Team

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate it along with all of your contributions as a ZEO!

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Amazing Place to Work

    Feb 8, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great benefits - Flexible work / life balance - Great leadership that cares - diversity

    Cons

    - headcount restrictions, growth in other areas

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Zuora Work Culture

    Sep 18, 2019 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are some really good benefits to employees !! As a start up ,great to have such kind of benefits !! Infrastructure is really good !! HR policies are really good and easily approachable for anything !!Your honest feedback will be valued ! You can approach all the management level people very easily !!

    Cons

    Work life balance can be better !!

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Zuora Response

    Talent Team

    Thank you for your feedback and enthusiasm!

  4. 5.0
    Current Contractor, more than 1 year

    I love my job in recruitment!!

    Oct 4, 2018 - Recruiter in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome team. Super supportive VP Talent and Talent Leaders. Work/Life balance is possible here!

    Cons

    We work really hard but don't all recruiters work really hard?!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Zuora Response

    Talent Team

    We're so happy to have you on the team!

  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Big Marketing Hype Machine

    Mar 8, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Nice office space - Great friendly colleagues

    Cons

    - Senior Leaders are lacking vision and execution - ZEO promise is just a propaganda where most peoples don't have any visible career path and management doesn't really care about their professional growth - No work life balance or company culture

    Continue reading
    16 people found this review helpful

    Zuora Response

    VP Talent

    We’re sorry you didn’t have a great experience during your time with Zuora. As you know we strive to create a work environment where all ZEOs have the freedom to do their best work, receive recognition & praise for their contributions and have the opportunity to grow their careers. We’ve love to hear more about your experience and what we can do better in the future. Please feel free to contact me rene.cirulli@zuora.com, VP Talent.

  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Company

    Feb 8, 2021 - Lead Technical Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work life balance is great

    Cons

    Lower pay for a tech company

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    transforming and transformational

    Apr 6, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A lot of new leadership in the last year. Exciting changes being made and doubling down on making our customers successful.

    Cons

    infectious energy can lead to work life balance challenges

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Fun place to work

    Oct 24, 2013 - Anonymous Employee in Foster City, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Vision: Moving to a World Subscribed Products: Full stack of applications that empower the Subscription Economy People: Talented, motivated

    Cons

    Work/Life Balance is not good

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good company but no work life balance

    Feb 27, 2022 - Manager in Chennai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great company to learn and develop your career - Good perks - Good work ethics

    Cons

    - No work life balance

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Intern

    Review

    Mar 21, 2022 - Customer Strategist in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Hardworking manager & team fellows - Great office environment - Interesting work

    Cons

    - Work life balance not so well

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 42 Reviews

Popular Careers with Zuora Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews