KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Zurple

Is this your company?

Zurple

Add a Review

Zurple Reviews

Updated Aug 9, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 of over 24 reviews

3.6
62%
Recommend to a Friend
47%
Approve of CEO
Zurple General Manager Jack Markham (no image)
Jack Markham
4 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Sales Engineer

Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

500

179 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    PPC Specialist

    Mar 6, 2021 - PPC Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    PPC Specialist was a good experience

    Cons

    Whole team experience was good

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Okay

    Aug 9, 2021 - Inside Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent training. Work/life balance. Small team. Team leads are passionate but are spread too thin.

    Cons

    Not enough hands on training. Confusion on the marketplace and whether the product truly held up to its claims.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Review

    Jun 25, 2021 - Client Support Team Worker in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The core product is a good product. Relaxed Work Atmosphere Fellow Employees were great to work with Good Benefits On the whole I enjoyed my time there despite what I am about to list in the cons section.

    Cons

    Upper management has a "we know best" philosophy. The people working with clients closely know the areas where improvement is needed and although management has an "open door policy" for feedback, that is really just an empty platitude. Lower level managers are given very little opportunity to innovate, are scapegoated, and replaced. Zurple is part of a larger conglomerate called Constellation Software. There are many good things about that such as access to capital for funding new projects and the ability to learn from the successes/failures of other business units. The downside is for a business such as Zurple that relies on partnerships with other businesses for things such as lead generation or home search tools there is no choice but to use the other business units at Constellation. There are undoubtedly better partners for those resources, but Zurple will never get access to them because they fall outside the Constellation family. I understand why this is the case, as it is more profitable for the corporation to stay in house for these resources. It is just unfortunate that a product as good as the Zurple product is hampered by the deficiencies of other brands in the corporation.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Fine place to work

    May 6, 2021 - Account Manager in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Fun work environment - Potential for solid commission - No micromanaging

    Cons

    - Management constantly changing - Lack of product improvement where it matters over the years - Not huge growth potential

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Highly Recommend For Sales Reps Who Want To Be Challenged

    Sep 16, 2020 - Account Executive in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Product And Management With Lots of Support

    Cons

    Although this is outside of management's control, everybody is working remotely due to covid. Since the office environment and energy is very good, try to find a way to open the office again safely...

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Tough Job, if your successful you can make money, but work life balance is off and management

    Sep 9, 2020 - Account Executive in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -great team meaning the sales team -There are certain people, who want you to succeed and will help you, but you got to find them -good product, but tough to sell because you're working with a very specific market that has money

    Cons

    -very early hours, and a very exhausting job emotionally -no support to make you better, just threats that they will fire you, when most of the time it's out of your control with a very high quota -there are some great people that work there and will help you, but upper management just wants to increase the bottom line and will do whatever it takes, even if it hurts their employees to get there (Zurple is not always ethical with it's employees or clients) -you cold call 90% of the time. Yes, you get some leads, but most are fake internet leads, or people who never meant to sign up for a call and have absolutely no money to invest because Zurple is overpriced

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    You Should Work Here

    Dec 17, 2019 - Marketing Specialist in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I started working at Zurple with 1-2 years of real world marketing experience. What I didn't know going into the position as a Marketing Coordinator at Zurple was that it would me be a stepping stone for the rest of my career as a marketing professional. Zurple's Director of Marketing & Product Development gave me invaluable experience that has only helped my career since. I felt compelled to write this Glass Door review because looking back at my time at Zurple, I realize now that no other company (and no other boss) since has been willing to invest in me as an employee as Zurple did. Many other companies will take your resume at face value for the experience you have, not the potential you have as an individual. Few managers and companies are willing to take the time to sit with you and teach you new skills. Whether you're looking for a position in sales, marketing, finance or another profession, you should work here.

    Cons

    The weird instant Farmers Brothers Coffee they have in the break room is terrible. Hopefully they've replaced it since I've worked there.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Avoid it like the plague

    Dec 12, 2019 - Account Executive in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lot of leads, good team members for the most part.

    Cons

    The director, Doug Cherry, is in over his head. They hire anyone and everyone (hired me on first interview after a 10 minute conversation about baseball). He will lie through his teeth to you. He has very limited experience. It's very hard to sell because it's expensive and they get 1 star reviews on almost every single review website. Employees are encouraged to set higher expectations than the system can provide. They call it artificial intelligence when it's really just automated templates. starting hourly is 20.20 with a bonus of 2k a month.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing culture

    May 31, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing culture , people and all around great place to work . Everyone wants to see you grow and succeed .

    Cons

    the place is amazing to work

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best culture I've ever been around!

    May 31, 2019 - Account Executive in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Relaxed management Amazing culture Wonderful compensation packages

    Cons

    There are no cons that I'm aware of.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 24 Reviews

Popular Careers with Zurple Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Zurple? Share Your Experiences

or