KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Zurple

Is this your company?

Zurple

Add a Review

Zurple Reviews

Updated Jul 17, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 of over 26 reviews

3.5
62%
Recommend to a Friend
47%
Approve of CEO
Zurple General Manager Jack Markham (no image)
Jack Markham
4 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

468

64 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great people to work with.(in 4 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    PPC Specialist

    Mar 6, 2021 - PPC Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    PPC Specialist was a good experience

    Cons

    Whole team experience was good

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Hard to make money

    Jul 17, 2022 - Account Executive in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's a fun place to work.

    Cons

    It's hard to make real money.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    account executive

    Nov 17, 2021 - Account Executive in Mission Viejo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    guaranteed pay. friendly staff and co workers

    Cons

    high turn over rate. not a lot of help for newbies

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Review

    Jun 25, 2021 - Client Support Team Worker in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The core product is a good product. Relaxed Work Atmosphere Fellow Employees were great to work with Good Benefits On the whole I enjoyed my time there despite what I am about to list in the cons section.

    Cons

    Upper management has a "we know best" philosophy. The people working with clients closely know the areas where improvement is needed and although management has an "open door policy" for feedback, that is really just an empty platitude. Lower level managers are given very little opportunity to innovate, are scapegoated, and replaced. Zurple is part of a larger conglomerate called Constellation Software. There are many good things about that such as access to capital for funding new projects and the ability to learn from the successes/failures of other business units. The downside is for a business such as Zurple that relies on partnerships with other businesses for things such as lead generation or home search tools there is no choice but to use the other business units at Constellation. There are undoubtedly better partners for those resources, but Zurple will never get access to them because they fall outside the Constellation family. I understand why this is the case, as it is more profitable for the corporation to stay in house for these resources. It is just unfortunate that a product as good as the Zurple product is hampered by the deficiencies of other brands in the corporation.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Okay

    Aug 9, 2021 - Inside Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent training. Work/life balance. Small team. Team leads are passionate but are spread too thin.

    Cons

    Not enough hands on training. Confusion on the marketplace and whether the product truly held up to its claims.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Fine place to work

    May 6, 2021 - Account Manager in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Fun work environment - Potential for solid commission - No micromanaging

    Cons

    - Management constantly changing - Lack of product improvement where it matters over the years - Not huge growth potential

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Highly Recommend For Sales Reps Who Want To Be Challenged

    Sep 16, 2020 - Account Executive in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Product And Management With Lots of Support

    Cons

    Although this is outside of management's control, everybody is working remotely due to covid. Since the office environment and energy is very good, try to find a way to open the office again safely...

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Tough Job, if your successful you can make money, but work life balance is off and management

    Sep 9, 2020 - Account Executive in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -great team meaning the sales team -There are certain people, who want you to succeed and will help you, but you got to find them -good product, but tough to sell because you're working with a very specific market that has money

    Cons

    -very early hours, and a very exhausting job emotionally -no support to make you better, just threats that they will fire you, when most of the time it's out of your control with a very high quota -there are some great people that work there and will help you, but upper management just wants to increase the bottom line and will do whatever it takes, even if it hurts their employees to get there (Zurple is not always ethical with it's employees or clients) -you cold call 90% of the time. Yes, you get some leads, but most are fake internet leads, or people who never meant to sign up for a call and have absolutely no money to invest because Zurple is overpriced

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    You Should Work Here

    Dec 17, 2019 - Marketing Specialist in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I started working at Zurple with 1-2 years of real world marketing experience. What I didn't know going into the position as a Marketing Coordinator at Zurple was that it would me be a stepping stone for the rest of my career as a marketing professional. Zurple's Director of Marketing & Product Development gave me invaluable experience that has only helped my career since. I felt compelled to write this Glass Door review because looking back at my time at Zurple, I realize now that no other company (and no other boss) since has been willing to invest in me as an employee as Zurple did. Many other companies will take your resume at face value for the experience you have, not the potential you have as an individual. Few managers and companies are willing to take the time to sit with you and teach you new skills. Whether you're looking for a position in sales, marketing, finance or another profession, you should work here.

    Cons

    The weird instant Farmers Brothers Coffee they have in the break room is terrible. Hopefully they've replaced it since I've worked there.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    The most exciting work experience of my life to date.

    Jan 14, 2014 - Anonymous Employee in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People, passion, drive, culture. Fun place to work with incredibly smart and engaged coworkers who genuinely care for each other. Total transparency through the organization makes my struggles to make an impact rewarding. I know I'm working on the right things, and the highest executives know exactly notice and appreciate the results.

    Cons

    I have no substantial Zurple complaints, but that said, I can suggest a couple areas for improvement. First, I am not a fan of SugarCRM which the company uses as its central source for customer information. Second, the company grew so quickly that it is still catching-up in some areas from an operational perspective.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 26 Reviews

Work at Zurple? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Zurple Job Seekers Also Viewed

Simon Roofing Logo
Simon Roofing

3.3

77 Reviews
Compare