Zurple Reviews | Glassdoor

Zurple Reviews

Updated May 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Zurple CEO Robert Schulte (no image)
Robert Schulte
10 Ratings
  1. "Best culture I've ever been around!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zurple full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed management Amazing culture Wonderful compensation packages

    Cons

    There are no cons that I'm aware of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep making this a wonderful place to work!

    Zurple2019-05-31
  2. "Amazing culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zurple full-time

    Pros

    Amazing culture , people and all around great place to work . Everyone wants to see you grow and succeed .

    Cons

    the place is amazing to work

    Zurple2019-05-31
  3. "Client Advocacy Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Advocacy Manager in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Zurple full-time

    Pros

    Great work environment & culture. Amazing staff & very supportive upper management.

    Cons

    Traffic can be a bit difficult if you commute during rush hour.

    Zurple2017-11-07
  4. "Sr. Account Executive- Remote"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Account Executive in Plano, TX

    I worked at Zurple full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Allowed for remote employment

    Cons

    Recently bought out and the business opportunity has changed both financially, and professionally. Great for entry to mid level sales professional.

    Zurple2016-10-31
  5. "Going nowhere fast!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Zurple full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    None! Any pro left with the last owners and management team

    Cons

    Steady decline into nothingness. No career path. Losers paradise

    Advice to Management

    Too late!

    Zurple2016-07-26
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Career dead end"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous in La Jolla, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zurple full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free snacks, very friendly people

    Cons

    Management didn't seem to care. Like a previous poster put Robert has not been the CEO for a long time. After the CEO changed employees were not treated well nor cared for. After the company sold, everyone got shafted except the founders who sold employees on working hard for that big pay day. With new management it's not better. People are looking for that next job ASAP.

    Advice to Management

    Wouldn't matter.

    Zurple2015-11-26
  7. "Great co-workers, company future unknown"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Carlsbad, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Zurple full-time

    Pros

    I worked with some great people here. This company truly has a family atmosphere. The managers care about their teams.

    Cons

    This company was recently sold and is going through a lot of changes. New executive management and new company goals. The new direction is unknown, and the Zurple brand may be at jeopardy. Robert Schulte has not been the CEO since November, 2014. My rating is based on executive management since his departure.

    Advice to Management

    I could give some, but it won't matter.

    Zurple2015-09-29
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Pretty good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Account Executive in Carlsbad, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zurple for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Their value roosition is a one of a kind and is not hard to sell if you can find some lazy REALTOR who don't want to follow up on leads with a phone call.

    Cons

    The founder is now the CEO and doesn't care about sales people or the crew that helped Zurple become a real company. Ryan Owen pretends to listen but has his own agenda.

    Advice to Management

    Bring back Robert Schulte or someone like his who cares a little more about the clients, relationships and Zurple employees. No one in management has worked in the vertical/industry before.

    Zurple2015-07-13
  9. "Growing pains"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Zurple

    Pros

    Great people Good executives Good industry Great people Good executives Good industryGreat people Good executives Good industry

    Cons

    Mediocre Founders Long commute Change of strategy often Mediocre Founders Long commute Change of strategy oftenMediocre Founders Long commute Change of strategy often

    Zurple2015-03-22
  10. "Great people, great opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zurple full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Super work environment, open and honest communication. Potential to be a very strong player in our space.

    Cons

    Zurple has gone through some growth challenges and changes and it has been unsettling on some employees. This is not really a con as the changes have been the right ones. Perception is limited career-opportunities but that is always true at the "start-up" phase. Lots of future potential for the right, bright people!

    Advice to Management

    Communicate new hires, new positions before the change happens - these are good messages.

    Zurple2015-02-05
Found 16 reviews