Zurple Reviews | Glassdoor

Zurple Reviews

Updated May 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Zurple CEO Robert Schulte (no image)
Robert Schulte
10 Ratings
  1. "Best culture I've ever been around!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zurple full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed management Amazing culture Wonderful compensation packages

    Cons

    There are no cons that I'm aware of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep making this a wonderful place to work!

    Zurple2019-05-31
  2. "Amazing culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zurple full-time

    Pros

    Amazing culture , people and all around great place to work . Everyone wants to see you grow and succeed .

    Cons

    the place is amazing to work

    Zurple2019-05-31
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Client Advocacy Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Advocacy Manager in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Zurple full-time

    Pros

    Great work environment & culture. Amazing staff & very supportive upper management.

    Cons

    Traffic can be a bit difficult if you commute during rush hour.

    Zurple2017-11-07
  5. "Great people, great opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zurple full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Super work environment, open and honest communication. Potential to be a very strong player in our space.

    Cons

    Zurple has gone through some growth challenges and changes and it has been unsettling on some employees. This is not really a con as the changes have been the right ones. Perception is limited career-opportunities but that is always true at the "start-up" phase. Lots of future potential for the right, bright people!

    Advice to Management

    Communicate new hires, new positions before the change happens - these are good messages.

    Zurple2015-02-05
  6. "Zurple - simply refreshing!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zurple full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There is a constant drive for improvement at Zurple. Examining customer complaints allows the Loyalty team to brain-storm on how best to improve communication and turn everyone into a fan. There is a fresh approach to improving relationships with all the Zurple customers and provide the very best way of turning simple real estate lead generation into so much more - lead nurturing, and the ultimate goal, a... Conversation .

    Show More

    Cons

    Zurple is working on ensuring the message from Sales through to Support is clear and consistent.

    Zurple2014-02-03
  7. "The most exciting work experience of my life to date."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zurple full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People, passion, drive, culture. Fun place to work with incredibly smart and engaged coworkers who genuinely care for each other. Total transparency through the organization makes my struggles to make an impact rewarding. I know I'm working on the right things, and the highest executives know exactly notice and appreciate the results.

    Cons

    I have no substantial Zurple complaints, but that said, I can suggest a couple areas for improvement. First, I am not a fan of SugarCRM which the company uses as its central source for customer information. Second, the company grew so quickly that it is still catching-up in some areas from an operational perspective.

    Zurple2014-01-15
  8. "Great place to work; a company going places"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Zurple full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Stock options for all employees; lots of opportunity because of the company's hyper-growth; nice co-workers; very experienced leadership team that one can learn a lot from; Southern California weather; A++ engineering talent; transparent management team.

    Cons

    Hyper growth can cause hiccups! Employees sometimes have to fill in on roles that are outside of their job description while waiting for a new position to be created and a new employee to be hired.

    Zurple2013-12-03
  9. "Nice Group of People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zurple

    Pros

    Intelligent, good people to work with. Pleasant working environment Decent pay

    Cons

    Upward mobility limited Lay offs possible and probable

    Advice to Management

    Work life balance to be considered

    Zurple2015-01-29
  10. "Great Environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zurple full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with. Very team oriented. Everyone willing to help one another reach common goals. Great benefits. Laid back work environment (flip flops and shorts!)

    Cons

    not a very structured training when you first begin! But everyone is mope than happy to help you!

    Zurple2014-05-15
  11. "Fun Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Zurple

    Pros

    - Great co-workers - Fun work Environment

    Cons

    - Growth opportunity questionable - Work can be slow at times

    Advice to Management

    Promote from within

    Zurple2016-08-09
Found 16 reviews