Zynex Medical Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated Nov 7, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 of over 318 reviews

4.2
79%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Zynex Medical Chairman of the Board, President and Chief Executive Officer Thomas Sandgaard
Thomas Sandgaard
208 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Zynex Medical and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "upper management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Highly unethical, borderline fraudulent job

    Oct 27, 2021 - Patient Enrollment Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good insurance Reliable pay check CEO will gift you a bag of coffee with a picture of himself playing guitar. Totally not egotistical

    Cons

    Be prepared to be handed a script that instructs you to not answer patient questions regarding billing. Never worked somewhere with such a high turnover rate. Lack of professional and real world experience by upper management. Be prepared to be supervised by a 20 something year old with no life experience. Highly unethical practices, especially for billing, for a company that claims to care so much about their patients. Go ahead, write your paragraph saying I made false claims.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Zynex Medical Response

    Recruiting Supervisor

    Thank you for taking time to leave us your feedback. Employees frequently tell us that one of the top reasons they join and stick with our team are the patients we get to help every day. Our Mission and Vision to provide patients access to prescription strength pain relief solutions and exceptional service is our motivation and the driving force behind our strategy. It’s unfortunate that this wasn’t the right fit for you, but we wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors.

  2. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    High stress, micro management, unhealthy environment

    Sep 15, 2021 - Supervisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The core contributors are just about it. Good people.

    Cons

    Turnover rate is over 60%; that alone should scare you off. High turnover in upper management, executive level. Here one day and gone the next. Executives put resources into clothing training to help supervisors maintain employees. Billing and communication with patients is not transparent causing escalations. Product is sub-par with no proven scientific data to support the amount of supplies sent. Constantly behind 6 months or longer in regards to billing patients. Results in cutting bills to settle files daily. Unhealthy, stressful environment that is not scaling effectively.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Find somewhere else to work

    Oct 26, 2021 - Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Freedom Pay is decent Sometimes the doctors you meet are very cool people

    Cons

    Upper management Not much guidance If you don’t reach your goals they will fire you out of the blue with no help

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Zynex Medical Response

    Recruiting Supervisor

    Hello. Thank you for your feedback. We understand that this may have not been the best fit for you. We do advise our Territory Managers to reach out to their Regional Sales Manager for help whenever needed, as they are highly trained and are an outstanding resource for all Territory Managers. Thank you for your time with Zynex and we wish you the best in your future endeavors.

  4. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Breaking the Law

    Sep 1, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun job at first until you learn how shady the company really is.

    Cons

    This company is breaking the law is so many ways. They have no disregard for their employees and they are required by law to offer 80 hours of paid emergency sick leave for employees due to Covid. Upper management is aware but will not address this problem and state that you must use your PTO if you get sick with Covid. This is against the law and a complaint has already been filed with the Colorado Division of Labor Standards and Statistics.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Honest Review

    Nov 7, 2021 - Patient Experience Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Worked with some really great people in my department. The work is easy and can be rewarding.

    Cons

    Underpaid, not a lot of opportunity for growth within the company, upper management is very political.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Zynex Medical Response

    Recruiting Supervisor

    Hi. Thank you for taking time to leave us with your feedback. We strive to make improvements with all constructive feedback received. However, with a starting wage of $20/hr (with many employees receiving pay raises within the first year) and over 80% of our management coming from internal promotions, we’re unsure where we failed to meet your expectations. We hope you find the right fit at your next venture!

  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    AWFUL

    Oct 29, 2021 - Patiemt Enrollment Level II in Englewood, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay is alright but not much else

    Cons

    Disingenuous , PTO, Upper Management

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Zynex Medical Response

    Recruiting Supervisor

    Hi – thanks for the review. We highly encourage all employees to bring up concerns to management or Human Resources to receive assistance. To additionally assist with employee concerns, we have implemented the Employee Help Desk for employees to submit their suggestions anonymously. Our PTO policy is also very strong, offering 22 PTO days for all new employees. We wish you the best in your future endeavors and thank you for your time with us.

  7. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Unorganized

    Sep 15, 2021 - Sales Associate in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Quick growth, pipeline of products

    Cons

    Unorganized company, short training, rude upper management

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Zynex Medical Response

    HR Admin

    Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave a review with us. It's unfortunate to see a middling review, especially as our training course is a specially curated, full week experience. We appreciate the time you spent with Zynex and wish you the best going forward!

  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Seems great at first, actually terrible

    Nov 27, 2019 - Billing Caseworker in Englewood, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits are great. Depending on the department, the schedule is flexible. Pay is decent. The CEO really believes in what he’s fighting for.

    Cons

    Upper management is a nightmare. I’ve never worked at a place that micromanaged so much, yet still never seems to know what’s going on. There is no patient transparency, unethical billing practices, and blatant hipaa violations. If you want a good idea of what it’s like to work at Zynex, read some of the company responses to bad reviews. There is always an excuse to not take accountability. When I brought these things up to management, it was either ignored, or justified with “we’re understaffed”. This is a company that rewards “yes men” and despite how frequently they insist you give them feedback, they only want the good feedback, and any negative feedback will be met with an excuse. There’s no communication between departments, casual misogyny is rampant. You will often do the work of 5+ people (because employees get tired of the company and quit in droves) and you will receive no appreciation. Also pay raises are non-existent. When you have a company that gives you great benefits, a good schedule, good pay, yet still has an absurd turnover rate, it speaks for itself.

    Continue reading
    10 people found this review helpful

    Zynex Medical Response

    Customer Service/Billing QA Mgr

    Thank you for taking the time to review our company. Zynex is fortunate to be experiencing tremendous growth due to our patient-first focus and our tremendous team of dedicated professionals who share in and support our mission. Our sustained growth is bringing about further positive changes that will continue to elevate us as an employer of choice. Our employees are one of the primary reasons for our success and transparent communication and support from all levels of management is practiced throughout the organization. At Zynex we strive for continual improvement and excellence in all areas and we will use your feedback as a tool to further this initiative. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we wish you the best in your future career endeavors.

  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Horrible

    Aug 20, 2020 - Caseworker in Englewood, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I enjoyed submitting my resignation.

    Cons

    This company is absolute garbage. Not only is it engaged in unethical billing practices (price gouging and surprise billing), half of upper management is having inter-office affairs. For a company that boasts a hiring surge, you would think they would have an actual HR representative (they don't). The company takes advantage of the system and their people. They hold some accountable to outrageous standards and let others get away with doing nothing all day. The executive officers are spineless turds.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful

    Zynex Medical Response

    HR Admin

    Thank you for writing a review about your experience at Zynex. Reading about former employee’s experiences help us gain an understanding of areas that need improvement. We wish that you felt comfortable coming to management to voice your concerns, give constructive feedback or receive clarification on certain business procedures. We want our employees to view their supervisors as a support system and if employees feel uncomfortable going to their supervisors for help, they also can turn to our HR department. We are working to iron out any inconsistencies among departments and procedures in hopes of finding the most efficient system soon. We acknowledge that there is always room for improvement and we are working tirelessly to do our best by our employees. We appreciate your review and wish you the best in your future career endeavors.

  10. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Poor communication, no clear idea of where the company is going.

    May 6, 2014 - Payroll Coordinator in Lone Tree, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good health insurance benefits and wellness program.

    Cons

    Very little communication from upper management and between departments. Most employees did not know what was going on in other departments and blamed each other for challenges. Many rounds of layoffs after the CEO promised there would only be one group layoff.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Zynex Medical Response

    Customer Service/Billing QA Mgr

    Again 2014 was a tough period for the company. Communication was a challenge and many improvements have been made to improve morale and communication across departments. It comes as no surprise that employees were upset with the layoffs/restructuring. We sincerely wish there would have been another way. And wish all of those who were a part of that period the best in their career endeavors.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 11 Reviews

Popular Careers with Zynex Medical Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Zynex Medical? Share Your Experiences

or