Zyte Reviews

Updated Apr 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
88%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Zyte CEO Shane Evans
Shane Evans
8 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    QA

    Apr 13, 2021 - QA Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nothing is cons there to say

    Cons

    Everything is working fine here

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Part of a World Wide Family

    Dec 6, 2019 - Executive in Top of the World, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A multicultural company, with understanding of all cultures and work ethics. A company that is always innovating. A company that is prepared to grab change and embrace it. Making the best version of me in a work environment that fits around my life.

    Cons

    If I had to say a con it would be the time it took for me to understand that remote working is really the best way to work. No more hours sitting in traffic, and arriving stressed before the day has begun. Once I realised I was trusted to work on my own timeframe and told that 5 hours of productive work is better than 8 hours of pretending to work, things really took off .

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Zyte Response

    Head of Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback and it's great to hear that you are enjoying both working at Scrapinghub and remote working.

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Awesome company to work

    Nov 17, 2018 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company culture. Very smart people. Meetups. Diverse opportunities. Goal-oriented.

    Cons

    Some time you have to overwork to achieve before deadlines, but managers are always open to hear

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Zyte Response

    Head of Human Resources

    Thanks for taking the time to give us this feedback. I know from time to time we all have to work additional hours to meet deadlines and I'm glad you can talk to your manager about this.

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Software Engineer

    Aug 17, 2016 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A completely remote company with highly skilled employee from more than 20 countries spread around the world. There is not a central office, you are always in the loop by chat and video conferences. Very challenging and interesting problems to solve. Flexible working hours from Monday to Friday and you take the bank holidays that apply to your country.

    Cons

    No chance to be part of company shares. No 401k or similar retirement plans.

    3 people found this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Software Engineer

    Oct 24, 2016 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Remote - 20 VLs per year + holidays of your country which you can move around, effectively making them sort of like VLs - Salary can be good depending if you live in a low cost of living country

    Cons

    - Not so high salary - Not much room for growth - Sometimes it gets really hectic depending on which client/project you are handling

    9 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Software Engineer

    Aug 30, 2016 - Software Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    completely remote company .. freedom to select your own working hours

    Cons

    No chance to be part of company shares.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Engineer

    Oct 19, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility to work at any time of the day. Good initiatives of online allowances.

    Cons

    It tends to get lonely as team members are also remotely based.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Best in Class

    Apr 8, 2021 - Software Developer in Ciudad de Mexico
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Owners were always very accessible and the staff left us to work in peace with a feeling of professional trust.

    Cons

    Pay was below industry standard and as a contractor there were few benefits.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Corrupt & Manipulative Enterprise

    Mar 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The work is 'remote' but before COVID. Now a million companies are conducting remote working in far superior fashion.

    Cons

    The only possible thing approaching a Pro in this company is that the work is remote, but far more companies conduct their remote working in less regimented fashion and faciliate real freedom of working. Do not be fooled by their attempts to dull their reviews, which they have expressed internally. They also engage in unethical practices with unethical businesses and should be further investigated. I implore all those with journalistic leanings to do so. I cannot tell you enough, avoid this place at all costs. They do not care about their employees, they care about profits at their expense, it's unethical and under a kind of cult of personality from within. Everyone is too afraid to express their true feelings for fear of losing their jobs. Avoid avoid avoid.

    2 people found this review helpful

    Zyte Response

    Thank you for your feedback, we take great pride in our company culture, ethics, and remote working environment and want to ensure we address any concerns in that regard. Zyte has always been a remote-first company. It's a large part of our company culture and we have worked hard to ensure we do it well. We take great care to ensure the highest of ethics across the company and have a dedicated compliance team (best in the industry), a well-versed HR team, and a company culture that continuously promotes ethics and best practices in all our work. We’re sorry that you did not feel this reflected in your work and are always re-doubling our efforts in this regard. Zytans (our staff members) are at the heart of everything we do. We believe we have some of the most talented, brilliant, and kind people working for us and we value each and every Zytan very much. We work hard to instill our values into everything we do and to foster an open and honest work environment and part of that is giving direct feedback. We’re disappointed to hear that our values and ethics did not resonate with you and take feedback such as this very seriously. Zyte maintains a very ethical, open, flexible, and respectful workplace and we will incorporate any and all feedback we receive to keep growing in that direction. Shane Evans, CEO

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Good practice for QA Engineer

    Mar 23, 2021 - QA Engineer in Kiev
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good team. Excellent technology, Best practice for Automation QA

    Cons

    Not best Salary for Ukraine

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 42 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Zyte Job Seekers

Software Engineer
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Zyte? Share Your Experiences

Zyte logo
or