KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

adidas

Is this your company?

adidas

Add a Review

adidas Employee Reviews about "senior management"

Updated Dec 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
80%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
adidas CEO Kasper Rorsted
Kasper Rorsted
1,125 Ratings
Pros
  • "positive work environment, safety conscious(in 221 reviews)

  • "Work life balance, learning a lot(in 178 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Very slow decision making process; lot's of politics(in 50 reviews)

  • "Senior Management could be better aligned between BU's and Market teams(in 39 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of adidas and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "senior management"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Retail Buyer

      Mar 24, 2016 - Retail Buyer in Portland, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Sports industry position within apparel, footwear, and accs world.

      Cons

      Senior management values don't match that of the company.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Terrible company culture who treats employees like robots

      Jan 15, 2020 - Retail Manager in Tucson, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Discount on already discounted items

      Cons

      Little to no flexibility from management. Scheduling based on seniority. Mgmt is sexist when assigning roles. During hiring process that I was a part of, other management did want want to consider qualified candidates from other countries. Took little responsibility for themselves when in house issues arose. Did not have associates backs when customers had problems and often blamed associates. Retaliated against younger associates and newer tenured employees. Shamed associates and put them on blast if they did not adhere to mgmt standards. Zero training program at all despite being promised during to be trained properly during interview. Did not properly staff during busy seasons. Late and hurried communication by senior management (rarely were things planned well in advance).

      2 people found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Perfect job to work if you love sports, people, and shoes.

      Feb 3, 2015 - Retail Sales Associate in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've been a soccer player my whole life, so Adidas was the perfect thing for me, however, I love to talk about, learn about, and know about other sports as well. I've worked at Adidas for a year and six months now and I can say it has been the one of the best decisions I have done. The company pays it's store associates $9 an hour and we get 30% worldwide on all of our products. Plus there is a type of culture here at Adidas that you can't find anywhere else. Also you're coworkers are some of the best people you will ever meet, whether you all work, hangout, or play soccer against the Nike workers, you'll be glad you know these guys. In addition there are plenty of advancement within the company. For an example on June the 15th I will flying to our company headquarters in Germany for a shoe designer paid internship for six months. You also get the chance to travel across you're state or the country by attending one of our tent sale, plus the company pays for your hotel and pays you overtime for the duration of the week. Working at Adidas has really change my life for better, I know this sounds corny but it really has made me come out of my shell, meet new friends, and see shoes in a very different perspective.

      Cons

      Like every major company there are going to be major problems to it. Last year our North American regional management told us that outlet stores would not receive certain major selling items it order to save money. Which we were bum out about, but we got over it, however, on may 2014 our regional senior management of Portland, Oregon. Took a "company business conference" in Las Vegas for a week, costing the company $1,000,000 so much for saving money. In additional during the Ukraine crisis with Russia, nearly all Nato nations impose economic sanctions against Russia. How is this relevant? Well Russia is the biggest buyer of our Taylormade golf brand, which causes our expect profit for the year to be split in half which cause lots of layouts around all Adidas stores and offices. In November were visited by our Senior management of Texas to see if we were worth the pay because if not everyone from the stores associate to our general manger would of been cut and we would be replaced by a team from Portland, Oregon.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Storm clouds ahead

      Aug 28, 2014 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Direct superior gives lots of power and autonomy to run the business (same can't be said for other departments) and is all about pro-work life balance ( though, again not practiced company wide ) Have a great working team and the only reason why I still head to work everyday.

      Cons

      Too process driven, losing business opportunities in the process. Too many chefs running the show, too many reporting lines. Lots of politicking between senior management. Matrix reporting structure which fuels the politicking and overtly power hungry individuals. Too much power and influence given to certain individuals and departments and because of their unscrupulous ways to create a mini fiefdom in the company, many a good employee has left or driven away.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Adidas is great within your 4 wall.

      Nov 16, 2008 - Store Manager in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The benefits are amazing. The health insurance was great before I left but they changed it to BCBH which is horrible. The discount was decent, but the clothing allotment was great.

      Cons

      Adidas needs to get their issues together and worked out. On the retail side, they provide no plans of action for lower volume stores, no help from senior management and no communication. They are the first ones to speak down to you and never have a positive light. They can't provide product in their own retail stores and consistently give excuses and just say "sell what you have" to the non outlet stores.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Sales Associate

      May 7, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      50% employee discount, great co-workers, managers are very humble and won't treat you lesser than themselves, great brand

      Cons

      Disorganized scheduling and shifts, no commission at all and minimum wage based salary for harder tasks, senior management and corporate, disorganized scheduling interferes with school and personal life too much

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Downward spiral

      Aug 18, 2015 - SAP Business Analyst in Canton, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It's nice to work in the sports culture with a relaxed dress code. There is also a great gym on campus.

      Cons

      Senior management has no understanding of how to succeed in the U.S. As a result, bonus payouts the past two years have be 65% or less of what they are supposed to be. Everything moves at a snails pace due to ridiculous complicated approval matrices that flow through Germany for very basic decisions

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Wouldn't recommend to a friend dying for work...

      Aug 10, 2010 - Manager in Portland, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great brand. Strong heritage. Very dedicated people in the field and in lower levels at corporate.

      Cons

      Senior management is more focused on keeping themselves employed and moving up the food chain with Germany than they are about the people who work for them. Very unsupportive environment that lacks openness and communication such that information is traded as a commodity to get ahead. Not focused on the investment in people or workplace health.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Pros

      Iconic global brand. Amazing benefits - Medical, Dental, Vision, 401K match. Great people. Fairly good advancement opportunities. Employee discounts on footwear, apparel and accessories.

      Cons

      Senior Management is running the adidas brand into the ground. The culture and employee moral is at an all time low.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Team Leader

      Jun 24, 2015 - Team Leader 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great discount across the board and associate genuinely like working for their brand... at first.

      Cons

      Senior management is a joke. They preach "people first" but never take care of their own. They will let a store crumble before promoting someone within. 5 Store managers in 2 years in my store alone says A LOT.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 39 Reviews

    Popular Careers with adidas Job Seekers

    Store Manager
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at adidas? Share Your Experiences

    or