Cover image for airG
Logo

airG

Is this your company?

airG

Add a Review

airG Reviews

Updated Aug 20, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 62 of over 63 reviews
3.8
75% Recommend to a Friend
91% Approve of CEO

Found 62 of over 63 reviews

3.8
75%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
airG Co-Founders Frederick Ghahramani & Vincent Yen (no image)
Frederick Ghahramani & Vincent Yen
29 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

501

71 Comments

Tech

465.4K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=airG~238900
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great people to work with!(in 12 reviews)
  • "free breakfast daily(in 5 reviews)
  • "Flexible hours (depending on your team)(in 3 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great company

    Feb 20, 2017 - Production in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good benefits good people

    Cons

    Can't think of any at the moment

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee

    good

    Apr 26, 2022 - Softeware Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    environment, people, location, standard, communication.

    Cons

    not growing in right direction.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the airG team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee

    So-so atmosphere, pathetic salary

    Oct 16, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pretty talented people, interesting projects

    Cons

    Management slow to react to changes

    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Fun workspace, not a lot of possibilities for promotion

    Aug 20, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Great benefits, extended health -Social Events, Christmas parties, Family Day -Semi-breakfast food provided (Cereals, coffee, snacks) -Fun and diverse employees

    Cons

    -Not a lot of possibilities to move from one department to another or for promotion. -Bonus provided separately according to each team's revenue.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Cool company to work at

    Jun 6, 2022 - QA Specialist in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice company culture, great coworkers

    Cons

    Work was repetitive, but I was allowed to work on personal projects

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Apr 28, 2022 - Business Solutions Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing people, office and environment, flexible hours

    Cons

    No cons that I can recall

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Don't work here misery awaits

    May 20, 2022 - Software Developer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are none I can think of

    Cons

    Bully culture Management favors certain employees Stack is complete mess Senior Engineers can't code and lie to management to make you look bad

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great people

    Feb 26, 2022 - Video Producer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Co-workers, flexibility, management and great events

    Cons

    Have been there for a bit over 6 months and haven't seen many cons to the company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing place to work

    Aug 14, 2021 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Autonomy to do what you'd like Work life balance is second to None Great place to learn

    Cons

    Very little insight into the company from upper management or owner. Also, pay may be a bit below market. I've started to notice that other employers are paying more

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    A Great Company to Work For

    Aug 15, 2020 - QA Specialist in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people I worked with were a joy to be with during my time there. I learned so much from them. My managers were very clear with what they wanted from me and patient whenever I was unclear with their requirements.

    Cons

    At times there was a lack of work coming my way, which my managers were aware of. They did give me this opportunity to work on personal projects.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 62 Reviews
</>Embed

airG Reviews FAQs

airG has an overall rating of 3.8 out of 5, based on over 63 reviews left anonymously by employees. 75% of employees would recommend working at airG to a friend and 60% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, airG employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at airG. This rating has improved by 4% over the last 12 months.

75% of airG employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated airG 4.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.1 for culture and values and 3.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at airG to be career development, benefits, coworkers and the cons to be culture, senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with airG Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at airG? Share Your Experiences

airG logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

airG Photos

+ Add Photo
airG photo of: Reception
airG photo of: Fun games!
airG photo of: new painting!
airG photo of: workspaces
airG photo of: airG items
airG photo of: Lego Fun!
airG photo of: Fresh fruit provided daily!
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

airG Job Seekers Also Viewed

Absolute Logo
Absolute

4.0

294 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 63 airG reviews submitted anonymously by airG employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if airG is right for you.