KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

alliantgroup, LP

Is this your company?

alliantgroup, LP

Add a Review

alliantgroup, LP Reviews

Updated Sep 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 793 of over 799 reviews

3.5
60%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
alliantgroup, LP CEO     Dhaval R. Jadav (no image)
Dhaval R. Jadav
577 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free Lunch, great healthcare, great location(in 89 reviews)

  • "on site gym, free food, medical, plenty of PTO, etc(in 54 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "You WILL sacrifice your work-life balance in some ways(in 97 reviews)

  • "But busy season does include long hours and some weekend work(in 74 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of alliantgroup, LP and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work!

      Aug 25, 2021 - Project Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -good salary, great relationships made, sky is the limit in regards to career growth.

      Cons

      long work hours, small salary increases.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great people, challenging environment leads to growth and development

      May 2, 2021 - Attorney in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you enjoy being around incredible people, are willing to push yourself to grow and get better at what you do every day, then this place is wonderful to work. If you just want to go in, punch the clock, get paid, and go home, this is not the place for you. Since everyone gets a development or career path, you know what you need to do to be successful. alliantgroup has been a very rare company in that it spends as much or more time developing employees than anywhere else I have ever worked. Most people will not have experienced the level of investment that managers and co-workers will pour into their colleagues. The sense of family and teamwork to take on any challenge and support each other has been incredible. For example, over the past 3-4 months, a new initiative presented itself. To take the project on, employees from virtually every part of the company got involved, worked together and drove the project across the finish line. Even being a mature company with hundreds of employees across the country, we have operated like a start-up, flexed whenever needed and been able to deliver results for our clients (which creates the best feeling in the world). There are also all the standard (for allaintgroup) perks, like great pay, bonuses, chances for promotions (without stepping on others), cool office, complementary food/drinks, diversity and inclusiveness, being in a great city, chance to travel the country, and to directly interact with businesses nationwide in virtually every industry, ... just to name a few.

      Cons

      so many people to tell about the opportunities for success

      Continue reading
      31 people found this review helpful
    3. The latest conversations about Consulting

      Join the conversation on

      Consulting

      3y

      works at 

      Deloitte

      Harshest feedback you’ve ever received?

      6,874

      601 Comments

      Join the conversation on
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      LinkedIn Connection Turned Best Decision Ever!

      Jul 7, 2021 - Project Manager in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I’ve been employed for about a month now and I’m truly happy I chose to make a career change. The work, although challenging, already feels rewarding at such an early stage in my development. I can already see this relationship lasting! My advice is if you are looking for a job, then keep looking; however, if you’re career-oriented and looking for collaboration, development, and a chance to work with people from all types of backgrounds…then I’ll just say “you’re welcome” in advance lol cause you will say “thank you” should you be invited to join such an amazing company. Pros thus far: Team oriented and collaborative environment Management cares and promotes development from day 1 Feedback is an important part of growth and understanding so it’s appreciated and highly valued at alliantgroup Employee Medical/Dental benefits fully paid On-site wellness team who actually interacts with the employees and CARE! Free lunch daily Team/department outings CEO (very down to earth) Competitive Salary Rewarded with half work days when earned!!!

      Cons

      This isn’t a con for me, because I’m passionate about any and everything I touch yet some may see the hours as a con. I will say to that…only join the team if you’re willing to go the extra mile to ensure your client’s portfolio is seen through the life cycle created/personalized to fit their needs. If you’re here to do the bare minimum for a paycheck, then keep scrolling *shrugs

      Continue reading
      21 people found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great experience so far.

      May 10, 2021 - Talent Sourcer in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everything is laid out in front of you, you just have to work hard and communicate well. Free lunches! I love not having to combat lunch hour traffic. Open pod layout - perfect for in-the-moment collaboration and feedback. Open door policy - I feel very comfortable walking into director's offices and holding business conversations as well as a personal ones. I'm not just a number - I feel I am being invested in and am growing as a professional. I have been able to make things happen and set projects in place, even though I am still very new. The CEO is very involved and cares deeply about our well-being. I love getting the chance to chat with him!

      Cons

      It is a lot of work, but I honestly don't realize that I spend so much time here at the office because it doesn't feel like "work." The people who work here and the alliantgroup mission makes time fly and gives me great purpose. If you're not great at accepting and giving honest feedback, this may not be the environment for you. I was an athlete all my life and I love this kind of open communication, it really just enforces everyone to use their voice and to help us all continue to become better. There is always room for growth.

      Continue reading
      25 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      I Have Found My Home

      Jul 9, 2021 - Senior Associate in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have never worked at a place where I actually look forward to seeing the people I work with everyday. This was the hardest part during the pandemic; not physically being around the people I love being around so much! Coming to work at alliantgroup is getting to crush my performance goals with my closest friends ! We have so much fun problem solving, sharing what works best in our jobs, how we can improve or make things better, faster, more efficient! My team is mostly female and in other work environments this meant drama and confusion.... not here! At alliantgroup, we work together to accomplish goals; we help each other succeed in life and at work. I fully trust my teammates to give me honest feedback without having ill intentions. They help me when I need it and even when I don’t necessarily ask. They are just naturally helpful and are always available to me. Years later, I am still so very thankful I received that offer call to join the Blue a family!

      Cons

      Our growth is fast and furious. We need more people who want to be leaders !

      Continue reading
      11 people found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company with Lots of Opportunity

      Aug 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      At some point - we all need to decide: where will you grow your career? I chose alliantgroup. It was the best professional decision I've ever made. As a fast growing firm - there is a ton of opportunity. For folks that will step up and take advantage of that opportunity - you can grow your career quickly, elevate within the organization and be rewarded. Others will invest in you and help you when you need it. The people I work with are very open to feedback and will to address issues - you just have to communicate. There is definitely an "open door" policy - however, open doors only work if you walk through them. This is a dynamic growing international consulting firm with a ton of opportunity. I definitely made the right choice building my career with the great folks here.

      Cons

      There are 2 sides to every coin. There is a ton of opportunity here because it is a fast growing firm. Not everyone wants that type of environment. If you are looking for a 9-to-5 job where you can check-in and check-out - this probably isn't the place for you. This is the home for high-performers.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Environment for Growth

      Aug 12, 2021 - Client Account Associate in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been with this company for 2+ years and can honestly say it is the best company I have ever worked for. Since day 1, both my coworkers and management have invested in me. They not only train you for the position you are in but work to build your overall professional skills. If there is another job or department you are interested in, they work with you to make a transition. I have even been asked if I want to be at the C-suite level one day. You can go as far as your ambition takes you. They truly believe in their mission and core values. These are not things they slap on a website and ignore. Every day we strive to embody the values and put them into practice. I have grown both professionally and personally by making the company’s core values my own. I am excited to come to work every day! Not only do I have the opportunity to learn (about more than just taxes) but I also get to interact with amazingly smart and diverse people.

      Cons

      If you are looking for a job (working 9-5 in a beige cubicle), this is not the place for you.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best team ever!!

      Jul 28, 2021 - Client Account Associate II in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Our team is very supportive in both your professional and personal goals! We focus on core values and apply them both in and out of work too. We get to work alongside the project team to deal with accounting related issues, help clients resolve questions, problem solve to ensure a raving fan experience, and overall work for a caring company. There are many perks beyond the general benefits you’ll receive. Alliantgroup is my first job out of college and I can envision a long term career here.

      Cons

      Tax season means there are some long days we work. At times you may catch yourself working a 10 hour shift, but in the end all of the work pays off.

      Continue reading
      10 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Work here to be successful.

      Apr 27, 2021 - Senior Associate in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you’re looking for a company that will push you to be the absolute best version of yourself both in and out of the office this is the place you NEED to be. I work alongside people who are passionate about what they do and who are constantly investing in the people around them. The training is endless and you are always prepared for any situation because leadership wants to make sure they are putting everyone in the best path to be successful. This is a flat company, your ideas are not only welcomed but are expected no matter how long you have been with the company or what your title is. When you work hard and show results you are constantly rewarded and given more opportunity to succeed! My boss is not only my mentor but my friend and my absolute idol. She challenges me constantly because she knows that I am capable of so much! This company CARES and wants to see their people and their clients and businesses succeed.

      Cons

      We need more people. There are so many businesses who still need to know about the services that we provide and we need more people at our company to help spread the word!

      Continue reading
      24 people found this review helpful
    11. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Finally found a place that rewards me for wanting MORE

      Jun 28, 2021 - Director in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I joined alliantgroup as an engineer that didn't want to be stuck in some firm for 20 years only to maybe get a promotion or maybe lead a team or maybe reach my super ambitious personal goals. I was looking for a place that was a meritocracy where I could grow as quickly as I wanted based off of tangible results. At previous roles, I was told that you had to wait X years to receive a promotion or wait Y years until you get a team. At alliantgroup, results and investment in people is such a large emphasis , that I left the engineering industry and never ever looked back. 9 years later - I'm super fulfilled and so extremely excited to go to work EVERY DAY. I get the opportunity to build and invest and it is amazing !!!

      Cons

      not for everyone. Some people just want a 8-5 job - if that is the case for you - alliantgroup will not help you live your best life !

      Continue reading
      18 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 793 Reviews

    Popular Careers with alliantgroup, LP Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at alliantgroup, LP? Share Your Experiences

    or