apetito Reviews | Glassdoor

apetito Reviews

Updated Sep 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
apetito CEO Paul Freeston  (no image)
Paul Freeston
26 Ratings
  1. "Bullying and Unfair Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at apetito full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly staff at most sites

    Cons

    Company is run like an old boys club - If you are one of the boys the opportunities are endless and if not you are subjected to unfairness and constant bullying by managers

    Advice to Management

    Replace the CEO and Senior Management Team with fair and open minded individuals. Employ female and ethnic staff at Board level - yes you really should feel so threatened by the prospect and make this company a better place to work

    apetito2017-11-13
  2. Helpful (1)

    "apetito Trowbridge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at apetito full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits and fun team

    Cons

    Location is a little limited in scope, but bearable

    apetito2017-07-27
  3. "Best company I've worked for (and as a previous consultant I've seen a few!)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Trowbridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at apetito full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Genuine care for employees' work life balance Good package of benefits Big, growing, profitable company that's retained a small business family feel Full enablement to make improvements Fair bonus scheme

    Cons

    For me its location as for family reasons I can't move and so I do a 4 hour round trip!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing

    apetito2017-07-17
  4. "Who knew there were nice places to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Transport Team in Portbury, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at apetito full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very friendly and nice people. 9 months in and yet to witness any back stabbing, or bullying, nothing but genuine people in all our teams across the company. Management do not act like they are better than anyone else, so good I have even had one son do his work experience here and my other son has applied for a job as the living wage is very attractive for a lad his age.

    Cons

    None to be fair. Have nothing to complain about.

    Advice to Management

    Communicate more, but carry on treating your teams the way you already do and you will always have the best.

    apetito2017-07-14
  5. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader - Packing AM 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at apetito full-time

    Pros

    Continuous growth of company every year providing for the people who need us the most. Living wage Yearly bonus - depending on how the company has done not afraid to pump money into the business - within the next 3-4 years a massive 30 million pound project look after their staff in many ways.

    Cons

    if in totally honest I don't think there are any cons about working for apetito and if there is then I have missed them.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the people who run the departments we know best :-) , no seriously for the management I would say just keep on trusting us to deliver and we shall continue to do the best.

    apetito2017-07-12
  6. "Business Development Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Develooment Manager in Trowbridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at apetito full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I'm new to Apetito since April 2017. One thing that struck me was the amount of employees I am meeting who have over seven years service which tells a story. The culture is one of innovation, trust, positivity and support. Excellent staff facilities and salaries exceed the living wage. I'm very happy here and continue to recommend Apetito to my business peers.

    Cons

    Generally if you want to find things to moan at you'll find them. I can't find any. Very positive culture that addresses any issues proactively.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to do more of what you're doing - build relationships; positive mindset; proactive management; innovate; be agile and lean; grow our Raving Fan base; deliver Concierge Service to our customers; and the sales will come!

    apetito2017-07-10
  7. "I recommend apetito to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at apetito full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The teams here are great, we get involved across all teams helping each other on different projects and everyone I speak with is extremely helpful and friendly. I have learned so much since I have worked here, made so many friends and broadened my knowledge immensely

    Cons

    Recently apetito have introduced a system whereby we can hear more about the different areas of the business - this has been brilliant and now I don't have anything at all to write as a negative for apetito

    apetito2017-07-10
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Feedback"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at apetito full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Absolutely amazing work ethic and a truly professional bunch of colleagues

    Cons

    I cant think of any reason to be disppointed with the company

    apetito2017-07-05
  9. "Fantastic & caring company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at apetito full-time

    Pros

    apetito are always looking to make a difference to both their customers' & employees lives.

    Cons

    As with most companies of this size, internal communication could be improved.

    apetito2017-07-08
  10. "Inspiring, growing, innovating company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Operations in Trowbridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at apetito full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Allows you to reach your full potential on projects and within your position. Employer of choice. Company genuinely cares about you.

    Cons

    The company is growing and headcount can sometimes lack given the amount of project work and day to day work on.

    Advice to Management

    The best job I've ever had

    apetito2017-07-06
Found 37 reviews