apetito Reviews | Glassdoor

apetito Reviews

Updated Sep 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
apetito CEO Paul Freeston  (no image)
Paul Freeston
26 Ratings
  1. "Excellent place to stretch your wings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at apetito full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some fantastic opportunity for career development if you driven. The absolutely believe in making a difference.

    Cons

    Although they have desire and are working on it, change can be slow.

    Advice to Management

    You have brought in some interesting talent with ideas and drive. Keep supporting them and help them bring that experience to apetito.

    apetito2017-07-06
  2. "Very thorough interview process and good first 5 months"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at apetito full-time

    Pros

    Great induction. Very collegiate, Caring, involving

    Cons

    None that spring to mind

    Advice to Management

    More of the same

    apetito2017-07-05
  3. "Inspiring, growing, innovating company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Operations in Trowbridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at apetito full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Allows you to reach your full potential on projects and within your position. Employer of choice. Company genuinely cares about you.

    Cons

    The company is growing and headcount can sometimes lack given the amount of project work and day to day work on.

    Advice to Management

    The best job I've ever had

    apetito2017-07-06
  4. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at apetito full-time

    Pros

    I have worked for a number of companies apetito is by far the best company I have ever worked for.

    Cons

    I see no cons for working at apetito

    apetito2017-07-06
  5. "Employers who give and create opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at apetito

    Pros

    Opportunity to progress and move to different teams Experience counts not just paper qualifications Investment seen in many areas Bonus scheme Great teams to work with

    Cons

    Sometimes too reactive and not proactive

    apetito2017-07-06
  6. "Highly rewarding place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at apetito full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Seeing quality products, services and people making a difference to the elderly and vulnerable

    Cons

    Level of resources to support marketing activities

    apetito2017-07-06
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Delivery Driver 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at apetito part-time

    Pros

    Good working with vulnerable clients and making a difference to their day to day lives

    Cons

    Nobody listens to the issues of the employees Blame culture towards employees No support from management Poor working conditions

    Advice to Management

    Treat employees with respect and listen not just assume that all is well

    apetito2017-05-21
  8. "great place to work if you're the right personality fit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Trowbridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at apetito full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They look after their employees, and have some generous benefits such as turkey at Christmas and decent maternity package for women.

    Cons

    pay isn't great and it is resistant to change like most organisation really.

    apetito2017-03-22
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Marketing Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at apetito

    Pros

    Looks nice enough on surface and CEO seemed very friendly

    Cons

    Offer contractual work rather than permanent to make the attrition rate seem better. No support / training or clarity on role. Cliquey office culture

    apetito2016-11-23
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Bullying Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at apetito

    Pros

    Absolutely nothing positive.Driven by a dictator like director who is stuck in the 1980's.Management live in fear and the staff end up bearing the brunt

    Cons

    Bullying,Unfair performance management,office politics,poisonous gossip,incompetent managers. Extremely poor at team leader level

    Advice to Management

    Vote of no confidence in Portbury senior management

    apetito2016-08-01
Found 37 reviews