apetito Reviews | Glassdoor

apetito Reviews

Updated Nov 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
69%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
apetito Chief Executive Paul Freeston  (no image)
Paul Freeston
26 Ratings
  1. "Excellent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at apetito full-time

    Pros

    None that I have found

    Cons

    Inivotive company and fantastic passion for customers, partnership working and employees

    Continue reading
    apetito2017-07-06
  2. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at apetito full-time

    Pros

    I have worked for a number of companies apetito is by far the best company I have ever worked for.

    Cons

    I see no cons for working at apetito

    apetito2017-07-06
  3. "Highly rewarding place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at apetito full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Seeing quality products, services and people making a difference to the elderly and vulnerable

    Cons

    Level of resources to support marketing activities

    apetito2017-07-06
  4. "Employers who give and create opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at apetito

    Pros

    Opportunity to progress and move to different teams Experience counts not just paper qualifications Investment seen in many areas Bonus scheme Great teams to work with

    Cons

    Sometimes too reactive and not proactive

    apetito2017-07-06
  5. "Inspiring, growing, innovating company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Operations in Trowbridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at apetito full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Allows you to reach your full potential on projects and within your position. Employer of choice. Company genuinely cares about you.

    Cons

    The company is growing and headcount can sometimes lack given the amount of project work and day to day work on.

    Continue reading
    apetito2017-07-06
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Feedback"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at apetito full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Absolutely amazing work ethic and a truly professional bunch of colleagues

    Cons

    I cant think of any reason to be disppointed with the company

    apetito2017-07-05
  7. "Very thorough interview process and good first 5 months"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at apetito full-time

    Pros

    Great induction. Very collegiate, Caring, involving

    Cons

    None that spring to mind

    Continue reading
    apetito2017-07-05
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Delivery Driver 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at apetito part-time

    Pros

    Good working with vulnerable clients and making a difference to their day to day lives

    Cons

    Nobody listens to the issues of the employees Blame culture towards employees No support from management Poor working conditions

    Continue reading
    apetito2017-05-21
  9. "great place to work if you're the right personality fit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Trowbridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at apetito full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They look after their employees, and have some generous benefits such as turkey at Christmas and decent maternity package for women.

    Cons

    pay isn't great and it is resistant to change like most organisation really.

    apetito2017-03-22
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Marketing Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at apetito

    Pros

    Looks nice enough on surface and CEO seemed very friendly

    Cons

    Offer contractual work rather than permanent to make the attrition rate seem better. No support / training or clarity on role. Cliquey office culture

    apetito2016-11-23
Found 38 reviews