KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

apexanalytix

Engaged Employer

apexanalytix

Add a Review

apexanalytix Employee Reviews about "current moment"

Updated Sep 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 122 of over 130 reviews

4.1
82%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
apexanalytix CEO Steve Yurko (no image)
Steve Yurko
88 Ratings
Pros
  • "apexanalytix offers a great work/life balance(in 20 reviews)

  • "The culture here is great, the best work environment you could ask for(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I don't believe there are any cons to working at APEX(in 9 reviews)

  • "long hours(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    849

    313 Comments

    Join the conversation on

    Reviews about "current moment"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Excellent Company, Great Culture!

      Sep 1, 2021 - Technical Recruiter in Greensboro, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - company culture - management - communication - growth

      Cons

      - can not think of anything

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Life at apexanalytix

      Jul 20, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Greensboro, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You have opportunity to transform clients business. Help clients achieve their business and financial success. Work and collaborate with peers in fun and challenging goals. Contributing to society with several programs such as Relay for Life, Habitat for Humanity, Peace Haven Farms, etc., to create sense of giving in employees. Good standard benefits for Health Care Plans, Dependent care plans, and retirement plans. Preferred internal promotions , training and mentoring for internal employees and providing opportunities as leaders and seniors in respective industries.

      Cons

      I think, there will be very little room for folks newly joined to learn and adopt quickly. Less opportunity for new folks to get up to speed ending up in spending few personal hours in learning, which if handle properly will benefit in later phases.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      By Far the Best Business I have worked at in my 35 Year + Career

      Jul 22, 2021 - Senior Developer in Bentonville, AR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Outstanding company that has not only provided me a wonderful career, but has also taken care of me through some rough times in my personal life Outstanding Management, especially my direct supervisor, allows me the freedom to work on projects with full control of my own progress Team members that go above and beyond as we work together to reach our goals and often surpass those goals by leaps and bounds

      Cons

      I am able to work remotely from home, and that has its obvious pros, but can also make you feel a little disconnected. It would be nice to periodically have team meetings in person.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great for advancing in IT industry

      Jul 30, 2021 - IT Infrastructure in Greensboro, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Multitude of responsibilities to choose from if interested (in addition to your main tasks) - it's very easy to take ownership if you want to try yourself in something new. 2. Great team that feels like family and supports each other, despite some members working overseas. 3. High level of autonomy - direct manager is a leader and not a micromanager 4. Management is open for innovation and automation - opportunity to get involved with new technology and software

      Cons

      Need to plan time-off carefully as there is no back up for some roles. Pros: Teammates always agree to cover for you Lots of responsibilities often feel overwhelming - like with any other job.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company

      Aug 31, 2021 - Human Respurces 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture, benefits, management, environment, work life balance

      Cons

      I do not have a con at this time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      apexanalytix is tech savvy

      Jul 25, 2021 - Senior .NET Developer in Greensboro, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company recognizes individual's hard work and encourages them to grow and is tech savvy. Additionally, company is more open to things. People here are like minded and feels like everyone relates to you.

      Cons

      Long hours. Benefits are just decent. I feel there is a gap between client facing team and development team. Both teams are hardworking but there's a domino effect between the teams. Client facing team needs to be more organized.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Opportunity to make a difference

      Jul 20, 2021 - Project Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Growing company with great employees and clients. Opportunity to make a difference and have your ideas heard.

      Cons

      Need to continue to recruit top candidates

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to grow

      Jul 20, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Great work culture 2. Visionary Leadership 3. Amazing Clientbase

      Cons

      1. Company is growing rapidly, so little bit more focus and attention required to address the challenges that come with rapid growth

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Place to Work

      Jul 21, 2021 - Senior Implementation Specialist in Greensboro, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Self-manage work/life balance. True proponents of WFH. Opportunity to work with fortune 500 clients. Work life balance, Responsibility, Culture

      Cons

      Scope to improve compensation and benefits.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Best Place to Work and Grow !!

      Jul 20, 2021 - SQL Database Administrator in Greensboro, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Work Culture Strong Client pipeline One of the fastest-growing company Visionary Leadership Great work-life balance

      Cons

      None that I can think of.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 122 Reviews

    Popular Careers with apexanalytix Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at apexanalytix? Share Your Experiences

    or