KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

arrivia

Engaged Employer

arrivia

Add a Review

arrivia Reviews

Updated Jul 5, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 627 of over 658 reviews

3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
arrivia CEO Mike Nelson
Mike Nelson
56 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great people in my department amazing atmosphere laid back is an understatement it doesn't feel like work sometimes.(in 42 reviews)
  • "I love my job and I am truly happy.Oh and the benefits are great!(in 36 reviews)
  • "Being able to work from home(in 29 reviews)
  • "The pay is great.(in 22 reviews)
  • "Great money to be made if your determined and focus.(in 16 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of arrivia and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years
    Featured Review

    I can see myself here forever

    Jun 2, 2022 - Travel Consultant in Gold Coast
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Ability to WORK FROM HOME! Great Career opportunities and room for growth to move up in the organisation. Management are hands on and supportive of their agents and work hard to help them successes in their career, which as an agent made me feel valued appreciated and worth investing in. Fun Incentives like cash prizes or gift card bonuses, free family cruises, free hotel stay ect to reward agents on achievements which really make the day exciting and not feel like work. You just come to work loving it!

    Cons

    I dont have any. Would highly recommend working here

    1 person found this review helpful

    arrivia Response

    Thank you for your review and for your years of service at arrivia! We are delighted to hear that you are enjoying working from home, that you feel as though management is supportive and that you see opportunities for internal growth and promotion within the organization. We couldn’t agree more that the environment is exciting and that there are plenty of opportunities for fun! Thanks again.

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great company for growth

    May 6, 2022 - Vice President 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company. Perfect for growing your career.

    Cons

    no current downside to share

    1 person found this review helpful

    arrivia Response

    Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback and for your many years of service with arrivia! We're elated to hear that your experience has been so positive. We agree that arrivia is a great organization for personal and professional growth. Thanks again!

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Best Place to Work!

    Jun 30, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I could go on for days on all the amazing things arrivia offers. The company overall has changed my life and my families life. arrivia offers so many great benefits and here are some of my favorite- they offer all their employees the best travel benefits, the pay is unmatched to any other company I have ever worked for, my co workers here are just like family, they offer great growth opportunities and most importantly arrivia is such a fun place to work. arrivia was the best thing that has happened to me

    Cons

    I don't have any cons.

    1 person found this review helpful

    arrivia Response

    Thank you for your review and for your years of service at arrivia! We are delighted to hear that arrivia has had such a positive impact on your life, both personally and professionally, as we strive to provide holistic support to all of our team members around the world. We're so grateful that you're a part of the arrivia family! Here's to many more years of fun with the organization!

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Company

    Jun 28, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Growing organization with personal and professional development opportunities. Awesome travel perks for team members! Highly recommend, join today

    Cons

    None - happy with the company and the overall direction

    1 person found this review helpful

    arrivia Response

    First of all, thank you for your years of service at arrivia - and thank you for your feedback! We agree that arrivia is a great place to grow, both personally and professionally, and are elated to hear that you're taking advantage of our team member travel perks! Thanks again.

  5. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Honest recap

    Jun 14, 2022 - Inbound Sales Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I’ve met some good people, you don’t take your work home, and it’s an 8 hour work day.

    Cons

    No real opportunity for advancement, base pay before commissions is minimum wage so when you take days off or vacation it’s at the sacrifice of your livelihood, lack of accountability and follow through across departments, and if you sell but the client cancels due to the company’s inability to provide good service they still take commission back from you. Lastly, what they refer to as employee travel benefits are in fact not of value.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    arrivia Response

    Thank you for your review! We’re happy to hear that you were able to meet some good people during your time with us but are disappointed to learn that you didn’t feel as though you had the opportunity to advance within the organization. If you have any additional feedback that you’d like to share with our team, please send us a note at hello@arrivia.com.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    One of the best placed I ever worked!

    Apr 25, 2022 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A requirement I have that is that is extremely important to me for any place of employment is culture. I work with a highly positive collaborative team. We support each in developing great code and getting tasks on done time. Also I have a great SW Lead who helps us resolve technical issues and provides us all the necessary tools to succeed. Lastly, I learned so much technically that challenges me mentally. Finally work at a place where I am wanted and appreciated.

    Cons

    None so far. Work in progress to make things better

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    arrivia Response

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We’re delighted to hear that arrivia is one of the best places that you’ve ever worked and that your experience with our team culture has been so positive. You are certainly wanted and appreciated! We agree that the team could benefit from additional cross-functional collaboration and knowledge transfers so we will take that feedback back to the team. Thank you again!

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Excellent work place

    Jun 3, 2022 - Human Resources 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Place to work, positive ,innovative

    Cons

    Nothing to mention as its in a expansion stage

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    arrivia Response

    Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback! We are delighted to heat that working at arrivia has been a positive experience for you thus far and that you’re seeing the innovation in all that we do. We agree that we are currently in an expansion phase, and we can’t wait to see what is yet to come.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company to work for!

    Jun 1, 2022 - HR Business Partner 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Travel benefits are amazing Leadership team is great

    Cons

    401k Match is too low Miss working in an office

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    arrivia Response

    Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback! We’re elated to hear that you’re enjoying arrivia’s incredible travel benefits and that you’ve had a great experience with our leadership team. We know that working remote is tough, but you’ve always got a seat here in our Scottsdale office when you’re in town!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    You never work a day. if you love where you work!

    Apr 21, 2022 - Training Specialist in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have found where I belong. If you love travel and helping others accomplish their dream vacation. This is the place for you. The benifits are stellar. The team is outstanding! We are a diverse and inclusive family.

    Cons

    There are no cons. Who doesn't love travel, and travel accessories 😍 ✨️.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    arrivia Response

    Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback and for your many years of service with arrivia! We're elated to hear that your experience at arrivia has been so positive. We agree that our organization is a diverse and inclusive family and we're so grateful to have you on the team! Thanks again.

  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Not what they promise

    May 20, 2022 - Customer Service Representative in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home option available

    Cons

    Unsupportive management Constant changes in commission structure Not forthcoming about income potential

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    arrivia Response

    Thank you for your review and for providing your feedback! We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed working remotely during your years of service with arrivia but are disappointed to hear that you felt as though you were unsupported in your role. We wish that we would have had the opportunity to work with you before you found another opportunity. Please send us a note at hello@arrivia.com if you have any additional information that you would like to share with us and good luck in your new role!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 627 Reviews

arrivia Reviews FAQs

arrivia has an overall rating of 3.8 out of 5, based on over 658 reviews left anonymously by employees. 72% of employees would recommend working at arrivia to a friend and 65% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 10% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, arrivia employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at arrivia. This rating has improved by 7% over the last 12 months.

72% of arrivia employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated arrivia 3.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.8 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at arrivia to be career development, coworkers, benefits and the cons to be culture, compensation, management.

Popular Careers with arrivia Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at arrivia? Share Your Experiences

or

arrivia Careers

Cover image for arrivia

Who we are Formerly known as International Cruise and Excursions (ICE), welcome to our fresh new name (and new look too). Through our...More

  • Our culture
  • Join the a team
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Company Updates

Logo

arrivia

348 days ago

Culture
Want to know what it’s like to spend a day in the life as part of the a team? See what our team says about life at arrivia!
A day in the life at arrivia
www.youtube.com
See all

arrivia Photos

+ Add Photo
arrivia photo of: New HQ Signage
arrivia photo of: GNEX Conference
arrivia photo of: GNEX Conference
arrivia photo of: Sports Spirit Day
arrivia photo of: Ugly Holiday Sweater Contest Winner
arrivia photo of: Valentine's Day
arrivia photo of: New Headquarters
See All Photos