KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

ath Power Consulting

Is this your company?

ath Power Consulting

Add a Review

ath Power Consulting Reviews

Updated Jan 27, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 of over 22 reviews

2.7
36%
Recommend to a Friend
39%
Approve of CEO
ath Power Consulting President and CEO Frank Aloi (no image)
Frank Aloi
14 Ratings

The latest conversations about Consulting

Join the conversation on

Consulting

3y

works at 

Deloitte

Harshest feedback you’ve ever received?

6,874

601 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great Company

    Jan 27, 2021 - Quality Control 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not a complicated job, just have to pay attention to what you are doing. this was remote

    Cons

    maybe improving some of their software

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Professional

    Aug 17, 2020 - Editor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They are professional and wonderful to work with. I can’t complain about the position at all.

    Cons

    Not enough hours to start

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Current Contractor, more than 3 years

    Be VERY careful with this one

    Feb 14, 2020 - Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities and good pay

    Cons

    I have a "love/hate" relationship with ath Power Consulting. They offer a lot of shop opportunities, and they pay well for mystery shopping, but there is a good chance your shop will be rejected. Most mystery shopping providers I have worked with use common sense and are able to give shoppers some latitude depending on the circumstances. However, do not expect any flexibility from ath Power Consulting, even when you as a shopper are not responsible for those things that occur. They will cancel your shop and refuse to pay you. The other reviews here are quite consistent and accurate, so take heed. I'll do work for ath Power Consulting on occasion, but I much prefer to avoid them whenever possible. I think they should be on your lower tier of options.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Shops

    Jul 6, 2019 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They always have shops available

    Cons

    I have done jobs before and every job i do i don't have an issue. As soon as i dealt with ath they want to cancel your shop or send you constant feedback on errors. I had done the shop as stated in the introduction. It doesn't say you have to get your credit score from credit karma. It states screenshot your credit score. I have done this several times and they cancelled the shop so they don't have to pay me. I will be deactivating my account and my son's accounts as soon as we are paid for the hard work we have done. We wasted gas, time and money just to complete these shops by the due date just to receive an inaccurate email stating our shops are overdue and incomplete. I feel this is a scam just to not pay the shoppers.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Freelancer, more than 1 year

    Maybe they'll pay maybe they won't... roll the dice if you want

    Jan 25, 2019 - Mystery Shopper 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Review requires five words here

    Cons

    I completed a shop in October 2018 for which I was supposed to be paid $80 at the beginning of December. Mid December I was told to allow more time. At the end of December, I was told a check was mailed even though I was setup for direct deposit with the bill.com system they use. I was then told I had to wait for bill.com to receive the check back in order for it to be reissued. Mid January I contacted bill.com directly. They advised me I needed to reach ATH because they never recieved a request to issue payment at all. It's now the end of January and I'm still getting cookie cutter responses from ath. "If payment was mailed, you have to wait blah blah blah, for direct deposit payments, contact bill.com blah blah blah... for some reason, no HUMAN will actually look into why I didn't receive this payment. Theyre just parroting policy back to me. Policy doesn't apply if they haven't done their part. Why would bill.com receive a returned check if they never sent one in the first place?? This is basic common sense and has nothing to do with a policy. So I wasted my time and never recieved the $80.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Current Contractor

    DO NOT DO WORK FOR THEM!

    Jul 29, 2019 - Mystery Shopper 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A person can choose which jobs they would like to do

    Cons

    I have worked for several companies doing mystery shopping and this company is the worst. They ask for vague information from the mystery shops and when you submit photos and surveys they find ways to send it back to you stating that it is incorrect. They drag this out for week after week, finding new things that are incorrect. It is truly bizarre. I believe that they do this to discourage the shopper from continuing to “fix” this so that they do not have to pay. You cannot speak with anyone nor reach the manager or owner.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best Company I have ever worked with

    Dec 8, 2017 - Manager in Andover, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from Home Office, Full Time. Excellent pay, benefits and OT pay for over 40 hours. The company truly cares about full time employees taking vacation time, etc. They are fair and respectful. I have worked for other Companies over the years that demanded all of my time for salary and never came through with promised bonus. I have worked for less than minimum wage, with the high demands of those companies. That will never happen with ath Power.

    Cons

    For those who may have time management of independence issues, this could be a tough job. I have been doing it for almost 20 years and it's the only way I choose to work.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Horrible place to work

    Jun 28, 2016 - Proof Reader in Andover, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Virtually zero pros to working here, other than being able to do so from home.

    Cons

    Their idea of a flexible schedule is for you to work whenever they need you. Part time equates to per diem here. Weeks with no work, then they expect 30+ hours out of you (I signed up for up to 20 hours per week, mind you. Id also have no problem pitching in if they asked, not demanded I worked more, or quit). Ath employs a horrible management team, and incorporates shady business practices (such as instructing you to take liberty with mystery shop commentary); Their 'leads' have zero management skills. They expect a bachelors degree or better, yet only pay $8-9 per hour for 'proof reading.' (I was told starting pay was 10 or 11, then once hired, told I would need to prove myself; two years later I quit without a raise. Their grammatical standards far exceed those of any English professor I have ever encountered. The job consisted of translating poorly written (ESL) mystery shops into 'what the client' would want to read.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Shopper

    Aug 29, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You can make your own schedule. There are many reputable companies who take care of their shoppers to work with.

    Cons

    I am an independent contractor for several companies. I signed up to perform one shop for this company. On my appointed day I went to the location only to find the location had been closed permanently months before I signed up for the shop. I reached out for direction to no avail. I responded to an email I received to complete the evaluation. Short story, I was told that since the location was closed the shop was invalid. It was my evaluation that informed them that the location was closed permanently due to the damage from spring hail storms. Emails ensued (can't get anyone on the phone) and I let them know that their treatment was not appreciated. They never offered remuneration for the shop I tried to conduct or accepted responsibility for the invalid shop being on the job board. Not a company I will work with again.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    A great company with great people!

    Jan 18, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Andover, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent culture. Being surrounded by such intelligent colleagues is inspiring. Here, you have an opportunity to shape strategic decisions and make a real impact within large client organizations. The management team truly cares about developing their employees. Flexibility to work from home office when needed is a huge plus.

    Cons

    Work/life balance requires effort, but is achievable.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 22 Reviews

Popular Careers with ath Power Consulting Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at ath Power Consulting? Share Your Experiences

or