athenahealth Associate Reviews | Glassdoor

athenahealth Associate Reviews

Updated Mar 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
65%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
athenahealth Chairman and CEO Bob Segert
Bob Segert
9 Ratings
  1. "Fast paced fun environment always learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Associate in Belfast, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at athenahealth full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, advancement opportunities

    Cons

    Senior Leadership is "the good ole boys"

    athenahealth2020-03-27
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Associate in Belfast, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at athenahealth full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, opportunity, flexibility, challenging

    Cons

    I don’t have any major complaints

    athenahealth2020-03-12
  3. "Great Company to Work For!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Associate in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at athenahealth full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed Environment, Great Training, Room for growth and promotion, Travel ability

    Cons

    Training can be intense but very informative

    athenahealth2020-03-12
  4. "I love being part of an incredible company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Belfast, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at athenahealth full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I've been with athenahealth for over 10 years and love my job and the many opportunities I have had over the years. I've seen LOTS of changes and very excited for the direction we are heading. I love to be part of a company that is working to make positive change to healthcare.

    Cons

    The only item that prevents a total of 5 stars would be around pay in Maine - re-visit GeoBand allocation.

    athenahealth2020-02-18
  5. "Awesome company with amazing culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Associate in Watertown, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at athenahealth full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Talented, motivate teams that constantly challenge you to do better. -Fulfilling work that is mission-driven. -Leadership that wants employees to achieve their career goals. -Shuttle is great for commuters.

    Cons

    -none so far in my time here!

    athenahealth2020-02-13
  6. "A great place to start your career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Associate in Watertown, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at athenahealth full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, above-average pay, smart co-workers, flexible career growth opportunities.

    Cons

    Location is outside of the city, learning curve if you don't have healthcare background.

    athenahealth2020-02-12
  7. "Greta work life balance, culture slipped and okay room to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coaching & Training Associate in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at athenahealth full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    flexible, decent work/life balance, decent culture

    Cons

    The old CEO cared more because the company was his baby-life at athena was better than. Now there is less unity as a company, and they have little to no people of color in the higher cohorts. Low pay compare d to industry.

    athenahealth2020-01-22
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Company is a shell of what it once was"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Watertown, MA

    I worked at athenahealth full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    nice office, shuttle transportation to get there

    Cons

    Senior management was all over the place. No vision, no direction, and plans would change every few weeks. The company was bought by a PE firm and the culture evaporated (however it was already dying by that point)

    athenahealth2020-01-24
  9. Helpful (2)

    "confused company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Belfast, ME
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at athenahealth full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    the buildings are great

    Cons

    leadership is catering to each need and does not focus people on doing his or her job

    Continue reading
    athenahealth2020-02-13
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Company overall does not value employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Associate in Atlanta, GA

    I have been working at athenahealth full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent Worklife balance Great office locations Culture Great people working side-by-side with you

    Cons

    No true transparency No career growth extremely political/favoritism No employee value (You are replaceable) Subpar pay

    athenahealth2019-12-06
Viewing 1 - 10 of 102 Reviews