athenahealth Project Associate Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Project Associate

Create your profile to get personalized information

athenahealth Project Associate Reviews

Updated Jul 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
99%
Recommend to a Friend
athenahealth Chairman and CEO Bob Segert
Bob Segert
0 Rating
  1. "Great team with many opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Associate in Watertown, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at athenahealth full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture, sit/stand desks, passionate co-workers and excellent client opportunities

    Cons

    Processes overlap and often times resources are wasted on creating workflows that ultimately are not adopted

    Continue reading
    athenahealth2019-01-16
  2. "Overall, Athena is a great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Associate in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at athenahealth full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits! Good folks to work with!

    Cons

    A lot of travel / Heavy workload / Some weekend work is necessary

    athenahealth2019-07-10
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Associate in Watertown, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at athenahealth full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Interesting Projects Powerful Mission Great Coworkers Work/Life Balance

    Cons

    HR / Recruiting Work comes in waves

    athenahealth2018-07-27
  4. Helpful (3)

    "One change too many changes..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate - Projects in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at athenahealth full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Depending on your department, there's flexibility in how your work is executed; lots of diversity groups and initiatives; very respectful of different cultures and backgrounds; young, motivated professionals; open door/transparent company culture; has yearly org changes that may improve job functions; has a true teach and learn environment that encourages feedback and open inquiries; growth/transfer opportunities are frequent and usually available; encourages acts of appreciation and acknowledgment; takes feedback well, for the most part, and addresses it/them

    Cons

    Clear "divide" between culture in Boston, Belfast, and Atlanta (yet SL acts as if the office are the same-- they are geographically and culturally different!); people of color with the same work ethic, experience, skills and traits do not promote as quickly as their caucasian counterparts; has yearly org changes that may worsen job functions; not competitive in pay with other similar companies and roles; has inadvertently changed the teach and learn environment into a traditional no-more-than-your coworkers to promote environment; not very many (very little!)women and people of color in top leadership positions;

    Continue reading
    athenahealth2018-01-04
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Population Health"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Associate in Watertown, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at athenahealth full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, great working environment.

    Cons

    Still living in a "startup" mentality on Pop Health. Upward mobility difficult

    Continue reading
    athenahealth2017-02-23
  6. "Project Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Associate in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at athenahealth full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great work life balance, very flexible, strongly rooted in bettering the team

    Cons

    salary, advancement comes at designated times

    Continue reading
    athenahealth2016-09-02
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Culture rocks but be prepared to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Associate in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at athenahealth

    Pros

    The co-workers are awesome! They will support you no matter and they are always doing fun things outside of work. I know I can trust them to make sure I get the work done. Also, the culture is awesome! The company values us as employees by giving us gifts at our yearly meetings, giving us free happy hour's once a month at the office, etc.

    Cons

    The downside is as the company grows it is starting to lose its culture. It is becoming more corporate America and extremely stingy. We are way underpaid for the hours we put in. And that introduces me to the next topic, there is no work-life balance. You will be working more than you have a life.

    Continue reading
    athenahealth2016-01-15
  8. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Associate in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at athenahealth full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture. Highly motivated intelligent people. Laid back staff that gets things done. The company is growing and promotions happen often.

    Cons

    Traveling positions have a high burn-out rate. Some people managers are disconnected with their teams.

    Continue reading
    athenahealth2014-05-14
  9. Helpful (11)

    "Extremely poor management, avoid this company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Associate in Watertown, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at athenahealth full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -company culture is relaxed. -salary is good but the benefits aren't that great

    Cons

    -no growth potential, most people are seen switching between different positions in different departments yearning for more development, but most times unsuccessful -there is a cookie-cutter mold of people they want in specific positions, many skillsets are underused-new talent is ignored. -very, very poor management-just watched a girl get fired with little warning and with complete disregard for the HR policies they boast about (action plans). There was a made-up reason about under performance-this brought down department morale and makes me scared for my own position.

    Continue reading
    athenahealth2013-01-13

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9 reviews