bareMinerals Reviews | Glassdoor

bareMinerals Reviews

Updated 16 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
59%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
bareMinerals CEO Marc Rey
Marc Rey
16 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great discount (50%), Nice hours, Great tools(in 45 reviews)

  • "Great product discounts, Ability to create customer relationships(in 43 reviews)

Cons
  • "Dynamic of store changed with a upper management switch, company doesn’t and will not listen to boutiques(in 46 reviews)

  • "Slow sales, impossible sales goals, outdated systems, small work space(in 36 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing products and company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Beauty Ambassador 
    Recommends

    I have been working at bareMinerals part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, 50% employee discount, beautiful products, I get to use my artistry experience every time I work.

    Cons

    It's really hard to book events. This is the case in every beauty environment though.

    Advice to Management

    Use better incentive/exclusive promos for clients that book appointments for events.

    bareMinerals2019-05-06
  2. "It used to be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Jacksonville, FL

    I worked at bareMinerals full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great clients and co workers. Pay and benefits were good. Great discount.

    Cons

    Started working shifts by yourself, too much to handle at times and dangerous. Not a good work life balance especially during the weekends and holidays. Too much restructuring and education all programs were cut.

    bareMinerals2019-10-17
  3. "Fun Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Keyholder 

    I worked at bareMinerals part-time

    Pros

    -Monthly gratis -Felt like hanging out with friends, not coworkers

    Cons

    -Management was always turning over -Training was not a big focus at all

    Advice to Management

    Invest in good training for all employees

    bareMinerals2019-10-02
  4. "10 years in Boutiques & Outlet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - District Manager In Training in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at bareMinerals full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Amazing product, rewarding client interactions, strong corporate partnerships developed. I was able to say “I love my job!” and really mean it!

    Cons

    Brick and mortar retail is rapidly evolving in order to survive. Sometimes reorganization is necessary and with it often came reduction of real estate and head count.

    Advice to Management

    Dig deep with your teams for open dialogue about what is/not working in different areas. Encourage individualized ownership and fully encourage outside-the-box ideas to generate business!

    bareMinerals2019-09-23
  5. "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Key Holder in Beachwood, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at bareMinerals part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good hours, decent pay, independent working, discounts, and PTO

    Cons

    Slow sales, impossible sales goals, outdated systems, small work space

    bareMinerals2019-09-23
  6. "account executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at bareMinerals full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    work life balance isnt great

    Cons

    company's management is disconnected from the field team

    Advice to Management

    change

    bareMinerals2019-10-05
  7. "Great team!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Keyholder 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at bareMinerals part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, nice team, growing company, the regional and district manager are great

    Cons

    Boutique Manager is selfish when giving time off

    bareMinerals2019-09-11
  8. "For an entrepreneurial spirit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Kam in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at bareMinerals full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    work life flexibility, 3x per month WFH, beautiful new office, really own your own buisness

    Cons

    heavy with leadership positions, too many cooks in the kitchen, leadership takes a really long time to confirm things

    Advice to Management

    trust the team you hired can get the job done

    bareMinerals2019-08-27
  9. "A positive work environment with highly motivated leaders."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Sales and Education Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at bareMinerals full-time

    Pros

    Exciting clean beauty brand with exceptional benefits. Very passionate leaders that exemplify authenticity and integrity throughout the company.

    Cons

    The expectations are a minimum of 50 hour work weeks. The work load and travel requires much more, and without consecutive days off.

    Advice to Management

    For your teams to avoid burnout, offer consecutive days off...... and more opportunities with a realistic bonus structure.

    bareMinerals2019-08-19
  10. "Decent Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Beauty Ambassador in Pleasanton, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at bareMinerals part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The job itself was not difficult, free make up here and there.

    Cons

    Not much room for growth.

    bareMinerals2019-08-26
Found 658 reviews