bebe stores Sales Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Sales Manager

bebe stores Sales Manager Reviews

Updated Dec 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
90%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
bebe stores Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer Manny Mashouf (no image)
Manny Mashouf
4 Ratings
  1. "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 

    I have been working at bebe stores full-time

    Pros

    cute clothes and good discount

    Cons

    spent all my checks on the clothes

    bebe stores2019-05-11
  2. "Good Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at bebe stores full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Discount, Fun co-workers, decent benefits

    Cons

    Long hours, constantly on your feet (of course it's retail), Pay could be better with the responsibility required.

    bebe stores2019-12-05
  3. "Overall a great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sale Manager in Cabazon, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at bebe stores

    Pros

    As long as there is a strong management team the store runs great

    Cons

    Managers dont make commission only associates do

    Continue reading
    bebe stores2018-05-16
  4. "The good outweighs the bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Manager in Brisbane, CA
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at bebe stores for less than a year

    Pros

    Great sales experience, clientele relationships

    Cons

    Corporate expectations overwork the staff

    bebe stores2017-05-25
  5. "Bebe"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Blackwood, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at bebe stores full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    For the time I was here I had a wonderful DM from NY and a Amazing area manager. If you comp you bonused. I had the pleasure to work with some great people

    Cons

    I have a specific one but I don't think it would be appropriate to put someones name here.

    bebe stores2017-03-28
  6. "The best and worst first job I could have had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Fairfax, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at bebe stores full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I learned a lot, got to be responsible for running the majority of each store I was located at

    Cons

    I wasn't given great training when I first got promoted from stylist to sales manager. I was given much more work than I was supposed to be responsible for and if anything in the store failed, I was thrown under the bus and given blame. I didn't enjoy it because I constantly got passed up for further promotion when I deserved it over others who barely worked. Probably the reason the stores haven't been as profitable.

    Continue reading
    bebe stores2017-04-22
  7. "not great, but not the worst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at bebe stores for more than 5 years

    Pros

    the discount, good insurance, good people

    Cons

    little to no work/life balance, no help from upper management, no real encouragement/incentives for lower level employees

    bebe stores2016-10-22
  8. "Not a bad stepping stone job but also growth opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Peabody, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at bebe stores full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Growth opportunities, you work with a great team, good discount, competitions and rewards, monthly bonuses, awesome merchandise, fashion forward environment.

    Cons

    Long hours, high pressure, high shrink, terrible return/exchange policy, working with general public, some clients can be extremely rude/needy. The company also should think about more technological advancements examples include newer POS systems, iPads, Apple Pay/Android Pay.

    Continue reading
    bebe stores2016-10-11
  9. "Manager review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at bebe stores for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Generous employee discount, fun place to work, friendly coworkers, positive work environment,good benefits for full time employees

    Cons

    Not a lot of room for growth, small annual raises, not a very competitive pay rate, hard to achieve bonus

    bebe stores2016-05-11
  10. "great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Lowell, MA
    Recommends

    I have been working at bebe stores full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great clothing, great benefits, great people, great enviornment

    Cons

    hours, floor sets taking too long

    bebe stores2016-03-22
Found 33 reviews