bebe stores Sales Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Sales

Create your profile to get personalized information

bebe stores Sales Reviews

Updated Dec 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
69%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
bebe stores Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer Manny Mashouf (no image)
Manny Mashouf
10 Ratings
  1. "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 

    I have been working at bebe stores full-time

    Pros

    cute clothes and good discount

    Cons

    spent all my checks on the clothes

    bebe stores2019-05-11
  2. "Good Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at bebe stores full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Discount, Fun co-workers, decent benefits

    Cons

    Long hours, constantly on your feet (of course it's retail), Pay could be better with the responsibility required.

    bebe stores2019-12-05
  3. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier 
    Recommends

    I worked at bebe stores full-time

    Pros

    Loved it it was the best place in worked for

    Cons

    Closing every store for online

    bebe stores2019-09-11
  4. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at bebe stores full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good team and work environment

    Cons

    Inconvenient on-call hours making it hard to coordinate schedule

    bebe stores2019-07-23
  5. "Retail"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Cerritos, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at bebe stores part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great discount Time off

    Cons

    Low pay Company closed

    bebe stores2019-04-12
  6. "Sales associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Boca Raton, FL

    I worked at bebe stores part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers were replay nice. Great environment. We all helped each other.

    Cons

    Schedule. it's hard to plan anything when you only know your schedule 3 days in advance every week.

    bebe stores2018-11-28
  7. "Overall a great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sale Manager in Cabazon, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at bebe stores

    Pros

    As long as there is a strong management team the store runs great

    Cons

    Managers dont make commission only associates do

    Advice to Management

    Be more motivating

    bebe stores2018-05-16
  8. "Good if you are a student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in El Paso, TX
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at bebe stores part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun environment, nice clothes and good employee discount .

    Cons

    Not enough hours , and too much competition.

    bebe stores2018-01-29
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Major Changes, keep you in the dark until the very last minute."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at bebe stores part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast paced retail environment with a boutique atmosphere. Great learning experience on sales floor as well as how to clientele and keep a portfolio.

    Cons

    Loss of sales led to change in commission pay structure. Not lucrative enough for all the responsibility of merchandising, POS, clienteling, and maintaining the floor, etc., etc., etc. Very discouraging to be mislead.

    Advice to Management

    Make changes that actually help the business grow by listening to the people that actually work there everyday instead of just looking at the bottom line.

    bebe stores2017-10-19
  10. "The good outweighs the bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Manager in Brisbane, CA
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at bebe stores for less than a year

    Pros

    Great sales experience, clientele relationships

    Cons

    Corporate expectations overwork the staff

    bebe stores2017-05-25
Found 93 reviews