bebe stores Sales Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Sales

bebe stores Sales Reviews

Updated Dec 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
69%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
bebe stores Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer Manny Mashouf (no image)
Manny Mashouf
10 Ratings
  1. "Great place to start retail!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Associate/Stylist 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at bebe stores

    Pros

    Bebe is great place to start in retail as far as learning how to build clientele, making sure the client is happy, and paying attention to detail. I met some cool people too, and I was able to network and land another job through a client.

    Cons

    It can be slow some days, but what retail store doesn't go through this. Hourly Pay could have been better.

    Continue reading
    bebe stores2016-07-05
  2. "Manager review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at bebe stores for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Generous employee discount, fun place to work, friendly coworkers, positive work environment,good benefits for full time employees

    Cons

    Not a lot of room for growth, small annual raises, not a very competitive pay rate, hard to achieve bonus

    bebe stores2016-05-11
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Sucky"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Associate in Pleasanton, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at bebe stores for less than a year

    Pros

    None the company has nice clothes that's all.

    Cons

    Managers suck and play favorites. When your new to the job they take advantage of you and make you do their dirty work. Many of the girls steal your commission and you get paid little of nothing!

    Continue reading
    bebe stores2016-05-19
  5. "great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Lowell, MA
    Recommends

    I have been working at bebe stores full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great clothing, great benefits, great people, great enviornment

    Cons

    hours, floor sets taking too long

    bebe stores2016-03-22
  6. "Part-Time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Associate/Stylist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at bebe stores

    Pros

    Fairly easy, nice management easy scheduling

    Cons

    Very boring, super competitive co-workers

    bebe stores2015-11-15

    bebe stores Response

    December 15, 2015SVP Human Resources

    Thanks for the review! Our lucrative commission plan makes our Stylists a little competitive!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Stylist in Concord, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at bebe stores

    Pros

    They are fair, as long as you work hard and have strong teamwork you can be successful here and have opportunity for growth.

    Cons

    I did not have any cons working here

    bebe stores2015-09-09

    bebe stores Response

    September 14, 2015SVP Human Resources

    Thanks for writing the review!

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Sales manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Chula Vista, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at bebe stores full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They have a great product, great discounts, the store manager had a really great attitude and knew how to handle conflicts

    Cons

    They should get payed more, too much paperwork, statistics, handling clients with a HORRIBLE attitude, schedule

    bebe stores2015-09-16
  9. "Very fun environment to work! It is also very scary with the 50% off employee discounts."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Stylist in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at bebe stores part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Get to step out of your comfort zone when interact with customers.

    Cons

    Too little pay and too much work during the holidays.

    bebe stores2015-09-09

    bebe stores Response

    September 14, 2015SVP Human Resources

    Thanks for the review!

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Needs some tweeking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Part Time Sales Associate in Burlington, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at bebe stores for less than a year

    Pros

    - You are not required to wear all black. You are not required to wear heels. You are also not required to only wear their clothing. I highly appreciated that they allowed this. - You get a decent discount on Bebe merchandise. - They follow the law and insist that you take a break (some companies "forget" to remind you to take a break) I like that they aren't exploiting employees. -

    Cons

    - They start pay at $9 per hour for part-timers, regardless of years of retail experience. I've been in retail for almost 4 years. At my previous job my ending salary was $12 per hour. Bebe makes no effort to match your previous salary or pay you based on your skill/experience. - You can earn commission, though I personally did not like the system they had. (I've recently learned that they have amended the system and improved it. So this con may not be valid anymore.) - The environment felt very competitive. In the break room there was a bulletin board with a list of every employees (from that store) earned commission for that month. Employees were ranked highest to lowest. While I understand that this could be motivational to do better, at the particular location I worked at, it felt more like a competition between employees. Lack of teamwork does not make for a good work space. - I was hired under the assumption that I would be working around 12-18 hours a week. However, they did not give me the hours expected, I was lucky if I was given a 4 hour shift once a week. - Lastly, if you do choose to wear their clothing to work, you can only wear it for a limited amount of time. Meaning, once that item is sold out, or the style/pattern is out of trend, then you are no longer allowed to wear it. I find this strange seeing as they let you wear clothing from other companies without an issue, but have higher restriction of what you wear from them.

    Continue reading
    bebe stores2015-09-07

    bebe stores Response

    September 8, 2015SVP Human Resources

    Thanks for the review! To be clear, we don't have an image policy as described here in terms of being current or items being sold out. The policy is simply to look polished and professional.

    Continue reading
  11. "Assistant sales manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Sales Manager in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at bebe stores full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Bebe is a well respected brand so the experience with such a company can get you far.The unique clientele training is very uniqe and teaches you a lot about retail management all together. Also the Pay , commission bonuses. motivated district managers , 50% discount ,great communication from corporate makes it easier, also an equal opportunity for growth with the company a lot of in house promotions!

    Cons

    At bebe the sales associates although paid hourly also have an incentive commission pay non motivated stylist or stylist who don't play fair wit sales or split commission due to being under qualified for the position. The full time leaders often get a different schedule every week. A more set in stone schedule has to be requested and only approved if its in rotation of whos turn it is to have a certain day or time.Unrealistic payroll hours for lower volume stores often makes it difficult to maintain coverage and schedule especially when shipment arrives!

    bebe stores2015-07-18

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 93 reviews