bebe stores Store Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

bebe stores Store Manager Reviews

Updated Feb 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
61%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
bebe stores Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer Manny Mashouf (no image)
Manny Mashouf
11 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Store Manager 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at bebe stores full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company, higher management and ceo, benefits for management, work/life balance

    Cons

    retail (must love retail and be "on" all the time)

    bebe stores2019-02-27
  2. "Awesome company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Mission Viejo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at bebe stores full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very clean fresh and motivated. A leader.

    Cons

    Can be Hard work. For the top of the top.

    bebe stores2018-09-19
  3. "Pretty solid company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at bebe stores full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I was employed at bebe for many years in both full time and part-time capacity. Very tight knit culture and the top priority was customer service,

    Cons

    Retail schedule, too many floor plan changes, high expectations to complete large tasks with not alot of time given.

    bebe stores2018-02-17
  4. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at bebe stores full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The store environment had small team's, great discounts and product.

    Cons

    Cons: Retail hours. Hard for Sales Associates to make commission goals, made recruiting and retention hard

    Continue reading
    bebe stores2017-09-30
  5. "Store Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at bebe stores full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I get a lot of support from upper management when it comes to implementing ideas to drive results. I have been able to create an amazing team that really is bought into the company. Overall one of the best companies I have worked for and amazing support from upper management.

    Cons

    I do not have many cons about the company. Everybody always has room for improvement, but with a supportive DM I am able to voice my opinions and I have seen changes for the better.

    Continue reading
    bebe stores2016-11-16
  6. "Store Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Store Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at bebe stores

    Pros

    Rewarding client/ stylist relationships. Great employee discount. Amazing benefits. Constant company communication.

    Cons

    No work life balance. Employee conflict resolution of young women/men. High turnover. Constant restructuring. Preconceived notions of how and who employees are.

    Continue reading
    bebe stores2016-09-13
  7. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at bebe stores

    Pros

    Not overloaded with paperwork Easy opening and closing procedures Really great district managers

    Cons

    If staff doesn't show, then management would have to stay or come in. But it's like that everywhere in retail.

    Continue reading
    bebe stores2016-08-08
  8. "Fallen out of love with Bebe"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at bebe stores full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Discount Great Team Atmosphere Boutique feel Great Training Program Regional Managers know SM's by name Sell as you go Commission Program for Stylists

    Cons

    Terrible Pay District managers throw any one in management positions Closing down stores Constant Floor Changes, sometimes once a week, twice a week or even three times Inconsistent hours and poor scheduling Poor HQ staff and Support Number Crazy about Loss Prevention, but fails to fix store camera issues and Machines

    Continue reading
    bebe stores2016-06-27
  9. "Store Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at bebe stores full-time

    Pros

    Great discount, mediocre benefits, and a chance (back in the day) to work with amazing people.

    Cons

    Used to be a great company to work for until the past 2 CEO's ripped the company apart. After numerous lay off's and a complete overhaul of the corporate office growth opportunities are minimal. Field expectations are ridiculous with payroll given and the incentives, like bonus programs/commission programs are not competitive anymore. We're basically asking people to work for the company for pennies.

    Continue reading
    bebe stores2016-06-05
  10. "Dream Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at bebe stores full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great discount Work Life Balance Innovative Pay Great Leadership Ethical Health insurance Low turn over in my district Great quality products

    Cons

    I honestly don't have a single issue with this company. I have worked for a few other retailers that didn't value their employees or work life balance the way Bebe does!

    Continue reading
    bebe stores2016-04-30
Found 30 reviews