bebe stores "great discount" Reviews | Glassdoor

bebe stores Employee Reviews about "great discount"

Updated 11 de Apr 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
54%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
bebe stores CEO Manny Mashouf (no image)
Manny Mashouf
75 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The base pay isn't the best and you have a bunch of hungry Stylist trying to make a sale(in 30 reviews)

  • "Working long hours, holidays, employee favoritism(in 24 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great discount"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Store manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at bebe stores

    Pros

    Great employee discount Good bonus programs

    Cons

    No work life balance

    Advice to Management

    None

    bebe stores2018-06-11
  2. "Retail"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Cerritos, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at bebe stores part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great discount Time off

    Cons

    Low pay Company closed

    bebe stores2019-04-12
  3. "It was alright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at bebe stores part-time

    Pros

    -50% employee discount was great

    Cons

    - Had to wear heels

    bebe stores2018-05-30
  4. "Overworked and Underpaid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at bebe stores full-time

    Pros

    Great discount. However, even with the discount, the clothing is overpriced for the quality.

    Cons

    Overworked and underpaid. Although you are not required to wear the brand, it is frowned upon if you don't. Major pressure to purchase clothes from the brand. A very "mean girls" environment.

    bebe stores2018-06-09
  5. "Bebe"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at bebe stores full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employee discount was great! The energy was well round.

    Cons

    Corporate reminded you that you were just an "employee". The dress code was really strict when it came to dressing and looking the part, You were expected to do a lot of work and put in hours that you weren't scheduled. Management would guilt you into doing extra work

    Advice to Management

    Make it more of a enjoyable work environment. Don't make your employees feel like they are not important

    bebe stores2017-10-01
  6. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at bebe stores part-time

    Pros

    Great discount. Fun job.

    Cons

    Very hard to make commission.

    bebe stores2017-08-20
  7. "Store manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at bebe stores full-time

    Pros

    Pretty good pay, great discount and benefits are decent as well.

    Cons

    Not really much work life balance but that is all retail in general

    Advice to Management

    None

    bebe stores2017-07-23
  8. "Don't care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at bebe stores

    Pros

    Employee discount was great 50%

    Cons

    Company could careless about the works.

    Advice to Management

    Give more time to find work else where

    bebe stores2017-07-31
  9. "Stylist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at bebe stores part-time

    Pros

    -Commission -Team is like a family -Clients are pick and choose -You get amazing 50% off employee discount -Great fashion education

    Cons

    -To make the most of commission, you really have to keep up with your clientele -Weekdays are drag -Other stylists may steal your sales

    Advice to Management

    WHY DID YOU HAVE TO CLOSE ALL YOUR STORES AND GO ONLINE-ONLY. THIS JOB WAS SUPPOSE TO PAY FOR MY COLLEGE AND I WAS PLANNING TO STAY UNTIL I BECOME A PHYSICIAN.

    bebe stores2017-06-08
  10. "Stylist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Peabody, MA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at bebe stores part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great discount, fun team of people to work with

    Cons

    not a lot of hours. hard to push sales for commission

    bebe stores2017-06-05
Found 68 reviews