beeline Group Reviews | Glassdoor

beeline Group Reviews

Updated Jun 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 81 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Ulrich Beckmann
29 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Hire less part time and have a couple full time to reduce turn over rate(in 10 reviews)

  • "(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Jewelry Merchandiser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Visual Merchandiser in Lemon Grove, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at beeline Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I like working in a different store every day driving in a local area close to my home. I am able to have a flexible schedule. My DM is very appreciative and always motivating me to do my best without micromanaging me.

    Cons

    The base salary pay could be better for us living in California. We don't get bonuses.

    Advice to Management

    Give retention bonuses to loyal employees that stay at the one year and 5 year mark if they are working hard and making an impact in their territory.

    beeline Group2019-04-17
  2. "Flexibility is mostly for Part Timers, but still not much of it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - District Mobile Merchandiser 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at beeline Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Make your own schedule, to a degree. Work independently. Flexible. It can be challenging, which I liked. Great job while you have kids. It's a little creative and you work with jewelry. You get a good discount on the jewelry. Most of the managers are good people to work for...

    Cons

    Unless you live in a large metro area, there is no where to move up, past being a district trainer. So it doesn't end up being a career, just a job. The company has micromanaged nearly all the scheduling flexibility out of it and all the creativity as well.

    Advice to Management

    Make some decisions based upon your job market and regional sales markets, not merely your warehouse conditions and shipping schedules. You will have happier customers and employees that may stay with you longer.

    beeline Group2019-06-21
  3. "Avoid at all costs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at beeline Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get what you put in here, definitely opportunity for growth but sadly a lot of promotions happen only because of the extremely high turnover.

    Cons

    All of the senior management and many senior employees have been here for many years and decades, yes decades. Old school values that have just never been changed since all the senior managers have been there for years so the culture is extremely stale and constant struggling with low morale and high turnover. They are sadly stuck in 2004 with their ways of working and processes. Extremely cheap company with wayyy...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be open to change, improvement, and new programs to change and freshen the mindset.

    beeline Group2019-06-12
  4. "Management Not So Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mobile Merchandiser 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at beeline Group part-time

    Pros

    Very Flexible Schedule. Stop by stores on your own time within your territory.

    Cons

    Review process is not structured

    beeline Group2019-05-23
  5. "Good for Mom's"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mobile Merchandiser in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at beeline Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, You can pick your schedule. Mom hours ! 50% Jewelry discount is nice.

    Cons

    minimum wage, lots of wear and gas mileage driving to your stores , poor communication, micro management. hours spent standing, bending, crouching.

    beeline Group2019-04-13
  6. "Flexible schedule"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mobile Merchantdiser 

    I have been working at beeline Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule Pay for mileage

    Cons

    Average to low pay No opportunity for advancement Holiday time is too busy

    Advice to Management

    Communication is key

    beeline Group2019-01-30
  7. "Warning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchandiser in Honolulu, HI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at beeline Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun Job, Refreshing Product, Travel from store to store, make your own hours.

    Cons

    Schedule not flexible, Overbearing Management, Too many POG changes, Too much inventory to & too many inventories a Quarter.

    Advice to Management

    Poor Management style & Poor communication skills.

    beeline Group2019-01-31
  8. "A great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at beeline Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is a lot of freedom and flexibility with field roles. You will work hard but the company has a great infrastructure so the pathway to getting things done is always very clear. The fashion accessories are really fun to work with. People are great too, upper management really takes the time to listen and respond to employees on all levels.

    Cons

    Most roles are remote, so you really have to be disciplined and keep yourself on track.

    beeline Group2018-11-26

    beeline Group Response

    December 28, 2018Talent Development Manager

    Thanks for this - we've made a conscious effort the last two years or so to include our DMs in decisions that impact the field, particularly around training and recruiting initiatives. Great to see this effort recognized. Thanks!

  9. "Mobile Merchandiser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mobile Merchandiser in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at beeline Group part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours work with great people work with great customers

    Cons

    Very little opportunity for advancement

    beeline Group2018-10-29

    beeline Group Response

    November 9, 2018Talent Development Manager

    We're happy that you've had a great experience with us. Please know that we are actively working on some programs that would help with your concern around advancement opportunities. If you want to know more, please feel free to reach out to HR!

  10. "Mobile merchandising"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at beeline Group part-time

    Pros

    I am able to be creative, I enjoy the stores that I work in, I am paid for travel time, mileage, and admin.

    Cons

    None I really love this job

    Advice to Management

    None

    beeline Group2018-10-10

    beeline Group Response

    November 9, 2018Talent Development Manager

    Thanks for the review! We appreciate you :)

Found 81 reviews