belairdirect Reviews | Glassdoor

belairdirect Reviews

Updated Oct 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 108 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
47%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
belairdirect CEO Charles Brindamour (no image)
Charles Brindamour
49 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great colleagues, fun training environment, good benefits(in 9 reviews)

  • "Excellent team, great work environment, great benefits(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "be prepared to be told that none of the team leaders want you on their team(in 7 reviews)

  • "Too many priorities, lack of understanding of reality from upper management(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Job for thick-skinned only"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Advisor in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at belairdirect full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits, and salary. Great people to work with.

    Cons

    Constantly answering phone calls facing irate customers most-of the time, sugar-coated call center environment.

    belairdirect2019-10-09
  2. "Sales and Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at belairdirect full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people, great place to work

    Cons

    Nothing. Overall a great place to work

    Continue reading
    belairdirect2019-09-23

    belairdirect Response

    September 25, 2019Communications

    We appreciate you sharing your positive experience. That's great to hear!

    Continue reading
  3. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at belairdirect full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You're best to look elsewhere, as most Sales Associates have and continue to do.

    Cons

    Everything revolves around the sales target. You are nothing more than a number.

    belairdirect2019-07-25

    belairdirect Response

    August 2, 2019Communications

    Hi! We value every person who works at belairdirect and are committed to providing our employees with the support they need to succeed. Please reach out to your manager or HR Consultant if you have any questions or suggestions! We’d love to build belairdirect’s future with you on board.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Boiling frog syndrome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Ottawa, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at belairdirect full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Coworkers are great! Raises every 6 months for your first 4 yrs. Work from home opportunities. Monthly contests. Ongoing projects. Paid training. Free parking.

    Cons

    They ask for feedback, but don’t want to hear if you have anything negative to say. They talk about integrity but then only seem to care about the numbers. Favouritism- big issue. They keep adding more and more to the job expectations, when does it end? Presently your job is to train customers how to do their job so yours becomes unnecessary. When you’re new, you’re constantly told about all these great opportunities at the workplace but these are few and far between.

    Continue reading
    belairdirect2019-07-11

    belairdirect Response

    July 18, 2019Communications

    We appreciate you sharing your point of view. We foster a culture of continuous feedback, integrity, respect and open discussion and these comments will help us make belairdirect an even better place to work.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Don’t come here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist in Ottawa, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at belairdirect full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free parking at Ottawa office.

    Cons

    Favouritism, micromanaging, overworked, under paid. Management is big into brown nosing and if you’re not smooching butt, you’re no one. Egotistical women in charge who think they are God’s gift.

    Continue reading
    belairdirect2019-06-26

    belairdirect Response

    July 4, 2019Communications

    Hi, integrity and respect are values we stand by at belairdirect. Guided by strong work ethics, we strive to offer an inclusive work environment where employees are provided with opportunities and resources to grow their careers. We highly recommend you address your concerns with your HR representative.

    Continue reading
  6. "Belairdirect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Specialist 

    I have been working at belairdirect full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - good benefits - great management - flexible hours

    Cons

    - tedious work - slow growth

    belairdirect2019-05-17

    belairdirect Response

    May 23, 2019Communications

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. These comments are used to improve our organization.

    Continue reading
  7. "Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at belairdirect part-time

    Pros

    Good salary when you outperform their standards

    Cons

    The sales departments are treated poorly

    Continue reading
    belairdirect2019-05-03

    belairdirect Response

    May 7, 2019Communications

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We strive to offer competitive salaries and continue to look at market data to make changes. Also, we invest a great deal in our employees and treat them equally with respect. We’re sorry to read your manager hasn’t followed these principles.

    Continue reading
  8. "Okay as long as you get along with management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at belairdirect full-time

    Pros

    Good co-workers, fun events. Decent benefits

    Cons

    Hard to move up when managers have certain favourties

    Continue reading
    belairdirect2019-03-13

    belairdirect Response

    March 22, 2019Communications

    Hello, we are sorry to read your comment. At belairdirect, we strive to do everything in our power to help our people grow. Each employee develops a plan to improve their skills, in agreement with their manager. In addition, we offer everyone a chance to move forward: all our job openings are posted internally and externally, and our selection process is very transparent.

    Continue reading
  9. "Sales and Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at belairdirect full-time

    Pros

    red wagon snacks once per week

    Cons

    too much pressure via sales targets and aht

    Continue reading
    belairdirect2019-03-28
  10. "Good.. not great.. still want to quit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Agent in Anjou, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at belairdirect full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Nice team and staff -full benefits and competitive wage -Paid license and training -Possibility of moving quick within the company

    Cons

    -Oversaturated with norms and performance evaluation (calls within departments are monitored and evaluated, every single other aspect as well) -Favoritism!!! -Insane pressure for sales -No breaks during shifts except for lunch -LARGE volumes of calls at time can make it really depressing -Too strict about trivial things

    Continue reading
    belairdirect2019-02-12

    belairdirect Response

    February 28, 2019Communications

    Thanks for your message. We’d definitely like to understand better how we can make your work easier. We suggest you speak to your manager or to HR. Speaking about our roadblocks is always the first step to finding solutions...

    Continue reading
Found 108 reviews