buybuy BABY Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

buybuy BABY Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 335 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
buybuy BABY CEO Steven Temares (no image)
Steven Temares
70 Ratings
Pros
  • "Perfect customer service training and philosophies that I have carried into every job since(in 22 reviews)

  • "Great managers- can't speak for all the stores, flexible schedule(in 15 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Associate in Aliso Viejo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at buybuy BABY part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A definite pro was the flexible hours; even more so, the environment of the company and employee's were immediately inviting.

    Cons

    Although in retrospect, every job has it's downfall. Fortunately at Buy Buy Baby it's mainly the "probationary period's", restricted hours.

    Advice to Management

    Giving advice would be unnecessary; instead I'll give words of gratitude. Keep up the encouragement and family-like environment.

    buybuy BABY2018-05-24
  2. "Great so far!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate 

    I have been working at buybuy BABY part-time

    Pros

    Great team! Pretty chill staff.

    Cons

    Standing all day long for hours straight

    buybuy BABY2019-10-11
  3. "Rapid changes making the day to day stressful and not customer focused"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at buybuy BABY full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling, enjoy working with new parents, a lot of opportunity to learn, each day presents unique opportunities

    Cons

    A lot of changes happening in a short amount of time, prioritizing workloads can be a challenge when upper management has different objectives

    Advice to Management

    Be more organized

    buybuy BABY2019-10-06
  4. "Great job for students, amazing coworkers, but not much growth or opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at buybuy BABY part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Very friendly coworkers -Training on products -Work with expecting parents -Great first job

    Cons

    -Very angry customers when it comes to coupons -Higher ups don't listen to our own policies -No time to relax or calm down -Expected to do a lot of tasks on your own -Hardly Any Raise -Very slow growth if any

    Advice to Management

    Pay more attention to your staff. Ask them regularly if anything could be improved. If they have been doing well offer them a raise more than a few cents. Stick to your policy even if the customer is unhappy sometimes.

    buybuy BABY2019-09-24
  5. "buy buy baby work life style review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Rancho Cucamonga, CA

    I have been working at buybuy BABY part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    growth, hours, customers, co workers, work environment

    Cons

    management was un organized and lots of attitude with their employees

    Advice to Management

    get new management

    buybuy BABY2019-09-25
  6. "A lot of responsibilities."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Store Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at buybuy BABY full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Variety of work, easy to set yourself apart as good worker, some travel.

    Cons

    Constant interruption, contacted all hours of day (off the clock), young employees with little respect to management, rude customers.

    Advice to Management

    Compensate your managers accordingly for working 45 + hour weeks with little holiday or vacation.

    buybuy BABY2019-08-01
  7. "Must Like People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at buybuy BABY part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The work is definitely rewarding at times. You are helping children and stressed out parents to make their life a little bit easier and that can be quite gratifying.

    Cons

    Some of the customers will try to take advantage because parenting is very expensive. If this happens managers might become upset with you even if it is not you fault. Just stay cool, calm, and collected.

    Advice to Management

    Hire more people. You can't pile all the work on a few employees.

    buybuy BABY2019-07-24
  8. "Good for begginner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Overland Park, KS
    Recommends

    I worked at buybuy BABY part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Helps to gain experience in customer services.

    Cons

    Salary very low if you have good education.

    buybuy BABY2019-07-17
  9. "Buy Buy Baby"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at buybuy BABY part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible with your schedule, willings to work with you.

    Cons

    Require you to do a lot of work, with such minimum pay. No benefits

    buybuy BABY2019-07-16
  10. "good lace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at buybuy BABY part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    nice clientele benefits at bbw and family stores

    Cons

    not flexible management showed favoritism

    Advice to Management

    be flexible with hours. dont lie at the interview and schedule me for days i cant work

    buybuy BABY2019-06-27
Found 335 reviews