Cover image for catalyst4mbas.com

catalyst4mbas.com

Engaged Employer

catalyst4mbas.com

Add a Review

catalyst4mbas.com Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 of over 12 reviews

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Trust

    Oct 10, 2022 - CEO-Founder 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    One of the major benefits is employees that have stated they can trust the company. Catalyst puts a lot of trust in our employees and possibly the fact that we stood by people during Covid to give them paid time off if they got the virus and after the Super Typhoon inviting people to stay at our office, buying them food etc. made a very positive change.

    Cons

    Company may spend too much on training

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The Amazing Catalyzers

    Apr 5, 2022 - Junior Associate in Kyōbashi, Tokyo
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I got the chance to earn more financially and earn more experience on the field that I chose to venture. Also, I got the chance to be with a team who never fails to give a helping hand especially to those new ones like me. And most importantly as well, I got this chance to work with a CEO who cares not just for us as his employees, but also as someone who is part of a Tribe.

    Cons

    The downside is just that I got a lot to learn here and I tend to make some mistakes which I believe will then turn into something that will be improved in the future.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Catalyze

    Mar 28, 2022 - Audit Senior Associate in Manila, Manila
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    For the past 2yrs catalyst has been my home and I was able to gain a 2nd family with all of my colleagues. From the CEO to the Associates even if we come from different sides of the world. It is with my grateful heart to be part of such an amazing team. We have found and placed candidates together. No one's left behind. A true Tribe.

    Cons

    Downside in working at catalyst, since we are a small organization, we tend to be attached with each other and mixed personal and work life in general.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Flexible and Personable

    Mar 24, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Tokyo
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Encouraged to reach out current employees to see how they feel about working at catalyst4mbas.com -Salary information and job expectations are shared from the very first meeting -Got to see the office at the later stages of the interview process and what my working station would be like (Large adjustable standing desk, great chairs, nice monitor etc.) -Flat company structure with individual targets so everyone is responsible for their space. There is incentive to support each other. Promotion opportunities for higher incentives exist. -Interviewed at odd hours, including during the weekend and late evenings as my current working schedule was super packed. -Interviewer was honest and upfront at every stage

    Cons

    -They are located in an older building when interviewed, which looks a bit off putting from the outside. Once inside it is very well maintained, clean and is a very comfortable place to work. -Because it is a flat company, those looking to only manage people will probably not fit in well. Everyone is recruiting

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Associates make 70,000php monthly with commission included

    Oct 5, 2021 - Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family feeling and paid on each placement you make with realistic targets.

    Cons

    We do have to work hard to make it happen but like I said its a very supportive culture.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Excellent.

    May 4, 2020 - Internship in Tokyo
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    So many more than can be written here. Everyone was excellent especially Mr. Damon.

    Cons

    The commute takes some getting used to, but is worth it!

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Embodiment of excellence

    Nov 9, 2019 - Digital Consultant in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have had the pleasure to work with a collaborative supportive team throughout my journey with Catalyst. Not only does Catalyst4MBA have exclusive connections with world-class consulting firms, it's ethos of working together as a family is really evident with it's work place culture. As an intern, I felt incredibly supported by the CEO and the team, this support was crucial to my growth in the workplace. I recommend any potential interns to jump at the opportunity to work with Catalyst4mbas! As an intern, Catalyst provided me with : -Confidence to thrive in the working world -Exceptional experience that will impress future HR departments -Trust to tackle roles that directly impact the firm - Invaluable connections and mentoring resources from a supportive team -a very amicable experience -Trust to create impacting stimulating solutions for the company If you are a young intern wanting to jumpstart your career, as a previous intern ; Catalyst4mbas is an excellent place start your professional life and grow.

    Cons

    None, I experienced no cons with my time at Catalyst4MBA

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Unlimited

    Feb 23, 2019 - Consultant in Tokyo
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I feel supported and love the people that I work with. Really feels like we are building something great together.

    Cons

    Wish there was less traffic on the way to work

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Infinite possibilities and support

    Dec 5, 2018 - Consultant in Tokyo
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook