Cover image for coins.ph
Logo

coins.ph

Engaged Employer

coins.ph

Add a Review

coins.ph Reviews

Updated Nov 15, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 83 of over 91 reviews
4.0
78% Recommend to a Friend

Found 83 of over 91 reviews

4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

497

70 Comments

Tech

454.2K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=coins.ph~1191404
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Place for game changers

    Oct 13, 2022 - Content Lead 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture is great when everyone is hustling and grind together to build something for the future. Open door concept: you can speak to anyone at anytime. Getting feedback from your line manager is easy, you will get feedback on how to improve yourself. Afterwork hours, everyone are friends where you can enjoy dinner or a drink with.

    Cons

    Learning curve can be steep with different things happening at the same time. Your role might differ slightly here and there but if you take a step back, you will see how things all fall into place. You will learn multiple skillsets throughout your journey here.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    allowance and working culture

    Oct 12, 2022 - Expert 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Coins offers the attractive benefits to the employees, I enjoy working here a lot. Now we are one a business transforming period, we will grow to the Asia leading crypto native company even though there are some changes internally, but as an experienced person here, changing is good, it brings more vision and mission to us, we can grow together with the company together.

    Cons

    As some of us are working from home, we need more offline engagement.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the coins.ph team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A good foundation to develop your skills.

    Oct 12, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Considered a start-up company that will give you chance to streamline the processes and provide recommendations to improve the functions of your role. The people are also kind and supportive.

    Cons

    can be with the workload but understandable since the company is still building its foundation.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    experience at coins.ph

    Oct 13, 2022 - Test Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company is very user-friendly, the colleagues are very good, the overall youth is young, the management is flat, and the benefits are also very good.The company is located in the city center, and the food is a bit rich

    Cons

    Everything is very good so far

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good Company

    Nov 3, 2022 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    So many snacks. Good working atmosphere.

    Cons

    I don't have any propose, all good.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee

    New Management doesn’t care for employees

    Nov 15, 2022 - Operations Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Convenient location of the main office Supportive team Unlimited leaves

    Cons

    The new management don’t care for the current employees New team leads don’t specialise in the roles given Preferential treatment towards new hires from SG Low OT Pay

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Enviroment

    Oct 28, 2022 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is a pretty casual atmosphere. We have company organized sports, coworkers are will to spend out of work.

    Cons

    None. In my view, I like everything here.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    Oct 28, 2022 - Test Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company atmosphere is very good, the technical level of the staff is very high, and the benefits are great

    Cons

    NO, it is a great company

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Enviroment

    Oct 28, 2022 - Web Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    We maintain a work-life balance here. We work 40 hours per week, give or take.

    Cons

    Nothing needs to improve in my view.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    good

    Oct 30, 2022 - Intern in Kuala Lumpur
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    a great working atmosphere ; kind colleague

    Cons

    nothing, nothing, nothing, nothing, nothing, nothing

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 83 Reviews
</>Embed

coins.ph Reviews FAQs

coins.ph has an overall rating of 4.0 out of 5, based on over 91 reviews left anonymously by employees. 78% of employees would recommend working at coins.ph to a friend and 78% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -8% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, coins.ph employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.0 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at coins.ph. This rating has decreased by -5% over the last 12 months.

78% of coins.ph employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated coins.ph 4.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.3 for culture and values and 4.0 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at coins.ph to be culture, benefits, coworkers and the cons to be management, career development.

Popular Careers with coins.ph Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at coins.ph? Share Your Experiences

coins.ph logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

coins.ph Photos

+ Add Photo
coins.ph photo of: Coins.ph team
coins.ph photo of: Coins.ph team
coins.ph photo of: Coins.ph team
coins.ph photo of: Coins.ph team
coins.ph photo of: Coins.ph team
coins.ph photo of: Coins.ph team
coins.ph photo of: Coins.ph team
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glassdoor has 91 coins.ph reviews submitted anonymously by coins.ph employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if coins.ph is right for you.