KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

ddcnyc

Is this your company?

ddcnyc

Add a Review

ddcnyc Reviews

Updated Mar 4, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 of over 17 reviews

3.2
55%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    Excellent working environment

    Aug 26, 2019 - College Aide in Long Is City, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly working environment, moderate pace.

    Cons

    There are no cons for working here.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Think Twice

    Mar 4, 2021 - Designer in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Beautiful showroom, high end products

    Cons

    Salary, senior management, work environment, benefits,

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Beautiful showroom and fun place to work

    Nov 25, 2020 - Design Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    awesome team, beautiful products, great brands

    Cons

    mediocre salary, limited potential of growth

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Salary

    Feb 20, 2020 - Project Director in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Diverse project portfolio to manage on a daily basis.

    Cons

    Executive management disconnected, and do not promote based on experience or strong work ethic.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Many pros and cons - but great benefits and people

    Dec 29, 2019 - Architect I in Long Island City, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    benefits, great working environment and coworkers

    Cons

    political, low budget projects, less of a design job that I thought when I entered as architect

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Current Employee

    No motivation

    Dec 30, 2019 - Project Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The amount of hours you work.

    Cons

    Most people were super comfortable and not motivated.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Has great potential

    Apr 17, 2019 - Design/Sales Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hands on experience with luxury furniture brands. Potential to make a lot of money.

    Cons

    Very unorganized. Thrown in with no formal training. Very cheap company. Doesn’t want to pay for quality workers.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    I loved the work I did at DDC I was there for 20 years. I retired early to take care of my mother in Florida

    Apr 18, 2018 - Administrative Manager in Long Island City, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team work makes the dream work, I enjoyed my co-workers and supervisors. I received over 3 promotion while employed there.

    Cons

    I honestly don't have a negative work to say about DDC. If my mother didn't become ill I would still be there today. I still keep in touch with my ex bosses and coworkers who have became like family

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good Company

    Jan 6, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Co Workers are great. Partners are always ready to answer any questions.

    Cons

    With the growth of the company the management staff needs to grow as well.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    sr pcb designer

    Feb 2, 2018 - Senior PCB Designer in Bohemia, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    family atmosphere. employees work as a team and take the time out to help each other. a lot of core people that understand the products at hand.

    Cons

    raises no good. scheduling is an issue from marketing to engineering community. except all employees to work more then usually overt time without the consideration of hiring more resources.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 17 Reviews

Work at ddcnyc? Share Your Experiences

ddcnyc logo
or