deVere Acuma Reviews | Glassdoor

deVere Acuma Reviews

Updated Aug 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Financial co ordinaries"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Consultant in Johannesburg
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at deVere Acuma full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learn how to mine for clients

    Cons

    Lots of pressure, target must be met

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of power hourv

    deVere Acuma2019-08-13
  2. "Experience at Acuma"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Development Manager in Ciudad de México
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at deVere Acuma full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good base salary, good commisions

    Cons

    Not good databases to search information, some improvements to the system have to be made

    deVere Acuma2019-03-28
  3. "A really rewarding start to my career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Specialist in Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at deVere Acuma full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The ability to add to your salary through commission. Actually being listened to by management at all levels. Being given creative freedom to get the job done. Great atmosphere with really friendly colleagues. So much potential to advance my career.

    Cons

    It gets a bit hot here in summer!!! Apart from that none as of yet.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    deVere Acuma2019-02-17
  4. "No Loyalty"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at deVere Acuma full-time

    Pros

    Good packages/incentives, good salary, global company

    Cons

    Not loyal to staff, a lot of politics

    Advice to Management

    it's not about who you know it's about the hard workers

    deVere Acuma2019-02-22
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Very hard work with very little payoff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Independent Financial Advisor in Dubai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at deVere Acuma for less than a year

    Pros

    Beautiful office overlooking Dubai's WTC. A lot of brilliant financial professionals from all over the world. Good products to sell

    Cons

    Not straightforward about visas for one thing. It was very common for that to be delayed for months. Poor reputation for Acuma and parent company Devere in the U.A.E. Compensation ranges are nowhere near what they claim. Clawbacks were common.

    Advice to Management

    Be straightforward with prospective employees.

    deVere Acuma2018-11-08
  6. "Graduate Programme"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at deVere Acuma for less than a year

    Pros

    Work with industry professionals. Equipping you with the knowledge and skills to be a successful financial consultant. Helping you to achieve the relevant industry qualifications along the way.

    Cons

    Taking the initial leap of faith can be daunting

    deVere Acuma2018-09-12
  7. "Financial Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at deVere Acuma full-time

    Pros

    offers good opportunity to progress

    Cons

    Too much focus on sales

    Advice to Management

    more staff training

    deVere Acuma2018-07-23
  8. "It is a good place to be in if you've liked working at call centers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Coordinator in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at deVere Acuma for more than a year

    Pros

    The remuneration is good in Dubai offices, you make tax free money

    Cons

    But at the same time they pay you a 'loan' that they call 'retainer' which gets taken off of your commission. So, in short, there is no salary

    Advice to Management

    Work on a Fee based - salary based model

    deVere Acuma2018-05-21
  9. "Fantastic place to gain experience and live internationally"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainer Wealth Advisor in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at deVere Acuma full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great training in Malta, great match up with consultants, great product range to offer clients. Reward you for your efforts. Try their best to bring the best out of you. Recommended to all my friends.

    Cons

    Don't let Malta put you off.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you and keep doing what our doing.

    deVere Acuma2018-01-22
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at deVere Acuma full-time

    Pros

    Learn alot about financial world

    Cons

    Be prepared for call centre job

    deVere Acuma2017-10-15
Found 12 reviews