KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

deVere Acuma

Is this your company?

deVere Acuma

Add a Review

deVere Acuma Reviews

Updated Jun 9, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 37 of over 43 reviews

4.0
82%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    My openion

    May 24, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Uaene, Manica, Manica
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    All staff is very cooperative

    Cons

    unable to find any cons

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Exciting and Fast Paced Work Enviornment

    May 15, 2021 - Wealth Consultant in Dubai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Unlimited earning potential - you get out what you put in. Endless amount of training and guidance from senior staff.

    Cons

    Requires long working hours - especially when beginning and getting yourself set up.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fantastic place to work!

    May 9, 2021 - Business Development Associate in Dubai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I am a new starter to deVere Acuma and the support i have recieved has been second to none. Not only from management but also from my collegues as everyone wants you to do well in the company. You get out what you put in, so if you are willing to put in hard work then you certainly get rewarded for it here!

    Cons

    Long hours but very managable

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Career progressing movement

    May 9, 2021 - Financial Consultant in Dubai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Career progression is brilliant. They help you through your exams too. The opportunity to become a top consultant. I joined in January 2018 and it was one of the best things I've done in regards to my career. I have progressed every year since and at a rapid pace. Being able to have your own business/clients under the deVere licence and products umbrella.

    Cons

    Working on a lower amount of money to start with while you get going. This is why you should have some savings behind you to supplement your salary depending on how lavish you want to live in your respective jurisdiction.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    “The training and career progression”

    May 8, 2021 - Financial Adviser in Dubai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team atmosphere, incentives, being able to have access to the CEO

    Cons

    There are none, you get out what you put in!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    very good

    Apr 24, 2021 - Wealth Management Advisor in Dubai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great opportunity to grow and develop

    Cons

    takes a little time to settle

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Pros and Cons of working with Devere Acuma

    Apr 21, 2021 - Business Development Associate (BDA) in Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The managers are very supportive and the training provided is helpful. They push you to get CISI Chartered Institute for Securities and Investments certifications done as well

    Cons

    very competitive, cut throat environment. But this aggressive sales environment can also be beneficial towards personal and career development

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Financial Advisor

    Oct 21, 2020 - IFA in Dubai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Absolutely fun working, You may struggle a bit but will lean allot

    Cons

    none that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Experience

    May 14, 2020 - BDM in Dubai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - easy induction process. Had all my interviews within one week - lots of training. You keep growing and learning every day - hands on and approachable CEO. - very big company, opportunity to relocate internationally. I worked in both Spain and UAE DeVere offices. - great reputation

    Cons

    - requires hard work and dedication, so may not be for people who are not used to cold calling or lead generation - can take time to build client base (as in any other business really) - even though relocation is a plus for, me some people might get homesick

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Devere BDM role and Training

    Feb 9, 2020 - Co-ordinatior in Dubai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Intensive training, the guys in Malta are fantastic with helping prepare you for all aspects of the role. Always willing to help even once you start. Office is a great environment if you are a driven person perfect job !

    Cons

    none I can think off.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 37 Reviews

Work at deVere Acuma? Share Your Experiences

deVere Acuma logo
or