doodleblue Innovations Reviews | Glassdoor

doodleblue Innovations Reviews

Updated February 7, 2019
73 reviews

Filter

Filter


3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Atishe Chordia
46 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • "No cons to say about doodleblue" (in 16 reviews)

  • "There is No cons to say about doodleblue" (in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Build you career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Learn from the best, with the best. You'll have an opportunity to use advanced technology and get exposure to learn and manage projects that will help you mould you as a person and as a professional.

    Cons

    I have found no cons as of yet.

    doodleblue Innovations Response

    Feb 10, 2019 – Marketing Strategist

    Thank you for that wonderful feedback.


  2. Helpful (5)

    "Unethical and Fake"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IOS Developer in Chennai (India)
    Former Employee - IOS Developer in Chennai (India)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at doodleblue Innovations full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good learning in the first 3-4 months

    Cons

    1. Zero work life balance
    2. Salary is not processed on time
    3. Within the first week, the digital marketing team comes and tells you to put fake ratings for the company on Glassdoor, Facebook etc. That is the only reason that this company has good ratings and good reviews online
    4. Low salary and zero perks
    5. 3 month notice period!
    6. Extremely bad leave policies. Even if you fall suddenly sick, your salary will be deducted
    7. Termination is never smooth. You won't get your complete last month salary
    8. No proper standards and established processes are present

    Advice to Management

    You need to make your company more employee friendly and you need to bring a proper flow in the process

    doodleblue Innovations Response

    Jan 23, 2019 – Marketing Strategist

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad we helped enhance your skills to set a great career path for you. All the best!

  3. Helpful (3)

    "Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at doodleblue Innovations full-time

    Pros

    - You'll get to learn basics quickly
    - You'll be given live projects pretty soon

    Cons

    - Salary is very low as compared to other companies
    - You won't be sure whether you'll be getting salary for the upcoming month
    - No Job Security( But to be honest it's in all private sector companies so not a con exactly )
    - You'll be knowing few basics but you won't have a good grip on the language on whatever you'll be working on there.
    - Lots of work pressure with almost no perks
    - Management is literally VERY POOR! (I'm sorry if i'm hurting anyone's sentiments but yeah it's true)

    Advice to Management

    Respect your employees.

    doodleblue Innovations Response

    Dec 26, 2018 – Marketing Strategist

    Thank you for valuable feedback.
    We appreciate your honesty and of course you are not hurting anyone's sentiments.
    1. Salary - Employees are paid regularly as per the industry standards... More


  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good place for interns"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Marketing in Chennai (India)
    Former Employee - Digital Marketing in Chennai (India)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at doodleblue Innovations full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Opportunity to learn more and explore

    Cons

    No stipend and more working hours

    Advice to Management

    Please provide a stiprnd for interns working on a real time project at least.


  5. Helpful (8)

    "Micro management and poor work culture."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Development Engineer in Bengaluru (India)
    Former Employee - Software Development Engineer in Bengaluru (India)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at doodleblue Innovations full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    You get to learn a lot but only repetitive things not advanced things.

    Cons

    Employees are not happy, clients are not happy, poor office infrastructure no AC whenever i used to leave for home always felt pukish. Poor work culture to such a degree where HR will ask you to open your personal social media and take screenshot of your personal conversation and forward to use against you. No proper salary and raise. How can daily you can wake up and come to this place. They try to deduct salary at each occasion office timings is 9:45 to 7pm where they ask to take only 45 mins of total break with no proper restaurant nearby. You get refreshments is in office that is 5 Re biscuit and that too on alternate weekdays wow :') literally no benefit, developers are always underpaid and managers and HRs are just two faced people. On notice period they dont give you 3 months of salary which you will get on the fourth month end so cool right. But its 95% they will not get since they try to find points when they can deduct salary. Once you are in notice period they treat you like you have betrayed them.

    Advice to Management

    Quit your jobs

    doodleblue Innovations Response

    Dec 19, 2018 – Marketing Strategist

    Thank you for your feedback. We are proud of our new office space and we've invested a lot of time, love and thought to make it comfortable for all.

    We choose not to debate on work ethics and... More


  6. Helpful (5)

    "employee unfriendly company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Delhi in New Delhi (India)
    Former Employee - Delhi in New Delhi (India)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at doodleblue Innovations full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    capacity to handle extreme stress is developed or u are fired

    Cons

    plenety
    strict environment, poor management, extremely money minded CEO/Owner, policies are not favouring employees, too much work stress

    Advice to Management

    must become little employee friendly

    doodleblue Innovations Response

    Jan 23, 2019 – Marketing Strategist

    Thank you for your review. Stress gets to you only when you are unable to handle work. It's the way you prioritize and manage time.
    PS: We are soon going to have an article on that. Might be of... More


  7. Helpful (6)

    "Unprofessional company and it's waste of time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Chennai (India)
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Chennai (India)

    I have been working at doodleblue Innovations full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Pros? Lol. They don't have any.

    Cons

    The CEO can rather shut the company and go keep some grocery shop. Unprofessional HR team. Non of the members in the HR team is responsive. The infrastructure is too poor. It's like jail without ventilation in some building that too at the second basement. If the company encounter any accidents, there will be a huge loss of life. It's like a jail, unventilated space with some 200 people in it. The lifts aren't proper. The company doesn't have a proper vision.

    Advice to Management

    Get a better life and vision.

    doodleblue Innovations Response

    Jan 23, 2019 – Marketing Strategist

    Thank you for your feedback. We are proud of our new office space and we've invested a lot of time, love and thought to make it comfortable for all.

  8. "Front End Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    1.)Excellent place for learning.
    2.)Friendly environment .

    Cons

    1.)Not honest on employees payment or stipend .

    doodleblue Innovations Response

    Jan 23, 2019 – Marketing Strategist

    Thank you for your review.


  9. Helpful (16)

    "Worst company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at doodleblue Innovations full-time

    Pros

    nothing to say in pros

    Cons

    Its a very worst company and they will not give salary properly. No job security.
    and MOST OF THE GOOD RATING AND REVIEW HAS GIVEN BY DOODLEBLUE COMPANY EMPLOYEES, so don't believe the RATING and COMMENT (I am an ex-employee of doodleblue)

    doodleblue Innovations Response

    Jan 23, 2019 – Marketing Strategist

    Thanks for your feedback. This only shows how satisfied and happy our employees are. We wonder how that is a con?


  10. Helpful (2)

    "I am intern at Doodleblue"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Technology stuff, you can learn alot technical and many stacks and many frameworks you can learn. Totally it will be a really good learning experience.

    Cons

    Nothing much of cons. I didn't get to see any cons over there.

    Advice to Management

    Thanks to the management.

    doodleblue Innovations Response

    Jan 23, 2019 – Marketing Strategist

    Thank you for that wonderful feedback.