KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

dunnhumby

Part of Tesco Group
Engaged Employer

dunnhumby

Add a Review

dunnhumby Reviews

Updated Dec 6, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 966 of over 1,092 reviews

4.1
86%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
dunnhumby Interim Chief Executive Officer Claire Lorains
Claire Lorains
89 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great culture, people and autonomy(in 69 reviews)

  • "Great work environment, Good company(in 62 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Middle Management is a big problem(in 22 reviews)

  • "Executive team and senior management lacks diversity(in 19 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Consulting

    Join the conversation on

    Consulting

    1y

    works at 

    Deloitte

    Harshest feedback you’ve ever received?

    7,085

    606 Comments

    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of dunnhumby and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      First Impressions - 5 months later

      Nov 22, 2021 - Country Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - The company is highly focus on our people. We do live our culture and beliefs. - As a result, people usually like working here, which makes the company environment really pleasant. - The customers most of the times recognize our deliveries, which is good for our reputation and our future. - Our way of working allows us to live on a very collaborative environment, which is very positive, on my opinion. - My line manager allows me to be myself, is very helpful and inspirational leader.

      Cons

      - The company relies on our capabilities structure. However, I believe we lack a bit of global perspective, which also impairs our capacity to be customer centric. - Concentrating on our core can allow us to be very good on our current customers, but on the other hand reduces our expansion possibilities and also makes us a fixed target to our competitors.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Place to work

      Nov 8, 2021 - Associate Applied Data Scientist in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - The people are excellent - Great benefits and work/life balance - Passionate team - Interesting work

      Cons

      - The hiring process while negotiating was not the best (didn't always get clear responses to questions)

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work

      Sep 9, 2021 - Lead Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fantastic work life balance, benefits and salary. Interesting technical challenges.

      Cons

      Sometimes poor planning and long term vision

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Innovative company

      Oct 8, 2021 - Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It is a nimble and innovative company

      Cons

      There is some office politics and you have to deal with HQ being based in the UK.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Customer data science

      Sep 10, 2021 - Product Management 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible working culture. Everyone makes an effort to help understand the products

      Cons

      Lack of collaboration Upper management does not care

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Last Vestige of British Empire

      Jul 30, 2021 - Vice President 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good brand equity in niche, pioneer in data science, customer-centricity, good training ground for other data-driven careers where comp is better, retailers have need for insights

      Cons

      Innovation ceased when founders left and employees all became to comfortable, technology was always hopelessly behind, general lack of urgency

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee

      decent

      Jul 16, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      work life balance employee friendly good compensation

      Cons

      organisation structure less experienced managers biased promotions

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      A company that truly lives its values

      Jan 8, 2021 - Customer Engagement Manager in Sacramento, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Curiosity, Collaboration, Passion and Courage are requirements to be successful - Almost all executives are very opened, so it's easy to reach whoever is needed - It's moving forward, meaning, it's not stagnated on its past success

      Cons

      - As any big company lot of things are centralized with global team, which not only slows important improvements but also require tiring convincement of why things are important - It's indispensable to be resilient, because as consultants not always clients are friendly and truly opened to grow together

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place

      Apr 17, 2021 - Director in Arlington, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      culture, work-life balance, colleagues, flat hierarchy, challenging work

      Cons

      There are not any downsides

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Poor outlook overall

      May 24, 2021 - Software Engineer II 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      pretty modern tech is being used, react hooks, node, .net core

      Cons

      low pay, lack of investment in product leads to low pay and lack of work for engineers. a lot of turnover, including ceo recently. no room for growth.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 966 Reviews

    Popular Careers with dunnhumby Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at dunnhumby? Share Your Experiences

    or