dunnhumby Reviews | Glassdoor

dunnhumby Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 446 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
dunnhumby CEO Guillaume Bacuvier
Guillaume Bacuvier
59 Ratings
Pros
  • "Leading data science company that focuses on customer loyalty and allows the employees to have a good work life balance(in 128 reviews)

  • "Great culture that I identify with(in 42 reviews)

Cons
  • "No appreciation of work from senior management(in 19 reviews)

  • "Middle management are stuck in old ways of working, most having only ever worked at dunnhumby(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Best company in Cincinnati"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at dunnhumby full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Cutting edge technology Work life balance Excellent benefits Best people

    Cons

    There is uncertainty of how long the company will survive in US

    dunnhumby2018-12-06

    dunnhumby Response

    February 4, 2019Digital Communications and Marketing

    Thank you for your 5-star review and highlighting many of the amazing benefits and opportunities available at dunnhumby. In the US and around the world, we are quickly growing with an exciting future. We hope you continue to have a great experience with us!

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Data science consulting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analysis Director in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at dunnhumby full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Culture and great team spirit, opportunity to learn new things

    Cons

    Complex structure leads to duplication of effort

    Advice to Management

    Clear RACI to increase efficiencies

    dunnhumby2019-04-26
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Lack of vision and leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at dunnhumby full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Work Life Balance Benefits Opportunity to work with big brands

    Cons

    Poor Leadership No clarity on vision Nepotism

    dunnhumby2019-01-30

    dunnhumby Response

    February 4, 2019HR Manager

    Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review and highlighting some of the great things you enjoyed most about working at dunnhumby. I’m sorry to hear some of your views as this is not how we’d want anyone feeling about working here. I see you’ve left but please do get in touch ...

    Show More
  4. "-"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at dunnhumby full-time

    Pros

    Culture and values, work life balance

    Cons

    Ownership uncertainty, talent drain, shifting business models

    dunnhumby2018-12-19

    dunnhumby Response

    February 4, 2019HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Our values and culture are all extremely important to us so its pleasing to hear positive feedback on these areas. Wishing you all the best with your career ahead.

  5. "Great benefits, good culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at dunnhumby

    Pros

    Hardworking, professional coworkers, great on-site perks, fair pay, extremely flexible scheduling

    Cons

    Repetitive projects, getting IT help was always a challenge.

    dunnhumby2018-08-28

    dunnhumby Response

    September 4, 2018HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Our people and culture are extremely important to us so its pleasing to hear positive feedback on these areas. We’re appreciative of the points that you have raised and will make sure they are shared appropriately. We hope you continue ...

    Show More
  6. "Capability Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at dunnhumby full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Visionary and Strong Exec Leadership Team. A strong mission & vision statement with everything centered around being customer first as the right way to do things. Head-start on our competition as our market offerings (Strong Consulting + Software) are where our competition is trying to get to. Great people and culture that are working towards the same goal. Good comp packages and pay.

    Cons

    Mid-size company working through a big growth spurt so there are periods of uncertainty or ambiguity around ownership/responsibilities. Not as free wheeling as a start up but does not have the process and rigor of the giants.

    Advice to Management

    A strong and stable management team is finally in place after being adrift- please let them stick to the growth vision for 2-3 years before chasing a new direction.

    dunnhumby2018-08-06

    dunnhumby Response

    August 8, 2018HR Manager

    Thank you for sharing a fantastic review of your time here so far, it's great to hear your positivity and enthusiasm. We agree with your pros about our people, culture and customer first ethos! We hope you continue to have a great experience with us at dunnhumby.

  7. Helpful (4)

    "UK run company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at dunnhumby full-time

    Pros

    Good people in a space that still has strong market potential

    Cons

    dunnhumby was late to launch independently in the U.S. (away from Kroger), and the market is very crowded in this space. Kroger kept 90%+ of the employees they wanted, so the dunnhumby team was a shell of what they once were. Most of the ones left in the U.S. are now gone, on to other consulting companies, so there are not many people left who have ever actually done the work that they are selling. Smart, good people,...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Hire people who understand retail and have the experience to deliver the work being sold.

    dunnhumby2018-07-20

    dunnhumby Response

    August 1, 2018HR Manager

    Thank you for your review. It's kind of you to share your feedback from your time here, and we are appreciative of the points you have raised. In the US and around the world, we are quickly growing with an exciting future. Wishing you all the best with your career ahead.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Benefits, Questionable Direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at dunnhumby full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Awesome benefits (25 days vacation per year, good salary). Ability to move internationally. Good work/life balance.

    Cons

    Coworkers vary in their level of initiative and work ethic. The UK office suffers from a certain amount of "settled-in", so if you're trying to drive the business forward, you might end up running into a wall of complacency. As a big company, the red tape and bureaucracy is behind infuriating when you're trying to do something simple.

    Advice to Management

    Make it easier for individuals to make improvements. Cut the bottom 10% of the workforce.

    dunnhumby2018-06-14

    dunnhumby Response

    June 19, 2018HR Manager

    Thank you for sharing your review and for highlighting some of the great benefits dunnhumby offers its people. We appreciate all your comments, both positive and constructive and we'll make sure that they are shared appropriately.

  9. "Great customer science company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Marketing Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at dunnhumby full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Innovation Customer science (nobody does it better) Full service (4P's) International presence Huge potential

    Cons

    Low salary Low perks Hierarchy Business model tends to change a lot Difficult clients

    Advice to Management

    Managers should focus on what to bring to their main client and be firm in terms of recognizing the company's strengths and weaknesses.

    dunnhumby2018-03-02
  10. "Great Place to Work At"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at dunnhumby full-time

    Pros

    Great work environment. Friendly people. Good work life balance. Decent Pay. Good quality work in some teams.

    Cons

    Work is mostly standardized. So less opportunity to innovate and create new solutions in some teams.

    dunnhumby2018-02-14
Found 446 reviews