e-MDs Reviews | Glassdoor

e-MDs Reviews

Updated February 18, 2017
70 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

2.8
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Derek Pickell
6 Ratings

70 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
  • Flexibility and work/life balance (in 5 reviews)

  • Great people and good environment to grow and learn (in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • It's interesting how you have let go of so many employees (oh excuse me, you have not laid off ppl, it was a reorg (in 3 reviews)

  • Outdated, low pay, non professional (in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Senior Client Services"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at e-MDs full-time

    Pros

    Growing company acquired my business unit from McKesson and they have spent 10 months putting every resource into making the business their own. They have grand ideas for growth and are willing to be flexible with our new division - Richmond eMDs. I hope it continues to grow!

    Cons

    This smaller company is growing so quickly I see them struggling with instilling Best Practices adn new processes. They remain too manual and with a Village mentality, so I would like to see Big Picture more than we can "continue to do it this way".

    Advice to Management

    The Exectuive Mgt seems solid, but I don't see their vision making it to the Front Line employee. You had bad Service ratings prior to the new CEO, so the emphasis on Service and Support is vital. Have you taken on too much with the McKesson acquisiion?


  2. Helpful (2)

    "review"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Beta Site Coordinator in Cedar Park, TX
    Former Employee - Beta Site Coordinator in Cedar Park, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at e-MDs (More than a year)

    Pros

    GREAT People in the trenches. The employees are eager to learn, and can change direction in a heartbeat. They take challenges head on.

    Cons

    Some key management roles are occupied by petty people. They hire and fire based on WHO you know, not what you know.

    Advice to Management

    Use cross checking with management. Have managers rated anonymously by all staff. See if the truth ever comes to light...

    e-MDs Response

    Jan 12, 2017 – HR Director

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. As with most organizations, separation and hiring decisions are not made lightly and require much review and consideration.


  3. Helpful (8)

    "Low Pay- No raises and low morale"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at e-MDs full-time

    Pros

    Good company to gain experience in medical software industry.
    Great product

    Cons

    Terrible management (the worst I've ever seen) and from what I've heard that hasn't changed
    Worked there for several years and was offered a raise when I got another job offer paying significantly more
    In general, management doesn't really care about employees, only the bottom line.

    Advice to Management

    Start over with new management

    e-MDs Response

    Aug 19, 2016 – HR Director

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very sorry you were not pleased with your experience with e-MDs. Not sure how long ago you worked here, so hopefully the information I ... More


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company and Great People!!!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    I have been with this company for several years and watch it grow and change significantly over my tenure. I appreciate the fact that I am surrounded by people that are passionate about their work and helping our clients. We have experienced tremendous growth recently and the company still encompasses that family atmosphere it did many years ago. I am excited about being a part the bright future.

    Cons

    Rapid growth has caused multiple simultaneous initiatives which could be looked at as a negative, but I like a challenge.

    e-MDs Response

    Jun 22, 2016 – HR Director

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are excited about the future too. We appreciate the feedback!


  6. "Lots of Positive Changes"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Confidendial in Austin, TX
    Current Employee - Confidendial in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at e-MDs full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Growing company, strong industry experience, people are friendly and welcoming, multiple office locations, global organization, able to positively impact patient care.

    Cons

    Growing organization, so lots of changes, which can cause uneasiness. If you want to work here, you must be willing to embrace change.

    Advice to Management

    We are on the right path. We are liking the changes and while it can create uneasiness, the changes are good and necessary.

    e-MDs Response

    Jun 22, 2016 – HR Director

    Thank you for the review! We appreciate the feedback!


  7. Helpful (3)

    "Great Product! Hard to work for."

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at e-MDs full-time

    Pros

    The original product is very easy to use. They have had a few issues with reliability, but it is still the best product on the market.

    Cons

    Management is very hard to work for. They have been slow to make changes to the product that are needed to remain competitive.

    e-MDs Response

    Jun 22, 2016 – HR Director

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our industry is heavily regulated and as such many of the software changes that are made are required to keep us competitive. We appreciate the ... More


  8. "Software support represntative"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Competitive pay, often allow you to work overtime, able to earn a yearly bonus and opportunities to advance in the company.

    Cons

    Pay checks are twice a month (approx 15th and 30/31), overtime hours are staggered which creates confusion and somewhat unpredictable paychecks.

    e-MDs Response

    Jun 22, 2016 – HR Director

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback!


  9. Helpful (5)

    "IT Technician"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Support in Austin, TX
    Former Employee - IT Support in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at e-MDs full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    They have very friendly staff and are welcoming from the get go. They also offered an okay benefits plan. It seems to be a very big adjustment period for them so hinge changing all the time is normal.

    Cons

    In the little time that I was at e-mds I found it to be disjointed and not very employee friendly. I would not recommend applying here unless you are looking to be part of chaos.

    Advice to Management

    Get new management

    e-MDs Response

    Apr 26, 2016 – HR Director

    Thank you for writing a review! This is an exciting time and we are going through quite a bit of change. We were acquired by Marlin Equity in March 2015, we merged with MDeverywhere during 2015 and ... More


  10. "Growing and changing"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Opportunity to grow with company exists. Most everyone is very nice and pleasant to work with. Future of company is exciting.

    Cons

    Some jobs pay little and need to be paid much more. Uncertainties with some management. Growing brings its own anxieties.

    e-MDs Response

    Mar 9, 2016 – HR Director

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We feel that this is an exciting time as well. The press release for the intent of the new acquisition came out today. We anticipate lots of ... More


  11. "great job"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research in Attalla, AL
    Former Employee - Research in Attalla, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at e-MDs (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Monthly bonuses, great management, team work

    Cons

    I don't have any complaints

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the employment recognition!

    e-MDs Response

    Jan 28, 2016 – HR Director

    Thank you for writing a review. Providing ongoing recognition, challenging projects/assignments and the ability to do what it is that we do best every day are all part of our corporate culture and ... More



Showing 70 of 71 reviews
Reset Filters