eBay Senior Product Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Senior Product Manager

eBay Senior Product Manager Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 54 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
eBay CEO Devin Wenig
Devin Wenig
12 Ratings
  1. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Manager in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eBay full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Interesting problems to solve. Maximum flexibility in work hours and location. Great culture of intense work and fun stuff.

    Cons

    Focus only on ecommerce. Not a lot of options if ecommerce is not your thing. No other cons area so just filling words to get to 20.

    Advice to Management

    Take more risk to achieve higher growth. Not much for me to say in this area so just filling words to get to 20.

    eBay2017-12-30
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Senior Product Manager 

    I worked at eBay full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Innovative, flexible, doing the right thing over the easy and convenient.

    Cons

    Lack of clarity in org direction

    eBay2019-04-17
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Product Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at eBay for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Lot of great work can be done. Great culture, good people to work with

    Cons

    Poor decision making skills. Changing priorities. Lack of strong leadership

    eBay2018-09-20

    eBay Response

    September 25, 2018Global Talent Attraction Programs Manager

    Glad to hear you enjoy the work you are doing and the people and environment you are able to do it with and in! We continue to address the decision-making process and strive to improve across the company. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Product Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Manager in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eBay full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Good culture and benefits are excellent.

    Cons

    Middle management is inefficient. Departments are silos making it hard to collaborate.

    eBay2017-10-27
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Hadoop infrastructure Sr. Product Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Product Manager in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at eBay full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great exposure to technology and use cases related to big data. It helped me learn the basics and prepare myself for my next job

    Cons

    It's a brand that's going sideways and if you're on the business side, you want to be thinking hard about how you move to you're next role.

    eBay2017-07-16
  6. "Hidden Gem of the Valley"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Manager in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eBay full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture, benefits, and people at eBay are awesome.

    Cons

    I can't think of any.

    Advice to Management

    Keep fostering great culture.

    eBay2017-06-23
  7. Helpful (5)

    "An OK place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Product Manager in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at eBay full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    1) Reasonable life-work balance. 2) Convenient location for people living in Willow Glen, Los Gatos, Campbell and Cambrian Area.

    Cons

    Many talented people left to Apple, Google, Facebook etc. and now there is a disproportionately high number of incompetent people. Company has troubles attracting talent. This is especially true about engineering.

    Advice to Management

    Interviewing process is not formalized. Very poor performers get through.

    eBay2017-06-18
  8. "Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Product Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at eBay full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Great culture Benefits Opportunity to work on cool products

    Cons

    Slow in catching up to the market Beuracracy and politics

    Advice to Management

    Focus on new customer acquisition especially Millenials

    eBay2017-03-22
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Senior Product Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Product Manager in San Jose, CA
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at eBay full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Salary and benefits. There are some really passionate employees who actually care about the customer and company . . . unfortunately not enough to balance the rest.

    Cons

    Constant roadmap and organizational changes. Short-term focused. Work-life balance depending on team. Company not willing to invest in infrastructure.

    Advice to Management

    Stop focusing on short-term gains. Invest in infrastructure and long-term planning.

    eBay2017-02-14
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Product Manager at eBay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at eBay full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Huge scale Ability to create impact for real users - change lives of millions of sellers Mature product management practice - helps hone skills Nice people Decent pay and perks Great work life balance

    Cons

    Slow pace of innovation Too much emphasis on everyone agreeing Matrix organization which creates dependencies for simple task. No end to end ownership

    eBay2016-11-16

    eBay Response

    December 21, 2016Director - Global Talent Engagement

    Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you value the ability to work for a company where you can impact millions of people around the globe. We find it quite inspiring too! We are constantly looking to improve overall transparency and efficiency in our operations so we appreciate ...

    Show More
Found 54 reviews