eClerx Reviews | Glassdoor

eClerx Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1159 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
eClerx CEO PD Mundhra
PD Mundhra
513 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low salary no OT transport needs to get better(in 55 reviews)

  • "If you are in tech support it's a pure night shift plus the transportation is not good(in 40 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analytics Consultant in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eClerx full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    eClerx really appreciates its employees and shows it with parties a few times a year. Bosses are very receptive to suggestions. They listen to employees' ideas and will try to implement the ones that are feasible. As a consultant, the main role is to make sure clients are happy. There is no pressure to make sales, though they do appreciate it when you bring up opportunities for them to look into. They give the leads...

    Show More

    Cons

    Contracts tend to be on the long side, so change in projects is less frequent. Sometimes you get entrenched in the client company's politics, which can be frustrating at times, but I think that's common in the consulting world.

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening to your employees and allow for change to happen from the bottom!

    eClerx2019-05-01
  2. "Engagement manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eClerx full-time

    Pros

    Great co-workers - hard working, smart people

    Cons

    Integrating with India - must have flexible time. Most Operations managers are very good, there are a few that do not value your role and don't work with you. Requires a lot of your time to make sure they are on message. Small pockets in each US location. Not much room for advancement.

    eClerx2018-10-26
  3. "analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at eClerx full-time

      Pros

      good to start your career

      Cons

      not for long term growth

      eClerx2018-10-25
    • "Software Developer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at eClerx full-time

      Pros

      Good environment. They have good clients

      Cons

      Very less promotions Need improvement in management

      eClerx2018-10-13
    • Helpful (4)

      "Interesting Company, Will Learn A Lot"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Project Manager 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at eClerx full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      - Surrounded by knowledgeable people that are experts in their fields - Flexible work environment, between offices, client sites and working remotely - Diverse clients - Opportunity to travel for work - Global work experience by way of working with many internal teams across the world - Will be put in situations that force you to grow and learn a lot

      Cons

      - Need to push harder to be ahead of the game when it comes to being seen as a full digital agency. Often times there's too much lag in launching a new sector of opportunity - if we want to be an expert in all things digital - we need to have teams in place before we start scouting new business in areas we have no experience in. Secondly, need to be more willing to hire people ahead of taking on new business in general...

      Show More
      eClerx2018-07-26
    • "Sales"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at eClerx full-time

      Pros

      Some smart people within the sales groups

      Cons

      Cold calling 100% of the time

      Advice to Management

      Not to be so shortsighted regarding new business timeframes

      eClerx2018-07-18
    • Helpful (2)

      "Average Experience - Less Salary, No growth"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at eClerx full-time

      Pros

      No such pros that i can list here

      Cons

      No growth, Very less salaries, Thumbs down for latest promotion policies which has put this company right at the bottom of employee choice in future

      Advice to Management

      Improve salaries as per the inflation atleast. The salaries offered are lowest in the industry when similar companies provide double the package for the same role and same client.

      eClerx2017-09-05
    • "Good for beginers"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at eClerx full-time

      Pros

      Good for Beginers in the industry

      Cons

      Salary is an issue in the industry

      eClerx2017-06-26
    • Helpful (1)

      "Senior Process Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Process Manager in Austin, TX
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at eClerx for more than 2 years

      Pros

      competitive, salary, peer, friendly, chill

      Cons

      client, learning, offshore, bla, bla

      Advice to Management

      Great job

      eClerx2017-03-24
    • "Eclerx Environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at eClerx

        Pros

        To many things to learn, helpful people.

        Cons

        Process not followed. Requirement scoping not up to the mark.

        eClerx2017-02-23
      Found 1159 reviews