eFront Reviews | Glassdoor

eFront Reviews

Updated February 6, 2019
133 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
eFront Chief Executive Officer Tarek Chouman
Tarek Chouman
25 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Excellent benefits, exposure to the private equity world and" (in 7 reviews)

  • "company is trying to improve the working environment" (in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Thus far there have been no cons" (in 5 reviews)

  • "Low salaries, Bad management, poor communication, there is no master plan inside company only ad-hoc changes" (in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Efront!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Consultant in Boston, MA
    Current Employee - Business Consultant in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eFront full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great work environment and company culture with a strong management team who are open to innovative ideas and support professional and personal growth. Extremely helpful team who are ready and willing to assist. Company also has a very competitive salary and benefit package.

    Cons

    Thus far there have been no cons.

    eFront Response

    Jan 8, 2019 – HR communication officer

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

    We are glad to hear you had a positive experience so far!

    If you have any more suggestions feel free to let us know at support@efront.com


  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Comp & Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at eFront full-time

    Pros

    Great Benefits, 40K match, PTO

    Cons

    Not enough growth opportunities for current employees

    Advice to Management

    Promote within - you have great talent

    eFront Response

    Feb 11, 2019 – HR communication officer

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

    We are glad to hear you feel like our benefits are great!

    Regarding opportunities, we always share our open positions within our colleagues... More

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Growing company positively transforming practices and culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at eFront full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - Thorough and fair interview process including interaction with multiple levels of management
    - Competitive salary and strong benefits
    - Detailed and structured onboarding for new hires
    - Strong interactions and knowledge share between internal groups
    - Managers focused on improving practices and developing a healthy culture

    Cons

    - None at this time

    eFront Response

    Dec 14, 2018 – HR communication officer

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

    We are glad to hear you had a positive experience so far!

    If you have any more suggestions feel free to let us know at support@efront.com


  4. Helpful (1)

    "Relationship Manager, VP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Relationship Manager, Vice President in New York, NY
    Former Employee - Relationship Manager, Vice President in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at eFront full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Some nice people but they leave

    Cons

    No loyalty, high-turnover, frustrating environment, very poor management, HR is almost nonexistent. You're considered a veteran if you've been there for 2 years.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the consultants, stop selling features that haven't been developed, give realistic timelines. The Achilles heel of the company is the customization, not adhering to an out of the box solution/implementation. When a veteran consultant leaves so does the knowledge of the product and customer's implementation... support is left with an angry client.

    eFront Response

    Dec 17, 2018 – HR communication officer

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

    We are sorry you feel that way about our company!

    Our company is a global leader because we have great and loyal employees. People team is... More


  5. "Newly Hired!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategic Account Manager in Boston, MA
    Current Employee - Strategic Account Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eFront full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Very young and vibrant company with a distinct culture built on communication, camaraderie, support and knowledge sharing. I have only been employed for 2 weeks, but I am already wholly ingrained in the position and quickly navigating. My previous employer was a large financial institution, so eFront is a breath of fresh air in many respects. The CEO is extremely accessible and wants everyone to succeed.

    Cons

    I actually have not come across anything that has given me pause.

    eFront Response

    Oct 31, 2018 – HR communication officer

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

    We are glad to hear you had a positive experience so far and that you find eFront a breath of fresh air :)

    In case you need more guidance... More


  6. "Great Employer!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior People Advisor in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Junior People Advisor in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eFront full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Mostly covered health insurance, commitment to social responsibility, generous PTO, overall, positive and encouraging atmosphere

    Cons

    None that I’ve noticed so far.

    Advice to Management

    Keep driving initiatives to make employees feel appreciated!

    eFront Response

    Oct 31, 2018 – HR communication officer

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

    We are glad to hear you had a positive experience so far!

    If you have any more suggestions feel free to let us know at support@efront.com


  7. Helpful (2)

    "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eFront full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    * Fast hire after final round of interviews
    * Smooth on-boarding
    * Friendly culture and
    * Work from home access
    * Great benefits

    Cons

    None yet that I am aware of.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing comes to mind at this time.

    eFront Response

    Aug 6, 2018 – HR communication officer

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

    We are glad to hear you had a positive experience so far!

    If you have any more suggestions feel free to let us know at support@efront.com

  8. "Excellent Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eFront full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Incredible culture
    Knowledge employees who are always willing to go the extra mile to help each other
    Smooth and thorough onboarding process
    Excellent growth opportunities
    Extremely competitive benefits
    Strong management team who are open to ideas to continue to grow a strong and happy work environment

    Cons

    I do not have any so far

    eFront Response

    Jul 15, 2018 – HR communication officer

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

    We are glad to hear you had a positive experience so far!

    If you have any more suggestions feel free to let us know at support@efront.com


  9. Helpful (2)

    "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    - Interesting software and knowledgeable clients

    Cons

    - Upper management does not have the best interest of the employees
    - Can be rather stressful on client site with lack of support from project management
    - Lack of communication between pre-sales, sales, and consulting team

    Advice to Management

    - Focus more on the resources than the bottom line. Turn over rate might not be as high.

    eFront Response

    Aug 11, 2018 – HR communication officer

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

    We’re constantly looking for ways to improve and we’ll take your point of view into consideration.

    If you have any more suggestions feel free... More


  10. "Fantastic Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professional Services in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Professional Services in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eFront full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I am a recent hire and I had a great experience with the entire process.

    Extremely competitive salary
    Exception employees throughout the organization
    Smooth on-boarding and training process
    Great potential for promotion within the orgaanization
    Very strong management team with a vision and drive for implementing efficiencies for internal processes.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons so far.

    eFront Response

    Jun 27, 2018 – HR communication officer

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

    We are glad to hear you had a positive experience so far!

    If you have any more suggestions feel free to let us know at support@efront.com