eGlobalTech Reviews | Glassdoor

eGlobalTech Reviews

Updated May 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 111 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Sanjiv Jain
15 Ratings
Pros
  • "I've been with EGT since 2014 coming here has been one of the best decisions of my career(in 17 reviews)

  • "The pay is solid and the opportunity to telework (telework is usually contract specific) has provided me with a good work/life balance(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "eGT does try very hard to retain staff whenever they can(in 8 reviews)

  • "Unethical proposal practices to include resume embellishing and bait and switch tactics galore(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company to Work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eGlobalTech full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I've been with EGT since 2014 coming here has been one of the best decisions of my career. They've helped in my development and growth and have shown me that they value my contributions to the company. The pay is solid and the opportunity to telework (telework is usually contract specific) has provided me with a good work/life balance.

    Cons

    No real cons, just be sure you try to stay close to the industry standards regarding pay. I'm also curious to observe how thing will be under the Tetra Tech umbrella.

    Advice to Management

    Seek out the employees you value and let them know. The people at EGT are great to work with and reminding them every so often goes a long way.

    eGlobalTech2019-05-01

    eGlobalTech Response

    May 13, 2019Marketing/PR

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We’re excited to hear you’ve had such a positive experience at eGlobalTech! Employee experience is a top priority for us. We also appreciate the feedback about employee recognition and will include is part of our PM Academy program.

  2. "Amazing Culture & People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in Arlington, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eGlobalTech full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people, the office environment, and the can-do attitudes. eGT is full of go-getters. Everyone is willing to help each other grow and progress in their careers. They have multiple events and opportunities to get exposure to other employees, events, and projects. I honestly would NOT want to work anywhere else.

    Cons

    It would be good to see the company incorporate more environmentally friendly and sustainable practices into office life.

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening and supporting employees, we see your efforts!

    eGlobalTech2019-03-21

    eGlobalTech Response

    March 28, 2019Marketing/PR

    Thank you for your positive feedback! It’s a pleasure to see how current employees thrive in our values-based culture. We will look into methods to help integrate more sustainable and environmentally friendly practices into our offices. We look forward to hopefully working with you ...

    Show More
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic Company to work and grow with !!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager (Federal/Consulting) in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eGlobalTech full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Leadership has amazing talented people to work for and to look upto. - Fantastic benefits and a very caring HR that ensures to meet your every legitimate needs as an employee. - Very loyal and upright with all employees in all circumstances. - Excellent training opportunities to equip you technically with benevolent packages. - Amazing opportunities for career and personal growth - Exceptional employee contributions...

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing to mention about any Cons.

    Advice to Management

    Please do what you are doing and press on - fantastic future ahead !!!

    eGlobalTech2019-02-19

    eGlobalTech Response

    February 25, 2019Marketing/PR

    Thank you for your kind words. We are so happy to hear our department teams have made a lasting impression on you. We hope you continue to be part of our solutions for another 5+ years.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Recruiting Team Fantastic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant II in Arlington, VA
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at eGlobalTech full-time

    Pros

    Hands down, the best experience working with Alexis G. and team. We have been working for around 4-5 months trying to find a good match for my skills and career trajectory. Alexis has been prompt with feedback, honest when things didn't work out, and excited for me when things finally started to align.

    Cons

    None thus far. Great group

    Advice to Management

    Reward your recruiting team in some way-- they do a phenomenal job at what they do.

    eGlobalTech2019-02-12

    eGlobalTech Response

    February 21, 2019Marketing/PR

    Thank you for your response. We are glad to hear you had such a positive experience with our recruiting department. We know they make a lot of effort to tailor the eGT experience for all employees.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SME in Arlington, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eGlobalTech full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - small but competent technical team (aka smart people you like working with) - lots of opportunities to work on new things every 6-12 months which I like because I'm never bored. - labs organization allowing technical employees to work on fun non-client projects exploring new technologies per employee's interests - bagel thursdays!! - happy hours - great 401k & insurance

    Cons

    - none that I can think of .. maybe more PTO although 20 hours is on par with most companies

    eGlobalTech2019-01-29

    eGlobalTech Response

    February 1, 2019Marketing/PR

    Thank you for taking the time to share such great feedback! We work hard to offer the best possible work environment and professional development support. We are happy to see that reflected in your experience at eGlobalTech. In addition to 20 days PTO, we also offer nine paid federal ...

    Show More
  6. "Good company but not feeling it remotely"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SME 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eGlobalTech full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been with eGT for several years and have been very happy. I see a lot of the review about the positive feelings working at the main office, but I can't really share that working remotely at a client site. When visited by management, I have had good experiences with them and have felt I influenced process/policy changes.

    Cons

    Seems to be a fair amount of turnover in management.

    Advice to Management

    Overall, I am happy. I like that we are seeing positive changes as a result of the surveys.

    eGlobalTech2019-01-30

    eGlobalTech Response

    February 4, 2019Marketing/PR

    Thank you for taking the time to share your great feedback. We are continually working to implement solutions to improve the overall employee experience, including implementation of a comprehensive management training course. Our most recent initiative is an internal resource management ...

    Show More
  7. "Promotes from within and invests in their people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at eGlobalTech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The executives are incredibly invested in the company and have a great open door policy. If you have something on your mind, they will gladly listen, no matter what level you are. They do a great job trying to foster a team environment, from hiring great people to providing fun happy hours and events. Some of the smartest people I've ever met work here and I learn from them every day.

    Cons

    Some managers are difficult to work with. If you're unafraid to speak frankly and ask for what you want and be open, they are typically easier to work with, but if you are not forward or wait around for things to happen, you might be overlooked.

    eGlobalTech2019-01-16

    eGlobalTech Response

    February 1, 2019Marketing/PR

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are proud of all our employees and welcome all types of feedback, we really do believe in the open-door policy. We recently hired an Employee Engagement Specialist to increase our corporate outreach to project teams and broaden ...

    Show More
  8. "Wonderful Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eGlobalTech for more than a year

    Pros

    eGT is a wonderful place to work. The people I work with on a daily basis are encouraging and collaborative, also just simply fun to be around. I am very much supported by leadership and have ample opportunities to advance my career and improve my skillsets. Most companies preach a work-life balance, but it is never realized. That is not the case at eGT!

    Cons

    Since it is a smaller company, there are limited resources compared to those of a larger. However, eGT does an excellent job of surveying it's employees on a regular basis and takes action to make changes!

    eGlobalTech2019-01-29

    eGlobalTech Response

    February 5, 2019Marketing/PR

    Thank you for your review and continued support of eGlobalTech. We are incredibly proud of our eGT team. Please let us know if there are additional resources that you would like to see. eGT is fully invested in taking action based upon employee feedback.

  9. Helpful (3)

    "Bad Management from Top Down"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Arlington, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at eGlobalTech full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The back office staff is amazing and supportive. The HR, Accounting, Quality, Marketing and Contracts departments work really hard to keep the company functioning.

    Cons

    Poor, uncompetitive benefits; low pay except for executives; no standard processes

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees and learn to value them

    eGlobalTech2019-01-08

    eGlobalTech Response

    January 15, 2019Marketing/PR

    Thank you for your feedback. We value our employees and their well-being which has driven us to re-evaluate and evolve our benefits package every year – and we have added a new benefit almost every year since our inception. In early 2019, we are implementing our Total Rewards Program ...

    Show More
  10. "Great Place to Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Arlington, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eGlobalTech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - CEO / COO and CSO all have open door policies. - Low management overhead. - They entrust staff to lead which helps staff grow rapidly. - Defined career model helps employees know expectations up front.

    Cons

    - Because they entrust people to grow they do face turnover due to staff being sought after by competitors. - eGT is a government contractor and no government contractor can maintain staff on the bench forever. eGT does try very hard to retain staff whenever they can. - eGT is completing a transition from small to large. This takes time. It requires change. Some see this as a negative but it is a necessity to take...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    - Keep up the good work. You will break through.

    eGlobalTech2018-12-04

    eGlobalTech Response

    January 11, 2019Marketing/PR

    Thank you for your review and continued support of eGlobalTech. The Leadership team can’t wait to share our strategy and new programs for 2019 with you at the upcoming all hands meeting and have fun with you at the eGT Gala!

Found 111 reviews