eGlobalTech Reviews | Glassdoor

eGlobalTech Reviews

Updated Sep 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
67%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
eGlobalTech CEO Sanjiv Jain (no image)
Sanjiv Jain
17 Ratings
  1. "Great Company to Work For!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in McLean, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eGlobalTech full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    All employees make you feel welcome and part of the team. It's a great culture of partnership, trust, and collaboration. Really good recruiting experience and on-boarding to make me feel comfortable day 1.

    Cons

    No Cons at this time.

    Continue reading
    eGlobalTech2019-09-27

    eGlobalTech Response

    October 21, 2019Marketing/PR

    Thank you for sharing your positive feedback. Our leadership team works hard to cultivate the best work environment possible and our people are a crucial aspect of maintaining our collaborative culture. Thanks for all that you do!

    Continue reading
  2. "Task Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Task Lead in Arlington, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at eGlobalTech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Telework policy is amazing for those looking for a realistic work/life balance environment.

    Cons

    Services is limited to backend IT related fields. Workforce is more technically skilled than management consultants - making it difficult to think outside of the box for modernization.

    Continue reading
    eGlobalTech2019-09-05

    eGlobalTech Response

    October 21, 2019Marketing/PR

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We pride ourselves on our work culture and are happy teleworking has been a positive benefit for you. Most of our engagements include both management consultants and technical subject experts since we believe that true transformation is business-focused with IT as an enabler. This allows us to develop a deep understanding of both the big picture and small details. If you’d like to talk more about how to better encourage outside the box thinking, involve our R&D arm - our open-door policy stands. We appreciate the feedback!

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Lead in Arlington, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at eGlobalTech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company, ready to train young and inexperienced personnel

    Cons

    This is a great company

    eGlobalTech2019-08-21

    eGlobalTech Response

    September 11, 2019Marketing/PR

    Thank you for the positive feedback! We are excited to hear you had a great experience working at eGlobalTech. One of our top priorities is to help our employees grow and learn, and we’re happy to provide you with that experience.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Best Decision I've Made!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Coordinator in Arlington, VA

    I have been working at eGlobalTech full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Choosing eGlobalTech as a place to start my career was hands down, one of the best decisions I've made! From the family like culture here, to the hustle everyone puts into their jobs, eGT has shown me what it means to be working for a GOOD company. The people make this company what it is and it shows. They truly care about their employees and it makes me so happy to be a part of a company like eGT. Even before I started working here I was impressed with eGT- the recruiting team definitely made the experience like no other! From the transparency, professionalism, and just straight up kindness/friendliness the recruiting team gave off was something other companies can't even compare to. There isn't a day I dread coming to work because when you have the best office mate like I do, every day at work is a fun day! Like I said, definitely one of my best decisions yet!

    Cons

    No cons for eGlobalTech.

    eGlobalTech2019-08-20

    eGlobalTech Response

    August 23, 2019Marketing/PR

    Thanks for taking the time to share your positive feedback! We’re thrilled you’re enjoying eGT’s family-like culture and that you chose to start your career with us. We put our people first and your review reaffirms the hard work all our employees put in to create a fun, productive environment. Thanks for all that you do!

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company to Work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eGlobalTech full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I've been with EGT since 2014 coming here has been one of the best decisions of my career. They've helped in my development and growth and have shown me that they value my contributions to the company. The pay is solid and the opportunity to telework (telework is usually contract specific) has provided me with a good work/life balance.

    Cons

    No real cons, just be sure you try to stay close to the industry standards regarding pay. I'm also curious to observe how thing will be under the Tetra Tech umbrella.

    Continue reading
    eGlobalTech2019-05-01

    eGlobalTech Response

    May 13, 2019Marketing/PR

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We’re excited to hear you’ve had such a positive experience at eGlobalTech! Employee experience is a top priority for us. We also appreciate the feedback about employee recognition and will include is part of our PM Academy program.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing Culture & People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in Arlington, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eGlobalTech full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people, the office environment, and the can-do attitudes. eGT is full of go-getters. Everyone is willing to help each other grow and progress in their careers. They have multiple events and opportunities to get exposure to other employees, events, and projects. I honestly would NOT want to work anywhere else.

    Cons

    It would be good to see the company incorporate more environmentally friendly and sustainable practices into office life.

    Continue reading
    eGlobalTech2019-03-21

    eGlobalTech Response

    March 28, 2019Marketing/PR

    Thank you for your positive feedback! It’s a pleasure to see how current employees thrive in our values-based culture. We will look into methods to help integrate more sustainable and environmentally friendly practices into our offices. We look forward to hopefully working with you on this!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Fantastic Company to work and grow with !!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager (Federal/Consulting) in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eGlobalTech full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Leadership has amazing talented people to work for and to look upto. - Fantastic benefits and a very caring HR that ensures to meet your every legitimate needs as an employee. - Very loyal and upright with all employees in all circumstances. - Excellent training opportunities to equip you technically with benevolent packages. - Amazing opportunities for career and personal growth - Exceptional employee contributions / performances are always acknowledged and suitably rewarded thus ensuring visibility and individual growth.

    Cons

    Nothing to mention about any Cons.

    Continue reading
    eGlobalTech2019-02-19

    eGlobalTech Response

    February 25, 2019Marketing/PR

    Thank you for your kind words. We are so happy to hear our department teams have made a lasting impression on you. We hope you continue to be part of our solutions for another 5+ years.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Recruiting Team Fantastic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant II in Arlington, VA
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at eGlobalTech full-time

    Pros

    Hands down, the best experience working with Alexis G. and team. We have been working for around 4-5 months trying to find a good match for my skills and career trajectory. Alexis has been prompt with feedback, honest when things didn't work out, and excited for me when things finally started to align.

    Cons

    None thus far. Great group

    Continue reading
    eGlobalTech2019-02-12

    eGlobalTech Response

    February 21, 2019Marketing/PR

    Thank you for your response. We are glad to hear you had such a positive experience with our recruiting department. We know they make a lot of effort to tailor the eGT experience for all employees.

    Continue reading
  9. "Good company but not feeling it remotely"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SME 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eGlobalTech full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been with eGT for several years and have been very happy. I see a lot of the review about the positive feelings working at the main office, but I can't really share that working remotely at a client site. When visited by management, I have had good experiences with them and have felt I influenced process/policy changes.

    Cons

    Seems to be a fair amount of turnover in management.

    Continue reading
    eGlobalTech2019-01-30

    eGlobalTech Response

    February 4, 2019Marketing/PR

    Thank you for taking the time to share your great feedback. We are continually working to implement solutions to improve the overall employee experience, including implementation of a comprehensive management training course. Our most recent initiative is an internal resource management team that will meet regularly with our delivery teams at the client sites to extend corporate support into the field. Please continue to give your feedback through our surveys, so we can better support you.

    Continue reading
  10. "Wonderful Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eGlobalTech for more than a year

    Pros

    eGT is a wonderful place to work. The people I work with on a daily basis are encouraging and collaborative, also just simply fun to be around. I am very much supported by leadership and have ample opportunities to advance my career and improve my skillsets. Most companies preach a work-life balance, but it is never realized. That is not the case at eGT!

    Cons

    Since it is a smaller company, there are limited resources compared to those of a larger. However, eGT does an excellent job of surveying it's employees on a regular basis and takes action to make changes!

    eGlobalTech2019-01-29

    eGlobalTech Response

    February 5, 2019Marketing/PR

    Thank you for your review and continued support of eGlobalTech. We are incredibly proud of our eGT team. Please let us know if there are additional resources that you would like to see. eGT is fully invested in taking action based upon employee feedback.

    Continue reading
Found 114 reviews