eGlobalTech "proposal" Reviews | Glassdoor

eGlobalTech Employee Reviews about "proposal"

Updated May 10, 2016

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
66%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
eGlobalTech CEO Sanjiv Jain (no image)
Sanjiv Jain
20 Ratings
Pros
  • "I've been with EGT since 2014 coming here has been one of the best decisions of my career(in 18 reviews)

  • "The pay is solid and the opportunity to telework (telework is usually contract specific) has provided me with a good work/life balance(in 14 reviews)

Cons
  • "eGT does try very hard to retain staff whenever they can(in 8 reviews)

  • "Unethical proposal practices to include resume embellishing and bait and switch tactics galore(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "proposal"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great People, Understanding Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Contracts Program Management in Arlington, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at eGlobalTech for less than a year

    Pros

    Terrific place to work, considerable attention paid to work-life balance; They're groing at break-neck speed and now trying to compete with mid-tier level businesses; lots of inward mobility; some of the most wonderful people I have ever worked with; management understands and places tremendous importance on family life, encourages time spent at home, flexible on working from home; fast-paced, proposal team works at the will of RFPs and is very time sensitive, exciting place to work

    Cons

    Everyone is over-worked, which is to be a expected a bit in such a young company; periodically, poor communication on the proposal team leads to one person doing the work of five, but is getting much better; pretty bland office, bare bones;

    Continue reading
    eGlobalTech2014-11-10
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Great Possibilities; Mediocre Execution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Enterprise Architect in Arlington, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at eGlobalTech full-time

    Pros

    Benefits are reasonable and the work can be good. The company appears to have a good amount of contract headroom. eGT has a superb ability to win contracts and in most cases task order awards on contract.

    Cons

    eGT is a proposal factory. It's all about winning that next contract. If you're a good writer who isn't overwhelmed with project execution, you're golden. If you're unfortunate enough to have a customer who expects more than 40 hours a week, you'll find yourself on the outside very quickly. Your director will decide you're not helping her or him make quota. You become a convenient excuse for that director's not making quota. When your task is up, management will feign an attempt to find work.

    Continue reading
    eGlobalTech2016-05-10

    eGlobalTech Response

    October 14, 2016eGlobalTech

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We pride ourselves on being trusted advisors to our clients rather than an extension of the agencies we support. Your advice is appreciated but only offers one perspective. A different perspective is that we are always looking at ways to grow the business while also ensuring we provide our clients with outstanding service and our employees with an exceptional experience. For example, in addition to developing and implementing our strategy to bring our company to its next level of growth, we will also be implementing a new competency model and career development plan for our employees. Very exciting times! Thank you again for your review, we wish you the very best.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (8)

    "I felt like I sold myself into slavery - workplace hell"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at eGlobalTech full-time

    Pros

    The client mission I was able to support was good. I think the clients felt sorry for me....and they work for the government. Think about that.

    Cons

    - Project managers who micromanage your every waking move - Shady husband and wife owner who don't care about employees and only things that line their pocket - Unethical proposal practices to include resume embellishing and bait and switch tactics galore - Zero career path or upward mobility - Upper level management who make rude and sexist comments when they have more than one drink in them at any public function

    Continue reading
    eGlobalTech2016-02-20

    eGlobalTech Response

    March 25, 2016eGlobalTech

    Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns about your experience. It is our goal to provide an environment where people feel like they are valued and empowered to succeed. What may be viewed as micromanagement is intended to be support and coaching to lead to better performance and to produce better outcomes. We are so proud of our talented team, and want to help them develop and improve. We are also proud to maintain the highest level of ethics, honesty and openness. In fact, we have a true open door policy where we make ourselves available so employees can discuss their goals (we want to help however we can!) and concerns (let’s find ways to fix problems together!). Would you be willing to provide some further feedback on ways we can improve the employee experience? Please email us at HR at eglobaltech.com so that we can set up a time to speak confidentially.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (17)

    "Worst work environment of my entire career - stay away!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at eGlobalTech full-time

    Pros

    I have a very hard time coming up with positives. This place was a nightmare. The pay I received initially was a solid bump over my current pay is all I can think of.

    Cons

    Where to begin… Management is constantly threatening employees with lawsuits and legal action. The husband and wife that own the firm are very aggressive with proposals, but they over promise and the employees are constantly left holding the bag on their false promises and commitments. Employees are asked to turn a blind eye to practices that I believe are very suspect and violate my personal moral compass. I have witnessed several middle managers and VPs openly criticize employees in front of other peers leaving one employee in tears.

    Continue reading
    eGlobalTech2015-08-11

    eGlobalTech Response

    August 17, 2015eGlobalTech

    We agree that anyone considering working with us at eGT should read our reviews and draw your own conclusions. We are sorry that your experience led you to write this review. Our management team and our corporate back office take pride in making themselves available to all employees to talk about their concerns and ideas on ways we can continue to improve. We are not at all litigious, this reference is vague and unfounded, however we do acknowledge that we are aggressive with proposals, which shows in our contract win rate and our year over year growth rate! We have excellent relationships with our clients and a stellar reputation for quality service delivery which has led to new contract awards and organic growth with our current clients. If there was ever any concern on your part about “suspect practices” or negative interactions among our team members, we wish you had brought that to our attention. Our positive reviews give a different view to our environment and culture, as all of our top performing team members will attest that we are highly respectful of and thankful for the diversity of skills, thoughts and ideas our team members bring to our clients, teams and company. While your review did not offer any concrete areas for improvement, we will continue to seek input and feedback from our valuable team members as we continue to change and grow as professionals individually and as a company collectively. We wish you nothing but good things in your career and hope you find an environment you can thrive in.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (12)

    "Not a good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at eGlobalTech full-time

    Pros

    They hire great people and in the past they have won work. If you work on Government site and you can avoid proposal duty, its not a bad gig. I don't have anything else positive to say.

    Cons

    CEO and COO poor leaders. huge turnover, particularly among senior mgmt and home staff. Integrity is a major issue. They do not rotate staff and rarely promote. You will be in your first job there for the foreseeable future. If that is ok with you, and you are on government site, then this might be an good opportunity. eGlobaltech's run is over. They are no more an 8a small business. They have no ability to retain their current work and they will not win new work. Management is incapable of dealing with this. Questions to ask before you take a job. 1) What is the tenure of the sr mgmt team. Ask people you interview and meet with how long they have been there. 2) will you be expected to work on proposals (RUN). 3) when is the contract they are recruiting you for up? they will not win the recompete. 4) ask to speak to the person you are replacing specifically and ask them why they left.

    Continue reading
    eGlobalTech2014-07-29

    eGlobalTech Response

    October 22, 2014eGlobalTech

    Thank you for your review. We realize that not every company is for every employee. People who thrive here are team players and top performers – and we realize that they are key to our success. While we do not require proposal development support, proposal work is part of the federal consulting industry (and we reward employees with a bonus immediately after proposal submission). Even though we are no longer an 8a, eGT has an extensive list of IDIQs and BPAs that will allow us to compete in marketplace (this is in addition to the full and open awards that we’ve won recently). It takes all kinds of people to make a successful business, and while everyone may not agree all the time, we pride ourselves on a true open door policy. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts, and best of luck to you as you move forward in your career.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Clients"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eGlobalTech

    Pros

    -Great client work experience -Solid pay -Great leadership

    Cons

    -Raises minimal year-to-year; bonuses obtained only if you do proposal work

    Continue reading
    eGlobalTech2014-06-14

    eGlobalTech Response

    October 22, 2014eGlobalTech

    Thank you for your comments and feedback! You raise some excellent points. We are addressing our interviewing and onboarding practices to make the experience a more positive one for our managers, candidates and new hires. Keep up the great work, and thank you for taking the time to suggest ways we can improve and become an even better place to work.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (9)

    "Worst of the Beltway Bandits!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at eGlobalTech full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good proposal writers in the 8a realm. Learning from the company leadership how not to run a company.

    Cons

    Idiotic management who truly believes that they are smarter then everyone they deal with (clients, employees, partners, etc.). Management lacks any real experience in consulting or delivery having seemingly only consulted for a few years in large organizations. Bad hiring exacerbates the situation by bringing in more task driven folks with little to no actual knowledge or experience delivering. Infrastructure is horrible and in most cases they providing nothing to their employees (e.g. laptops). Lousy vacation and benefits to allow owners to increase their profits. No ability to actually write executable contracts and stick to what has been agreed upon. Consistently stab their partners in the back on deals by limiting the share of work once the deal has been one. Work the proposal team members to death on bids and proposals that they do not have the capabilities to perform let along the quals to respond to. No integrity, asking employees to doctor resumes to make it appear more experienced in support of such responses. Management's behavior is childish and immature becoming extremely derogatory toward anyone who has a differing opinion or challenges them on anything. CMMI Levels are a joke. There are no set processes or structure around anything. Performance management is non existent and left totally to the project leads. Deadlines are not enforced and reviews can not be conducted at all. Turnover is ridiculous with good people leaving in droves and others being dismissed due to whatever reasons management can come up with that week. Most projects are in jeopardy and are constantly replacing their PMs.

    Continue reading
    eGlobalTech2013-07-23
  8. "This place will not exist in five years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at eGlobalTech full-time

    Pros

    Employees placed at off site contractor locations may be able to parlay their experience into something better

    Cons

    Extremely tight fisted. Corners are cut at the expense of employee well being. Compensation is low relative to industry standards, bonuses are not given, stingy leave policy, federal holidays used for workshops, employees are required to use paid time off for training. Front Office/Management/HR is disorganized and unprofessional Overall, management is out of touch with industry standards and practices. It seems that the company has obtained some decent government contracts with the help of a (VERY) few talented proposal writers, and established some good will among some federal government clients based on off site employee talent. Unfortunately, the talent tends not to stay long. I could not leave fast enough.

    Continue reading
    eGlobalTech2013-05-09
Found 8 reviews