eMDs Reviews

Updated Apr 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
81%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
eMDs CEO Derek Pickell
Derek Pickell
96 Ratings
Pros
  • "eMDs has the best people working for them(in 23 reviews)

  • "Work Life balance , good environment, positive work culture(in 13 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "In 5 years, I can't think of a downside to working at eMDs(in 10 reviews)

  • "Upper Management tried to connect with employees, but not successful(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great learning experience!

      Feb 8, 2021 - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture and people to work with

      Cons

      Not really any I can think of, it was a great experience.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Acquisitions is their growth in maeket

      Apr 14, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Leading edge technology and eye to dominate the market. Good fin backing to purchase more.

      Cons

      Knee jerk reaction to staffing with only labor costs in mind.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great place to work!!

      Jan 19, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      eMDs has such a great atmosphere, the people are super helpful and friendly. I think HR has always worked really hard to make people from all walks of life feel at home and welcome as well as trying to make this a fun place to work. I mean when you are happy with your surroundings you never mind coming to work, and I think you do a much better job for the company.

      Cons

      I miss seeing everyone because of the current Covid Restrictions!!!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Collaborative Innovative and Result Driven!

      Jan 6, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, compensation, people & Leadership

      Cons

      Deficiency of internal product-software training

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Excited about this new chapter in the business

      Jan 17, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      change, growth, good people, family oriented

      Cons

      lots of change but should include opporunity

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Focused on Growth

      Jan 18, 2021 - General Counsel 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Dynamic environment to work in an expanding company, where hardwork is rewarded.

      Cons

      Sometimes not enough investment in labor resources.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      If you thrive on change, this is the company for you!

      Dec 4, 2020 - Manager in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Best things about the company are the people, the products and the customers.

      Cons

      sometimes goals are unrealistic, processes in QA and dev need work to consistently put out a good product, too lean in resources have impacted quality

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Company cheated employees and their customers

      Jul 2, 2020 - Mid-senior Level 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People are great. Including most executives are sound. HR is awesome. People care about the quality of the product/service they provide.

      Cons

      After cutting pay for a few months, they let go of many employees. It is not that the company is not making money. The parent company (marlin equity) always set an unreachable goal. That is their excuse for not giving raise or bonuses. As COVID started, they started cutting the pay of employees. This company was always a profit-making company. However, every year they give layoffs and overload survived employees with work. For example, the development teams are reduced by 70% to 80% this year (2020). Then they cut corners on quality. Because of that, the customers have started leaving. Now they want to sell the company. The plan is, they will demonstrate a few successful products. Then they will show a product that is under development, and they will say that this product will replace all of them. The fact is, no one is working on that so-called shiny product. Most employees are doing maintenance work. They add features just to certify the product. Whoever will buy this junk will cry. If you buy, then you deserve to cry. For me, the worst part is, the doctors and patients are suffering. It is hard to replace EHRs; that is why they still have some customers. However, not for long.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      eMDs Response

      Chief Human Resources Officer

      Thank you for writing a review. We agree that our Teams are great. Our Teams do truly care about the industry and helping the medical community by having a positive impact on patient care through our services and products. We have not reduced our Development staff by 70% or 80% this year. We have multiple product lines to offer as the best possible solution to meet our customers needs.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Best Workplace and Coworkers

      Aug 19, 2020 - Aria Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      eMDs has the best people working for them. I love my team, I love the atmosphere and environment. Executive leadership listens to you and is proactive in addressing any issues. To top it off, salaries and benefits are very good. In fact, I love eMDs so much that after being away for ten years I came back and it was the best decision of my life! I get to work from home and get to give my customers the help they want and need without jumping through hoops.

      Cons

      None, I liked it so much I came back!

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      eMDs Response

      Chief Human Resources Officer

      Thank you for writing a review. We love our eMDs family too! We love having boomerang stories where former Team Members want to come back and work with us again. Thank you for the encouragement and support.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A Growing Company Who Doesn't Lose Sight of Their Guiding Principles

      Aug 9, 2019 - Office Administrator in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Family-Like Work Environment, which supports a great work/life balance. -Room for professional growth and development, with an endless opportunity to learn new skills, with an accessible library of online learning courses. -Diversity - which I'm thankful for coming from the Bay Area. -Growth, Growth, Growth!: Integrating 4 companies over the last 4 years, along with multiple products & services; even defining a global presence of over 1,200 employees. They've succeeded in this by hiring an experienced Management Team - making decisions based on proven experience and best business practices. Added bonus - they are great people, who are fun to work with. -Qualitative Core Values anyone can align with, and a meaningful Mission to help an industry that helps us all. I like the fast-paced, challenging environment eMDs offers, without losing a bit of fun every day. We are at work many of our waking hours, and my experience is that my impact was felt almost immediately after joining this exceptional team of people. Growth & Good People are a great recipe for success!

      Cons

      -If you don't like change, eMDs may not be the place for you. -If you don't want to work up in North Austin - also not a great fit! But we have a really nice new building conveniently located off 183 or 1, with plenty of garage parking - so that is a pro for me personally!

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      eMDs Response

      Chief Human Resources Officer

      Thank you for writing a review! We believe in our Teams! We are fortunate to have a diverse Team that fully embraces the concept of family in the business environment. We have the best people, great values and an amazing mission that we can call stand behind. Thank you again for writing a review.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 189 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with eMDs Job Seekers

    Training Consultant II
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Salesforce Administrator Developer
    Learn About the Job
    Marketing Content Coordinator
    Learn About the Job
    Customer Support Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at eMDs? Share Your Experiences

    eMDs logo
    or