KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

eMoney Advisor

Engaged Employer

eMoney Advisor

Add a Review

eMoney Advisor Employee Reviews about "work from home"

Updated Jan 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 of over 191 reviews

3.9
73%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
eMoney Advisor CEO  Ed O'Brien (no image)
Ed O'Brien
83 Ratings
Pros
  • "They are allowing all employees to work from home(in 19 reviews)

  • "Plenty of opportunities; diverse management team; great benefits; frequent communication from management(in 17 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "upper management really doesn’t care about you(in 12 reviews)

  • "The pay is well below market rate and the company is very hesitant to ever give you more than a cost of living raise(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    682

    227 Comments

    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of eMoney Advisor and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "work from home"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company

      Jul 7, 2020 - Associate Software Engineer in Radnor, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Leadership is supportive of employees. Supportive and helpful co-workers. Good work/life balance. Great benefits. Handled the COVID-19 crisis exceptionally well. They are allowing all employees to work from home. There were no layoffs/paycuts and new employees were able to start on time with work laptops and other office equipment shipped to their homes.

      Cons

      Nothing negative to say. Great company.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Place to Get Your Start

      Jan 19, 2021 - Support Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This company is where I got my start, and I could not be more grateful. It provides you good hands on experience in the world of financial technology. It is your typical, stable 40 hour a week job and has a lot of employees who are good at what they do. The company also offers remote and work from home opportunities that are so valuable at a time like this.

      Cons

      Unfortunately, the major painpoint we see is in management. They are scattered, unfocused, and immature in leadership. They obviously play favorites and pass over qualified applicants. Those who have close ties with managers get away with doing little to no work while those who put in the work are often passed over for promotions and raises. This trend is unmotivating for good employees who eventually recognize this and leave for better opportunities.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      It's a mixed bag

      Jan 31, 2020 - Analyst in Providence, RI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home policy available to large portion of the company, 20 PTO days per year, 25 days after 2 years of service, and it continues to increase from there. Great medical/dental/vision benefits Flexible hours. Pay is mediocre if you consider that a good thing, however they do offer a ROTH 401k which is great. Open office space if you like that layout. My job was very team oriented so I liked it. Lots of snack food, coffee, hot chocolate, occasional beer in office. Large catered lunches are much less frequent, and pizza is the new norm. There are video games and ping pong available to play.

      Cons

      Pay is mediocre, 401k match is low, Open office space can be terrible with noise and distractions at times. Company wide meetings (900+ employees) frequently which sounds good on paper, but mostly wasted my time. The managers of my team were great, but there was a massive disconnect between them and the upper management. Upper management is confused, they've done 2 or so reorganizations in the last 3 years. Some people are overlooking divisions they aren't qualified for. They've also had quite a bit of turnover in upper management the last two years. Pay for your own parking in the city.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Avoid

      Jan 14, 2021 - Client Supervisor in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      PTO, bonus, work from home

      Cons

      Avoid at all costs please.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Software Development organization

      Aug 9, 2019 - Advisory Software Engineer in Providence, RI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture in the office. I love going to work here each day. They have a very flexible work from home option I choose not to use except only when necessary because I like going to the office so much. Why? I get told again and again to make sure we deliver quality product and to take the time to do it right (first company I've ever heard that from). There is a great learning atittude and encouragement here. There is great emphasis on trying to get better and support to do so. The people are diverse but feel like friends. We play games at lunch. We do team outings.

      Cons

      benefits are mediocre, weak PTO, good medical, avg 401k, good bonus. Too much attrition in the other office because of historical baggage.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Appreciation for Good Employees is a Thing of the Past

      Mar 3, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people that you work with are incredible, lots of PTO, flexibility to be innovative in your role, good health benefit packages, and flexible work from home options. Plus, middle-management has significantly improved in the Client Services Department. I truly feel like the people I work with every day care about my ideas and want the best for me but they can only do so much before upper management gets involved.

      Cons

      No growth potential or appreciation from the top down for employees. This used to be a company that I was proud to work for but moral is down, employees are underpaid, and competition is only getting better. Four years ago we were at the top of our game but a pressure to become more of a "corporate" model started trickling in and now there is a senior leadership team that has no idea how to appreciate or retain their employees. Free cold brew and junk food doesn't make an employee feel appreciated, compensation for working hard does. Increasing the embarrassing amount that we get for our 401k match (for being in the financial services industry) does. These asks have been ignored and have been replaced with "distractions" like free food. When it comes to compensation, we are expected to be happy that we even qualified for a pay raise that is equal to an adjustment for cost of living meaning, we're breaking even each year and are not increasing any pay. Let me emphasize that a cost of living adjustment is the HIGHEST percentage that you can get. On top of that, the company just made quite a few employee cuts and a significant cut to our annual bonuses. Getting a promotion to a higher level is often just a title change, without incentive but you better believe it will be more work. External hires come in with higher pay but end up struggling and need training from the lower level employees. The leveling structure in each department is flawed and you often cannot move into a higher level in your role unless you fulfill a time requirement which means quantity (time in the industry) is more important than quality (of work) here. Normally, that would fly in other companies but with roles in the Client Services department, you need an extensive amount of application knowledge in order to be successful in the role and that not only sets up external hires in a higher role up for failure, but isn't fair to the tenured employees that are trying to continuously grow in the role. So disappointed in the direction that this company has gone and a lot of the tenured employees are losing their loyalty. Such a shame.

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful

      eMoney Advisor Response

      eMoney Advisor

      We appreciate your feedback and agree that our employees are very talented. They’re very important to us – which is why we make every effort to align the perks and benefits with their needs and interests. eMoney conducts ongoing, extensive market research to ensure that all employees are paid fairly and competitively. We are a pay-for-performance company, like many in our industry, and employees are eligible for annual bonuses, which are based on both company and individual performance. Merit increases are also awarded based on individual performance. eMoney is committed to providing employees with a healthy, fair environment and equipping them with the tools they need to do their job effectively. But, we’re always looking for ways to improve, so please feel free to share additional feedback by emailing feedback@emoneyadvisor.com.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Treated like a human being here, not just a cog in the machine. Code quality is #1!

      Jul 22, 2019 - Software Engineer in Radnor, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The work here is interesting and I'm given the freedom to ask questions and develop techniques for lasting change. Extremely collaborative environment. Flexible work options including work from home. Can see myself being here for a very long time.

      Cons

      The only con I can think of is that eMoney many times is dependent on other institutions for the data our application provides. If there are problems on the institution's side, it is reflected poorly on eMoney, through no fault of our own. Obviously completely out of our control, but we do everything in our power to mitigate the situation and provide our end users with the best experience possible.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Falls short of expectations

      May 18, 2020 - Client Support Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      work from home employee tuition reimbursement

      Cons

      Extremely limited job growth Poor performance tracking mundane job

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Company

      May 22, 2019 - Business Analyst in Phila, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The culture, work from home options, great CEO

      Cons

      Upper management can be difficult to work with and the communication among departments can be greatly improved.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      I love eMoney Advisor

      Jul 19, 2019 - Senior Data Entry Specialist in Radnor, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free Snacks Growth Opportunities Relaxed Environment Experienced professionals Work from home perks

      Cons

      Cant think of anything honestly

      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 19 Reviews

    Popular Careers with eMoney Advisor Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at eMoney Advisor? Share Your Experiences

    or