eSUB Reviews | Glassdoor

eSUB Reviews

Updated Sep 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
eSUB CEO Wendy Rogers (no image)
Wendy Rogers
11 Ratings
  1. "Fun, Flexible Work environment, Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eSUB full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Lots of Opportunity to take on roles that make an impact - Great work environment: Ping-Pong, Pizza Fridays, Flexible Schedules - Growing Fast and after the last investment round company is doubling down on Employees - A fun industry to solve problems for, and company continues to grow

    Cons

    - Some of the Benefits and Pay are slightly below market, but somewhat expected due to the size of the company - In the past year there was some growing pains, but overall trajectory of company is continuing to improve

    Advice to Management

    Continue to invest in the people, and keep building an awesome work environment to work in.

    eSUB2019-09-13
  2. "Stay away!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at eSUB full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    None that I can think of.

    Cons

    Lot of petty politics and low morale!

    Advice to Management

    Plenty, but they won't listen

    eSUB2019-09-16
  3. "A company experiencing troubling growing pains"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at eSUB

    Pros

    Great group of people to work with, fun work events and an enjoyable work-life balance

    Cons

    The company is making many changes without actively planning these changes, leading to reactive decisions that seemingly aren’t communicated across departments. One week a new initiative will start, a week later its scrapped with virtually no feedback loop. Multiple manager-level employees have been let go recently, with little-to-no planning around how to move forward with their absence. The biggest gripe I’ve had,... is the lack of transparency, or more general the lack of communication. Meetings seem to be more of a pure waste of time then working towards a common goal. You’re best served brown nosing your way to success here, as certain managers are in roles with very little added value, making me often question those in positions of power. Sole-contributor advice is not listened to, and rather than managing from bottom up, the company has decided to mandate initiatives top-down that often make little-to-no sense for sole contributors. The company is losing its workforce, and the main feeling around the office is “who’s going to get let go next”

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get on one page. Listen to the feedback and recommendation of the ground-level employees. Consider the strategy of certain initiatives instead of just throwing them out with seemingly no thought. The company feels at a desperate position, and the environment in the office has become poor that myself and others are actively seeking excuses to step away throughout the day.

    eSUB2019-08-27

    eSUB Response

    September 9, 2019Chief of Staff

    Thank you very much for your feedback. As companies like ours go through different phases of growth, growing pains will exist, certain tough decisions will be made, and things may seem chaotic – these are all part of a company’s journey. In this next chapter of eSUB we decided ...

    Show More
  4. "Fantastic Work Environment - Supportive & Hardworking Colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eSUB full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -The most obvious pro is the amazing work environment. It is truly a work hard, play hard company. Pizza Fridays, ping pong tournaments, a pool table, recurring social events such as BBQs, holiday parties, and bonding events out of the office -The lesser obvious pro: everyone in this company is extremely supportive of helping you excel in your desired career path. If you are a hard worker and demonstrate valuable... qualities, management will do everything they can to help you grow. They truly want to see you succeed. -The company is experiencing exponential growth and the passion and excitement that brings is undeniable. -Management is always very understanding of medical/family/personal emergencies -The CEO is extremely passionate about the industry and her company. -Everyone has an open door, no BS policy -There are so many opportunities for growth

    Show More

    Cons

    -Being that it is a startup experiencing a lot of growth, sometimes there is lack of organization and communication within the company. - PTO and sick days are combined - Strategies, structure, and methods are always changing

    Advice to Management

    Better communication and organization. Sometimes it feels as if there is a disconnect between departments and levels. Continue to support your employees in achieving their goals.

    eSUB2019-05-30

    eSUB Response

    May 31, 2019Chief of Staff

    Thank you very much for making time to write a review on your experience at eSUB. We believe in encouraging hard work, and integrating fun and work/life balance in our company. We also believe in the partnerships we create with our employees. We hire individuals that will contribute ...

    Show More
  5. "good people, but you can do much better for sure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eSUB full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people and and you can see everybody all the time because the office is small and very open. Great work life balance. Pizza fridays and the typical start up fun atmosphere . People are the best here for sure and what keeps most of us around

    Cons

    The SDR position is a joke. These positions are always a challenge to keep filled, but at this company it is a bit of an extreme. When a new one comes in I fully expect a 1-3 month stay on average at this point. Most of the other departments seem to be ok, but sales is always the most important department at a software company because if you ain't selling you ain't growing. The sales training is kind of... laughable, but I guess this is a product you either pick up or you don't. Office is too loud to make sales calls and having just one bathroom for 3 different offices feels like taking a ticket at the deli sometimes!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    sell to AutoDesk or Trimble ASAP

    eSUB2019-06-01

    eSUB Response

    July 2, 2019Chief of Staff

    Thank you for your feedback. Our employees do make our very dynamic work environment a great place to come to; especially, when we spend 40+ hours at work… it makes collaborating to solve problems and to implement great programs more enjoyable. We have a commitment to growing people’s ...

    Show More
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Small company, You can do better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at eSUB full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Small office so everyone knows each other and is friendly. Good work life balance, don't have to take home a lot of work. Hands on management style, and pizza every other Friday.

    Cons

    This is a Sweatshop, always a lot of new people coming and going. Probably due to the nonexistent Sales Training. SDR's last 3 months on average here. Still a pretty small company, so not a lot of upwards growth career wise. Small office so it gets loud and hard to make calls. Also 1 bathroom between 3 other offices. Some employees get more privileges than others.

    Advice to Management

    Invest more in your employee's

    eSUB2019-05-20

    eSUB Response

    May 31, 2019Chief of Staff

    Thank you very much for making time to write a review on your personal experience at eSUB. We believe in work/life balance and our leaders make every effort to ensure our employees are able to take the needed break from work to be as productive as they can be when at work. It is ...

    Show More
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Great company, forward looking, opportunities abound"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eSUB full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They hire based on skill and talent. As an older salesperson, I was turned away by many companies. Some that were excited by my experience, performance and record, but once on an in-person, I was not extended an offer. eSUB gave me the chance and I have embraced it. The company is run by an innovative, inspirational and motivating woman. The passion for the product and industry is contagious. Just the kind of... company you want to be associated with.

    Show More

    Cons

    The commute, But after working from home for the last 20 years, it is worth every minute of gridlock to be back in a company that offers a great opportunity and culture.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work and your doors open. Perhaps advance more women to typical male roles and break the glass ceiling a little more,

    eSUB2019-01-09

    eSUB Response

    July 2, 2019Chief of Staff

    Thank you very much for your feedback. We do our best in identifying the right talent for the right positions and welcome diversity. I’m glad you had an opportunity to be part of our eSUB family. In the last three years, we added 6 women to our Engineering Team which was male dominated ...

    Show More
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company, can do better!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office Employee in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at eSUB full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company - great ethics, The people are wonderful! Even the more quiet are eager to work and excel. There are some senior officers with questionable habits, but most people here are great people to work with. The company offers lots of career growth opportunities

    Cons

    Building is close to the freeway, A rumbling floor made everyone nauseous. Too busy, company is too young and is still in the stage of figuring itself out, traffic pollution causes breathing issues and may cause a wide range of lung problem

    Advice to Management

    Give our company more direction, and opportunities, fix the building area location

    eSUB2018-09-07
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Regional Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at eSUB full-time

    Pros

    Great company environment, fair pay

    Cons

    Still a little small, but it is a startup

    eSUB2018-08-02
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to learn then move on"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at eSUB full-time

    Pros

    Lots of learning opportunities. Beer. Office dog. Easy parking.

    Cons

    No upward mobility. "Open" floorplan makes it noisy. Constant strategy changes. Never know when going to run out of money.

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate your employees in their pocketbooks.

    eSUB2018-06-12
Found 18 reviews
</>Embed