eVestment Reviews

Updated May 5, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
90%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
eVestment Co-Chief Executive Officers Gene Luciani and Jerrod Stoller (no image)
Gene Luciani and Jerrod Stoller
9 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "As an intern, there are no cons to think of(in 6 reviews)

  • "If you don’t enjoy a fast paced environment, it could be a challenge(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "2 years down - still happy as ever working here!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Success Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eVestment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love my CSM team, and more broadly, eVestment people as a whole. It truly is a family, and we care about each other. The work is challenging and allows you to innovate and grow. The executive team is approachable and wants to hear employee feedback. Gene and Jerrod have actively responded to thoughts on how they can do better and do their best to immediately act on that.

    Cons

    You've got to be a self-starter or you'll struggle here. You need to drive your own success and ask for what you want to be noticed/recognized.

    Continue reading
    eVestment2020-05-05

    eVestment Response

    May 8, 2020Co-CEO

    Thanks for sharing your feedback, and congratulations on your two-year anniversary. I agree that the people are what make this company great. Working from home during the quarantine over the last two months has made me realize just how much I miss the people and the social interaction in our offices. I am extremely proud of how our team has responded to support each other, support our clients and continue to run this company. We do look for self-starters and self-motivated people. I’d like to think everyone at eVestment is willing to take initiative and feels empowered to do so. It is because of these team members that we continue to achieve success by working towards a shared vision and set of goals. Our team is willing to go above and beyond to accomplish those goals, and probably most importantly, we hold each other accountable to make sure things get done. Gene and I are always open to feedback about how to make this a better company and a better place to work. Please keep that feedback coming. Shoot us an email, give us a call or swing by our desks (when we are back in the office). Thanks again for the feedback, stay safe, and we look forward to being back in the office with everyone when it’s safe to do so.

  2. "Great company, culture, perks, and advancement opportunities"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Compensation & Benefits Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eVestment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    On-site gym or reimbursements for a gym if you do not have one on-site. Snacks, weekly lunches, drinks, unlimited PTO, not a ton of micro-managing, leadership really cares about the employees and company, processes are improving constantly, business is never stagnant in terms of finding new ways to do things better and more efficient. Lots of growth opportunities.

    Cons

    Just a lot of change but not necessarily a bad thing.

    Continue reading
    eVestment2020-01-07
  3. "Always focused on great culture"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at eVestment full-time

    Pros

    Good people who work hard

    Cons

    Tough time getting ideas to market as fast as we want to

    eVestment2020-01-20
  4. "Could not be happier at eVestment!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eVestment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    eVestment has a great culture and excellent perks. It is easy to promote a product like eVestment, because our solution is unlike any other. I truly love working here.

    Cons

    No cons come to my mind.

    Continue reading
    eVestment2020-01-03
  5. "Going on 2 years & I still love it!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Client Service Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eVestment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Room for growth/ opportunity; ability to cultivate interests & talents; Catered lunches weekly & a full stocked fridge EVERY DAY; Opportunities to travel abroad; Meeting CEOs and C-suite level clients; Flexible time off & unlimited PTO; Constant challenging environment; Emphasis on health in culture (onsite gym); Amazing health plans and dental insurance.

    Cons

    If you are someone who needs hand-holding for your career, this is not the place for you. Employees thrive here through independence and creativity. Those who do not want to trail-blaze their career ought not apply. Their are endless opportunities, but you have to seek out those relationships and innovate in order to excel.

    Continue reading
    eVestment2020-01-03

    eVestment Response

    January 9, 2020Co-CEO

    Thanks for sharing your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoy the perks here, but the comment that stood out to me most was "Constant challenging environment". We are always challenging ourselves and each other to be better and continuously improve. I think that's why people who are self-motivated, creative and independent find opportunities to learn and grow as leaders here. It's those people who create our amazing company and allow us to offer benefits like you mentioned. We have a lot of exciting opportunities in front of us. We will continue to work on communicating with you and the team as often and early as possible.Thanks again for sharing your feedback, and please keep it coming.

  6. "Fantastic"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technology Team Leader in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eVestment full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great mission, challenging work, smart people. Very impressive technology. Fun and rewarding place to work.

    Cons

    Scaling the company has introduced some bureaucracy but team has been intentional about addressing issues as they arise.

    Continue reading
    eVestment2019-11-21
  7. "Evestment is an impressive company that truly cares about their employees."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at eVestment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great HR and benefits, fun work environment

    Cons

    None that I can tell so far

    eVestment2019-10-21
  8. Helpful (7)

    "Not the place it once was"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technology Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at eVestment full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Technology Smart, Fun People This is a fun place to be with interesting people. I've had a great time with the teams I've lead. This place is a good recommendation for people looking to learn technology.

    Cons

    Lacks transparency Disorganized I wrote a glowing review a year and a half ago, recommending anyone that would listen to this place. Since then I've had a major change of heart. The founders have left and Nasdaq integration is definitely being felt. This place feels like it lacks the transparency and unified focus that once characterized my daily job. I see silos all around me, and for the first time this year a "layoff". My teams were still full of bright, energetic people wanting to do the right thing, but more and more I feel like the managers are becoming less empowered as power is being consolidated in new, additional management layers. I see far more people with the attitude: "What can the company do for me?" rather than the "What is the company doing and how can I help?" Overall, it's just got that big company feel now. That may not be a bad thing for everyone, it's just not me.

    Continue reading
    eVestment2019-10-10

    eVestment Response

    January 8, 2020Co-CEO

    Thank you for your feedback and your contribution to eVestment during your time here. We are committed to creating an environment where team members are empowered to make decisions in the best interest of our clients and their co-workers. We continue to grow and transform our business with the support of Nasdaq. One thing about growth is it can come with growing pains. More than ever, we are expanding our teams and promoting from within to support this growth, scale our process and implement innovative technologies. Our focus is to learn and adapt quickly, and we appreciate you providing feedback that will help us do so.

  9. "awesome culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at eVestment full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    exciting, fast paced, industry leader

    Cons

    Prima Donna's need not apply

    Continue reading
    eVestment2019-09-10
  10. "Great Place to Work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Marketing Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at eVestment full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great team environment, unlimited PTO, modern work space

    Cons

    Recent shifts in and exits from from the C-suite caused some hiccups but all for the better.

    Continue reading
    eVestment2019-09-09
Found 138 reviews