eXp Realty Reviews | Glassdoor

eXp Realty Reviews

Updated Jun 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 262 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Pros
  • "Revenue Share better than any I've seen(in 62 reviews)

  • "Being agent owned and operated by some of the best agents in the world allows me to constantly improve my business(in 32 reviews)

Cons
  • "The company is growing fast - which means growing pains - that's why the opportunity is so huge(in 20 reviews)

  • "I simply have no cons to report here(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "3 Years at eXp"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eXp Realty full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Earning structure, freedom and creativity, collaboration. I've been here 3 years, and there simply isn't another brokerage that can beat the deal that I have with eXp. I've built a business that provides an income for my family I couldn't get anywhere else. It took 3 years, but it's very achievable.

    Cons

    Sometimes people don't get connected to everything and fall off. I've found that an agents sponsor can really dictate a lot of their success. There are some great people a the company that are pouring their energy back into the agents they sponsor, and there are others that are just recruiting and moving on to the next one.

    Advice to Management

    Reward good sponsors and get rid of recruiters that are giving the company a bad name and not supporting agents they bring on. Those agents leave and go back to their brokerages and talk poorly about their experience.

    eXp Realty2019-06-20
  2. "Dynamic and Collaborative Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Onboarding Concierge in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eXp Realty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours Monday thru Friday, company provides technology

    Cons

    Need to change your mindset regarding your workplace and not being able to pop in to ask someone a quick question, rely on chat and email

    Advice to Management

    Great company to work for, collaborative and ask for feedback from agents and staff

    eXp Realty2019-05-30

    eXp Realty Response

    June 5, 2019Manager of Talent Acquisition & Employee Onboarding

    Thank you so much for the kind feedback! We are improving our ability to communicate through our virtual campus and extend hours for agents in the future.

  3. "Cool company that utilizes excellent technical tools to make your job easy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Support Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eXp Realty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from home, good pay and benefits, friendly virtual work environment.

    Cons

    I have experienced nothing negative.

    eXp Realty2019-05-28

    eXp Realty Response

    May 29, 2019Manager of Talent Acquisition & Employee Onboarding

    Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so happy you are enjoying your experience!

  4. "A great brokerage and the future of real estate brokerages."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Broker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eXp Realty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are incredible technology tools that are available to agents at this brokerage and there is a culture of working together and helping each other out that I have not experienced at other brokerages that I have worked with.

    Cons

    Since this is a cloud based brokerage, some agents won't like the fact that there is not a traditional office space available in some cases.

    eXp Realty2019-06-02

    eXp Realty Response

    June 5, 2019Manager of Talent Acquisition & Employee Onboarding

    Thank you for your feedback. Though we do not have many physical offices, we continue to improve the ability of virtual spaces for agents and staff!

  5. "I don't get what the hype is about"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Realtor in Scottsdale, AZ

      I have been working at eXp Realty full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Good broker, Holly Maberry, is responsive and knowledgeable.

      Cons

      No office space, no sense of community, virtual meetings and virtual classes.

      Advice to Management

      I have no advice for management, because I don't understand what the hype is about at this company.

      eXp Realty2019-06-03

      eXp Realty Response

      June 5, 2019Manager of Talent Acquisition & Employee Onboarding

      Thank you for your feedback. We hope that as you continue to work with us you will see how we can provide stellar services and a sense of community by continuing to be a virtual organization.

    • "Great place to grow"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at eXp Realty full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Lots of opportunity to make an impact. Work from home.

      Cons

      Can be hard for some to be efficient working from home.

      Advice to Management

      Keep making big moves!

      eXp Realty2019-05-08

      eXp Realty Response

      May 8, 2019Manager of Talent Acquisition & Employee Onboarding

      Thank you so much for the great feedback! Don't worry you will get used to working from home and will love it!

    • Helpful (2)

      "Can't Say Enough"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Realtor in Fremont, NH
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at eXp Realty full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Technology, collaboration, fun, exciting, financially superior to others, great support! Joining eXp Realty has motivated me and the people I work with all feel the same! Lets grow!

      Cons

      None so far. Some people say the lack of brick and mortar and I say the lack of the office petty politics and social clicks is refreshing!

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the great work! We know that any rowing pains are expected. No pain no gain! As we say in the Marines "If it ain't raining we ain't training."

      eXp Realty2019-05-01

      eXp Realty Response

      May 1, 2019Manager of Talent Acquisition & Employee Onboarding

      Thank you so much for the positive feedback!

    • Helpful (4)

      "I make way more than 100%"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Realtor in Nashville, TN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at eXp Realty full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      The rev share and Stock have completely change my life. I know longer have any bad months in real estate no ups and downs. The camaraderie is like nothing I’ve ever seen and I came from RE/MAX on a 95% split. I live on rev share in my commissions are a bonus going towards taxes and investment properties now. All because I introduced 15 agents to the company and that turn to almost 300 in just two years. I am completely...

      Show More

      Cons

      If you come on to this company and you are somewhat new make sure that you come on underneath a team leader personality because I hear if you don’t the experience won’t be as satisfying. I personally coach my agents once a week.

      Advice to Management

      NA

      eXp Realty2019-04-17

      eXp Realty Response

      May 1, 2019Manager of Talent Acquisition & Employee Onboarding

      Thank you for the feedback. We will take this into consideration as we continue to develop our mentorship and education platforms

    • Helpful (2)

      "Better follow thru on core values"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Onboarding Specialist 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at eXp Realty full-time

      Pros

      Great work environments, support of employees, collaboration and teamwork. I truly loved working there!

      Cons

      Unclear job expectations for certain positions within the company and lack of communication on behalf of the management. Unclear job parameters and lack of ongoing training.

      Advice to Management

      Set clear guidelines for job expectations and follow through on them. Employees need to know what the parameters of their position is and when they need training provide it to them. Two of the core values for the company are transparency and integrity. When a company does not provide parameters of a position then an employee cannot live up to the expectations of the position there's not much transparency involved when...

      Show More
      eXp Realty2019-05-11

      eXp Realty Response

      May 15, 2019Manager of Talent Acquisition & Employee Onboarding

      Thank you for your comments. We will take this into account as we continue to define our processes and infrastructure.

    • "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Real Estate Agent 

        I have been working at eXp Realty full-time

        Pros

        Best decision I made to choose this brokerage!

        Cons

        I can not think of any downsides/cons

        eXp Realty2019-04-17

        eXp Realty Response

        April 17, 2019Manager of Talent Acquisition & Employee Onboarding

        Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We are glad to have you part of the team!

      Found 262 reviews