eXp Realty Reviews

Updated Jul 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
Pros
  • "Revenue share for Agents and Agent owned corporation(in 80 reviews)

  • "Virtual/Cloud Based (business wasn't affected during the 2020 Pandemic)(in 39 reviews)

Cons
  • "So far I find no cons for this company(in 32 reviews)

  • "There are growing pains in management(in 22 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Realtor in Manchester, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eXp Realty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Innovative, run your own real estate business, tons of resources, freedom, mentorship, concierge, 80/20 split, profit sharing, excellent reputation, fastest growing, Ricky Carruth joined, lead generation opportunities, ownership of publicly traded company, recruitment percentage incentives, excellent leadership, employee retention solid, we have our own social media platform, worldwide access to other eXp agents and partners, work from home, eXp is on a whole other level compared to everyone else....mic drop.

    Cons

    less access to in-person interactions (except with your mentor) in brick and mortar setting

    Continue reading

    eXp Realty Response

    July 2, 2020eXpert Care team Lead

    Mic drop, indeed! We are so glad to have you with us. Thank you for your review!

  2. "Reinventing the Real Estate Industry"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Realtor in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eXp Realty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The Agent is at the forefront of every decision made.

    Cons

    If you do not like technology and evolving this company may not be a fit.

    Continue reading

    eXp Realty Response

    July 2, 2020eXpert Care team Lead

    Thank you for your review!

  3. "Collaborative, Encouraging and Engaging - Couldn't Be Happier"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Realtor in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eXp Realty full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    When asked what word best describes EXP, Collaborative is consistently the word that comes up. People go out of their way to be helpful, come from a serve-first mindset and live generously. I've been impressed by my interaction with literally every department.

    Cons

    I wish I'd have gotten here sooner.

    Continue reading

    eXp Realty Response

    June 30, 2020eXpert Care team Lead

    Thank you so much for your review! We strive to create a collaborative and supportive environment and I'm so glad that we have been able to support you. Our team is looking forward to being here for you for years to come!

  4. "A++"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Realtor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eXp Realty full-time

    Pros

    From Training to the latest tech to keeping us up to date on new standards and how to elivate us up together

    Cons

    I can't think of any

    eXp Realty Response

    June 26, 2020eXpert Care team Lead

    Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to have you with us!

  5. "Wonderful work place"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Realtor 

    I have been working at eXp Realty full-time

    Pros

    Working remotely, still being connected around the country with people in the same company. Great training and support. Revenue share.

    Cons

    No office space to work in.

    eXp Realty Response

    June 25, 2020eXpert Care team Lead

    Thank you for your review! If you would like to look into office spaces, please visit Agent Experience in eXp world and ask about our Regus membership!

  6. COVID-19

    "BEST REAL ESTATE COMPANY EVER!!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Real Estate Agent in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eXp Realty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Revenue Share (residual income) Stock Ownership (retirement plan) Training Mentorship Healthcare Collaboration Great Leadership Virtual/Cloud Based (business wasn't affected during the 2020 Pandemic) International Expansion (I can expand my business across the WORLD) Positivity Growth Great Split Low Cap (opportunity to make 100%) ICON Agent Program (opportunity to make OVER 100% for the year) And SO MUCH MORE! :)

    Cons

    NO CONS IN MY OPINION! :)

    Continue reading

    eXp Realty Response

    June 22, 2020eXpert Care team Lead

    I'm so happy that the eXp model is working for you! Thank you for the review!

  7. "Great place to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Montclair, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at eXp Realty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    High commission, owning stock, support from administration.

    Cons

    I can't think of any negative

    eXp Realty Response

    June 22, 2020eXpert Care team Lead

    Thank you for the review! Glad to have you with us!

  8. "I <3 it here!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - REALTOR® in Biddeford, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eXp Realty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, multiple income streams, truly agent owned, technology, support, innovation, CULTURE!

    Cons

    If you're not tech savvy or self motivated then it may not be the right place, but if you're good with those two things this brokerage is unbelievable!

    eXp Realty Response

    June 22, 2020eXpert Care team Lead

    Thank you for your review!

  9. "The UnMatchable Level of Training and Support"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agent in Garland, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eXp Realty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pick your path and there will be someone training on the subject as with working with new home builders, I just talked to an agent that helped me know more about how to work with builders that he does over 400 million a year. Good advice.

    Cons

    There is so many high level successful agents that know how to build the real estate business willing to help you it's hard to get enough time for all of the training avalable.

    Continue reading

    eXp Realty Response

    June 22, 2020eXpert Care team Lead

    We love to see agents networking and helping each other grow! I understand that the volume of training available can be overwhelming. Access to too many options and tools feels like the best problem to have! Thanks for your review!

  10. "Love eXp"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Realtor in New Albany, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eXp Realty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    work anywhere low fees great support--unlimited training stock options

    Cons

    if you need someone to tell you what to do, or are not self motivated, this may not be the right fit.

    eXp Realty Response

    June 17, 2020eXpert Care team Lead

    You are absolutely right! No one can build their own business without the right mindset and motivation. We are here to support you while you grow your dream! Looking forward to being here for you for many years to come, thank you for the review!

Found 372 reviews