Cover image for eXp Realty
Logo
See All Photos
Best Places to Work 2023

eXp Realty

eXp Realty

Add a Review

eXp Realty Reviews

Updated May 27, 2023

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 1,223 of over 3K reviews
4.6
93% Recommend to a Friend
Best Places to Work 2023
eXp Realty CEO Glenn Sanford
96% Approve of CEO

Found 1,329 of over 3K reviews

4.6
93%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
eXp Realty CEO Glenn Sanford
Glenn Sanford
429 Ratings

What people are saying about eXp Realty

Join the conversation on

Consulting

1y

works at 

Deloitte

Posting this in Consulting bc I’d like this audiences take: I just got my real estate license and am looking at which brokerage to work under. My options are eXp Realty and Keller Williams. eXp has a slightly better fee structure, so it would save me $2-5K per year compared to KW, but I’ve been told some people would much rather work with a brand name like KW so that may open me to more deals (aka make up for the $2-5K) Do you feel that way when selecting an agent to help buy?

2

2 Comments

Real Estate

1.6K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/real-estate-5/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=eXp Realty~907965
Join the conversation on

Got a burning question about eXp Realty? Just ask!

On Fishbowl, you can share insights and advice anonymously with eXp Realty employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

What's Fishbowl
Ask a Question

What are your colleagues talking about?

Find your private company bowl on Fishbowl, join the hottest conversation with your colleagues anonymously.
Join the Conversation

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "No office space and lagged communication with state brokers at times(in 27 reviews)
  • "Poor management, lack of communication, axed 140 employees in one room without warning.(in 17 reviews)
  • "If you need a physical office then you can rent a meeting room or just meet at a restaurant or coffee house.(in 13 reviews)
  • "Morale is in the dumpster and upper management, while very aware, does not care.(in 9 reviews)
  • "Well, on my last day of work, my supervisor had another manager in charge of firing in her office.(in 9 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of eXp Realty and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year
    Featured Review

    Blessed with the Best!

    Apr 11, 2023 - STA Lead in Mobile, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    eXp is an awesome company to work for! Working from home is fantastic for convenience and saving on gas money, not worrying about a commute, but most importantly the staff is fantastic. My managers above me are wonderful and so helpful and great to work with. eXp offers great benefits as well, and I feel like we are truly cared about.

    Cons

    I cannot think of any!

    1 person found this review helpful

    eXp Realty Response

    eXp Realty

    Thank you so much for your review! I could not agree more, our team members are fantastic and our benefits are top notch. Just two amazing examples of what make us a Best Place to Work. We appreciate your positive feedback and if you would like to connect further, please reach out to us at corporatecareers@exprealty.net.

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great commission split

    May 27, 2023 - Realtor in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Mentor program Equity share Commission split

    Cons

    No Office/ it is cloud based

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the eXp Realty team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    New Agent Making Big Moves!

    May 6, 2023 - REALTOR® in Granbury, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Mentor Program! If you are in the DFW area you want Brandy Johnson. Helpful and always there to answer questions (you will have a lot lol) -eXp World: All the resources you need at your fingertips. Take the classes, join the meetings, ask questions and be part of it. -Commission: You cant beat 80/20. After the mentor program you'll be 80/20 and that makes a huge difference. -Support: There is always someone who can help you. I have called other eXp agents and they have always been welcoming and willing to help.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons, this is a great brokerage. You have what you need and the people to help you so it it is up to you to get busy making your dreams happen. People will not come to you asking you to sell their house if you are not actively doing what you need to get your name out there (social media, events, pop-bys, calling people, connecting!)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    eXp Realty Response

    eXp Realty

    Thank you for your review! Our team members are our top priority and we take pride in open communication and making sure our team members feel supported. We really appreciate your feedback and if you would like to connect with us further, please reach out to us at corporatecareers@exprealty.net.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Joining eXp Realty has reinvigorated my Real Estate Career

    Apr 15, 2023 - Realtor in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love the cap at $16k! I previously worked at Compass and Coldwell Banker and was charged upwards of 25% of my commission (which amounted to much much more than the eXp Cap). Plus, I had to pay an E&O fee of $2,300 a year - and our in-house broker was never around at my brick amd mortar brokerages. Here at eXp I can call anytime to speak to one of many brokers they have on staff. The company culture is extremely Collaborative, and given that we connect so easily with agents in different markets, realtors are much more willing to share their best practices as they aren’t competing with you. The way eXp gives back to its agents in terms of stocks and revenues sharing is brilliant - as its in a sponsors best interest to ensure that the agents they bring on board succeed. Otherwise, no one wins.

    Cons

    The only con so far is their branding colors are not high end (but that will soon change with the launch of eXp Luxury) and name eXp is a little confusing for some as they don’t know what it stands for.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    eXp Realty Response

    eXp Realty

    Thank you for taking the time to write a thoughtful review! We appreciate hearing about your personal experience and are so happy to hear that you enjoy being an agent at eXp!

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best Company on the Planet!

    May 27, 2023 - REALTOR® in Fairfax, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The eXp World has allowed immediate contact with helpful staff that follow through on every question. Always helpful and positive attuites! Pay checks are deposited into my account as soon as possible. Usually within a day or two of turning in the paperwork.

    Cons

    Why did I not sign up sooner with eXp Realty?

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Love this company and the culture

    May 5, 2023 - REALTOR® in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The brand is YOU. I’ve been in Real Estate for 13 years non of my clients had asked me or care about the brokerage name or who do I work for, they hired me because of me, how I help them, make them feel during the transaction. You are the brand…don’t fall for brand names, it will cost you a fortune. EXP Realty is the best in my opinion they are the ONLY brokerage that can offer you a great cap, stock option, the supportive culture, the rev share, the stock gifting this will help you and your family…Not the name of the brokerage or the certificates they give you to keep you stock!!!

    Cons

    You need to be focus on your business, not going to an office to gossip with others.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    eXp Realty Response

    eXp Realty

    Thank you very much for your review! We are happy to see that you are taking advantage of the amazing benefits and resources that eXp offers. We are committed to providing a great working environment and appreciate the positive feedback. If you would like to connect further, please reach out to us at corporatecareers@exprealty.net.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Place To Work!!

    May 17, 2023 - REALTOR® in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you are in it for the long haul, join with a great sponsor and mentor and dedicate yourself to what needs to be done, you can make unlimited money! Some of the area leaders have outings, yearly parties and so much more!

    Cons

    Choose who you want your sponsor to be carefully and interview many of them! Some of them just want a name on a list while others are absolutely amazing!

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    eXp Realty Response

    eXp Realty

    Thank you for taking the time to write a thoughtful review! We appreciate hearing about your personal experience and are so happy to hear that you enjoy being an agent at eXp!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Real Estate

    May 26, 2023 - Real Estate Broker in Port Angeles, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Exceptional collaboration, teamwork, and income-earning potential.

    Cons

    Zero!! There are no cons!!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Innovation and Collaboration

    May 21, 2023 - REALTOR® in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Open collaboration, supportive culture, great splits, great technology, freedom to run your business how you see fit, passive income opps, stock benefits.

    Cons

    Sometimes you have to wait a few hours for a broker response on weekends and evenings.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    eXp Realty Response

    eXp Realty

    Thank you for your review! We truly appreciate your feedback. Agents like you are what makes eXp unique!

  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place to Work!

    May 16, 2023 - REALTOR® in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Broker responds in a timely manner. Great training. One monthly broker’s fee even if you’re licensed in multiple states. No overhead/office fees. Amazing splits. Free certifications .

    Cons

    No physical office location. Cloud based brokerage.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    eXp Realty Response

    eXp Realty

    Thank you for taking the time to write a thoughtful review! We appreciate hearing about your personal experience and are so happy to hear that you enjoy being an agent at eXp!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,329 Reviews
</>Embed

eXp Realty Reviews FAQs

eXp Realty has an overall rating of 4.6 out of 5, based on over 2,742 reviews left anonymously by employees. 93% of employees would recommend working at eXp Realty to a friend and 92% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -5% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, eXp Realty employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at eXp Realty. This rating has decreased by -5% over the last 12 months.

93% of eXp Realty employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated eXp Realty 4.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.6 for culture and values and 4.6 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at eXp Realty to be benefits, culture, career development and the cons to be workplace, management.

Popular Careers with eXp Realty Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at eXp Realty? Share Your Experiences

eXp Realty logo
or

Affiliated Companies

eXp Realty Careers

Cover image for eXp Realty

Work anywhere With thousands of agents and staff across the world, eXp Realty has taken collaboration to the next level through its...More

  • Core Values
  • Benefits
  • Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
  • Agents
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

eXp Realty

3 days ago

Events
Building a Legacy of Loyalty: Fred Reichheld and Glenn Sanford on the tool that drives eXp Realty📑 As an entrepreneur, Glenn said it’s his goal to create visionary companies and technologies to disrupt and improve entire industries. “I want everyone to outearn me. I am thinking about creating a legacy and not what I put in my pocket … I get asked ‘When are you going to raise fees and raise caps.’ The answer is: Never. That’s not how you build a legacy company," said Glenn Sanford. More: https://bit.ly/3BJOpxv #eXpProud
Shared image - Sanford Talks With the Father of NPS, Fred Reichheld | eXp Life
Sanford Talks With the Father of NPS, Fred Reichheld | eXp Life
life.exprealty.com
See all

eXp Realty Photos

+ Add Photo
eXp Realty photo of: Glenn Sanford - eXpCON 2022
eXp Realty photo of: eXpCON 2022
eXp Realty photo of: Shareholders Summit 2022
eXp Realty photo of: Shareholders Summit 2022
eXp Realty photo of: eXpCON 2022
eXp Realty photo of: eXpCON 2022
eXp Realty photo of: eXpCON 2022
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

eXp Realty Job Seekers Also Viewed

NetWorth Realty

4.9

413 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 2,742 eXp Realty reviews submitted anonymously by eXp Realty employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if eXp Realty is right for you.