echogravity Reviews

Updated Apr 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
91%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
echogravity Partner and Co-Founder Kevin OBrien (no image)
Kevin OBrien
13 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Truly a great company

    Apr 13, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The leadership team focuses on what’s best for the team over all else and their intentional selection of clients is something that many marketing agencies won’t even consider. Everyone is treated as a human and a friend. And their focus on the core values is embedded in everything they do. Everyone is encouraged to learn and try new things including being strategic- act like an owner which is one of the values. You can make the opportunity be what you want because the company continues to grow year after year. I would recommend echogravity to any friend or contact.

    Cons

    Growth creates chaos at times but it’s manageable and fun.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Fast-paced environment, fun teammates, great clients, lot's of opportunities to learn and grow.

    Apr 30, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Clients - there are a variety of clients that make each day interesting and new. I've developed life long friends and professional relationships with some of the best minds in their respective industries. I'm constantly challenged and I'm never bored. I've grown with clients and I always have the opportunity to earn their trust and confidence - and be the best marketing partner they will ever find. Amazing teammates - it's a good mix of people and everyone is truly a good person, and fun to be around (sometimes that's tough in our virtual environment but we make the most of trips and now that we are doing an annual team summit). You can trust each other. There is a ton of marketing knowledge combined with experience on the front lines of niche B2B industries - Staffing, Executive Search, BPO, Agriculture. People are mostly positive and collaborate well with each other. Over the past few years more structure and processes have been implemented which have improved how we work together - it's an always-be-improving mindset and each day is better than the last. Autonomy - tons of it if you want it. There's lateral Everyone trusts one another to support when you need a breather or some time off.

    Cons

    It can be challenging shifting focus from client to client at times (but also rewarding because you work with so many different unique businesses and company leaders), if you don't like a fast paced, turn-on-a-nickel type of environment, it might not be your cup of tea. All small companies experience some growing pains and echogravity is no different. We have learned a lot over the past few years, however, the future is bright. We do our best in our remote working environment. We get together and we have a team summit but it can be hard if you don't have a great working environment at home.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Overworked and Underpaid

    Jul 21, 2020 - Marketing Director in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working from home can be a plus, no need to go into an office.

    Cons

    Partners load up all marketing managers and directors with too much - they expect so much more from the team than they are willing to do. Specifically, partners vacation and spend lavishly while the team is tasked with more and more client work. They let people go instead of taking decreases themselves so the workload increases even more. This is not a team - favorites create in-fighting and partners pressure employees to post only positive reviews. Very high stress environment.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    echogravity Response

    Partner

    We are quite uncertain about the validity of this review since we’ve never employed anyone with the title of Marketing Director in Atlanta. In any event, we’re happy to provide some insight on how we approach being honest and open with each individual on our team. And there’s no better year than the year 2020 to be used as a great case study to analyze a firm’s compassion and empathy towards its employees. Let’s do that here... Once the pandemic hit, echogravity, as always, applied its circle of safety. We committed to employees that their jobs will be safe and they have nothing to be concerned about. We plan the finances of the business to reflect the ups and downs of external forces such as economic change while taking intelligent precautions to always preserve our greatest asset: our people. And during the course of 2020, we invested in our team by revamping our compensation structure, implementing a new employee engagement and development initiative. As a business, we faced our most challenging year in our 10 years of existence. We dug deep and became stronger as a company, arguably our strongest strategic and productive year yet. We were able to take the extra time and step back to invest in platforms, tools, technology, and processes in-order-to better serve our clients and our teammates for years to come. Our company is 10 years old this year. The average tenure of our current team is 5 years as of Feb 2021. Our track record with the members of our team speak for itself, as shown in our reviews except this one.

  4. 5.0
    Current Contractor, more than 1 year

    A great place to work!

    May 8, 2020 - Human Resources in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    echogravity is an awesome place to work! The owners are fair, flexible, accommodating, and transparent with the team. I like that they put trust into their employees, let them take the lead and openly give feedback and suggestions to improve processes.

    Cons

    I love working remotely, but I realize it may not be for everyone.

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Five Stars

    May 1, 2020 - Sales Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I am happy with my career and path forward at echogravity.

    Cons

    Working remote isn't for everyone, but I personally love it.

    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great opportunity to grow, learn, and collaborate

    Mar 12, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun team - company takes the time to hire carefully to ensure a great culture and synergy between employees. Plenty of opportunity to take initiative, try new things, share ideas, get strategic, create new processes, etc. Management aims to take on clients that align with culture rather than forcing partnerships that don't work. Company is growing fast which is exciting. Management is very transparent about financials, plans for the future, and similar details.

    Cons

    There have been growing pains along the way, but management is receptive to changes that help everyone - including administering an employee survey to get honest feedback about what they can be doing better. Remote environment definitely requires the right personality to thrive.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great, fast-growing company with lots of flexibility!

    Sep 2, 2014 - Inbound Marketing Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    When explaining my job to people, most of the time they can't get over the fact that I work from home and how awesome that is. And it is! But there's so much more to echogravity than that. The leadership at echogravity is great. They are responsive to any needs, work hard to be communicative and have employee's and clients best interests as their #1 priority. We do fun things like happy hours over Skype and most recently they provided us with gift cards to places like Starbucks and Panera to promote us to get out of the house and work from other places. While we do fun things and have many great flexibility benefits, we also work really hard. It's a demanding job but if you love marketing, it's fun work. Take away all the benefits and fun things I just mentioned and I still really love my job and the work that I'm doing at echogravity. There's lots of room to grow with this company as they expand! The possibilities are endless in working with them!

    Cons

    If you're not someone who is a self-starter and motivated, than working from home is probably not for you. While I consider this to be a "pro" I could see where some people just couldn't do it and thus, might be a "con".

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Innovative Marketing Company with Many Future Possibilities

    May 14, 2015 - Social Media Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working from home is a big pro. However, it's not the only one. The people who make up this company are passionate, detail oriented, hard working marketers. The team is fantastic from every angle. The work is interesting and always changing as new platforms and trends emerge. The team is also open to ideas for new client initiatives and internally. It is exciting to see these concepts or campaigns play out. I feel like a valued member of the team. Management does a great job of listening and making changes if need be. I am excited to see how the company continues to grow and change and what additional positions we will add to the business in the future.

    Cons

    The biggest con of working from home is not getting to spend time face to face with other employees. I'd love to have more in-person working sessions with our employees in other offices.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Work hard, play hard

    Apr 26, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is the first job I've ever had where I can truly be myself. Here are some other reasons why I love working at echogravity: * Passionate, intelligent, creative team * Flexible, great work-life balance * Highly transparent leadership * Opportunity to take initiative and use creative license * No micromanagement * Professional development opportunities * Work hard, play hard * Recognition for hard work and achievements

    Cons

    echogravity has been growing quickly, so there are sometimes some challenges that come along with scaling the company, with regard to processes and responsibilities. It can be frustrating, but both leaders and the team itself acknowledge these challenges and work hard to overcome them.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company to Work For!

    May 9, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Natick, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work life balance Great leadership Great company culture Working from home is a great perk

    Cons

    Working from home might not always be a great perk if you're used to socializing in an office.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 13 Reviews

Popular Careers with echogravity Job Seekers

Content Marketing Manager
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at echogravity? Share Your Experiences

echogravity logo
or