eharmony Reviews

Updated Oct 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
57%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
eharmony CEO Gareth Mandel,Carlos Robles and Stefan Schulze (no image)
Gareth Mandel,Carlos Robles and Stefan Schulze
1 Rating
Pros
  • "There is acceptable work life balance(in 22 reviews)

  • "Free food, insurance, gym, yoga, they have a bar upstairs (open at sometimes(in 15 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. Featured Review

    "On the up!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eharmony full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots of projects to work on and things to learn here. The company has been through a lot of change and some very challenging times. It hasn't been easy, but the dust has finally settled and I'm feeling really proud to work here again!

    Cons

    With so much change...prioritizing your workload is very important here because there is a lot to do. Kind of a start-up feel now. Not really a con though...it's actually really exciting -- you just have to be ready to roll up your sleeves and dive in!

    eharmony Response

    August 25, 2020HR Specialist & Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing this review. We’re feeling really proud too! Over the years, we’ve been fortunate to have so many people support us. We’re glad you can take pride in your work and we appreciate your continuous commitment! Sincerely, Human Resources

  2. "pros and cons"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eharmony full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    loved it that is all

    Cons

    loved it i had no cons


  3. "Software Developer very good opportunities"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Software Developer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at eharmony full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company has a lot of versatility

    Cons

    Company does not have much structure

    eharmony Response

    November 20, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this review! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed working with us, and thank you for providing this feedback regarding our structure. Recently, we have implemented various process changes to define where our focus should be and have refined our approach to staying structured across every department. We appreciate your honesty and are proud of the progress we have made and continue to make in this effort!

  4. "On the Right Track"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at eharmony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -A great place to work if you want to have an impact since it's a smaller team -Feel like your voice is heard -Transparency with leadership team -Great work/life balance -FTO

    Cons

    -Can be too slow in a very fast-paced market -Collaborating with international teams can be trying since other brands have their own priorities and goals

    Continue reading

    eharmony Response

    August 25, 2020HR Specialist & Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to give this valuable feedback! It’s great to hear that you enjoy working with us, and we appreciate your commitment to eharmony! We agree that everyone working here has their eyes on a lot of projects, and that keeping up the momentum is essential to our success. Sincerely, Human Resources

  5. "Still Lacking"

    2.0
    Former Employee - IT Project Manager in Westwood, CA

    I worked at eharmony full-time

    Pros

    Great free lunches and friendly people

    Cons

    Not very organized and does not try to be

    eharmony Response

    August 25, 2020HR Specialist & Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your perspective with us. eharmony has gone through tremendous change over the years. Recently, we have implemented various process changes to define where our focus should be and have refined our approach to staying organized across every department. We appreciate your honesty and are proud of the progress we have made and continue to make in this effort! Sincerely, Human Resources

  6. Helpful (4)

    "Get Your Training/Experience and afterwards...move on!"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management 

    I worked at eharmony full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The free perks; the facility and that team; the free lunches/snacks.

    Cons

    Before the changing of the guard, eharmony had a mission and stood by it; after the departure of the initial CEO, COO, CTO, HR Head and the early tech team IT ALL WENT DOOOOOWN HILL with finance mismanagement and lawsuit issues including harassment. Human Resources was the worst ever, and the last CEO was an interesting fellow considering years ago he used to hang a confederate flag in his office until enough employees were offended and he tucked it away. Learn what you need to and move on. Eharmony is now a foreign company, good luck!

    eharmony Response

    August 25, 2020HR Specialist & Recruiting Coordinator

    We regret to hear that you had a negative experience while at eharmony. While we cannot address specific personnel issues for privacy reasons, please know that we do not tolerate the behavior you described, and that Human Resources takes all claims of harassment and other unacceptable behavior or activity brought to its attention very seriously. Of course, we are always looking to improve in all areas, including ensuring that our work culture is healthy, collaborative, and productive. We will remain learners here at eharmony, in every regard, as we strongly believe (and see based on our success) that staying a learner is what brings us all forward. We thank you for this review. It helps us get better. Sincerely, Human Resources

  7. "A very different company these days"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Westwood, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at eharmony full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There is acceptable work life balance.

    Cons

    Company is nothing like it once was, as the mission is gone, and its solely about numbers.

    Continue reading

    eharmony Response

    August 25, 2020HR Specialist & Recruiting Coordinator

    We understand and empathize that some employees were affected by the changes that have taken place here. However, each of the challenges have made eharmony a stronger company and a healthier work environment to be a part of. Our mission is and will always be about love and giving our customers the chance to find meaningful relationships. Sincerely, Human Resources

  8. Helpful (3)

    "The old eHarmony has shutdown Dec 2019."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Linux Systems Administrator in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at eharmony full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly work environment with plenty of perks like lunches, snacks, company events, and team building events.

    Cons

    Prior management lost their ability to remain competitive and did not manage finances well.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (2)

    "HR is a joke"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at eharmony

    Pros

    The lunches and benefits are good I guess, that’s about it though!

    Cons

    The environment. No one talks to anyone. You can’t even get to know people because they’re fired shortly after. Seriously, every time I go to the front, there’s a different receptionist. HR is nonexistent because they’re always backed up and flustered.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Fake photos - majority staged shots from weekend photo shoot w/ actors"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at eharmony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    slim to none. lots of misguidance and chaos.

    Cons

    foreign call center transplanted to westwood.

    Continue reading
Viewing 1 - 10 of 132 English Reviews