emarsys Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

emarsys Manager Reviews

Updated Oct 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
emarsys CEO Ohad Hecht
Ohad Hecht
2 Ratings
  1. "Fantastic company that believe strongly in employee growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Campaign Manager in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at emarsys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits including parking, cell, and gym reimbursement. Service department is very focused on employee growth and promoting within. Innovative product and growing rapidly.

    Cons

    Sales department is not very open to promoting entry level employees. Some sales managers are just plain bad. Since the company is growing so rapidly, sometimes it is hard to keep up hiring with the work needed to get done.

    Advice to Management

    Sales department needs to be more open to employee ideas.

    emarsys2017-04-15
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at emarsys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture, culture, culture. The people are amazing, the work/life balance is flexible (WFH, PTO), if you put in the work, you will get noticed and be considered for growth opportunities, and the CEO and President (North America) are very present (walk around and greet everyone at their desks in the morning) and you can feel that they genuinely care for their employees.

    Cons

    Pay is a little low compared to other tech companies. Oh, and the office is almost always cold (throughout the year!) which is sometimes very uncomfortable to work in.

    Advice to Management

    Give other departments (other than sales) more opportunities to travel together, have outings, go to kickoffs, etc. Turn up the temperature.

    emarsys2018-04-25

    emarsys Response

    May 14, 2018Talent Acquisition Partner

    Thank you for the feedback and review! In order for our employees to bring their best selves to work, we provide a competitive PTO plan which employees are encouraged to take, along with an emphasis on work-life balance. While we cannot offer the same salaries as large technologies, our culture is very important and hope this is the main motivation for our employees to do their best work each day. In terms of the office temperature, we have communicated this to our building management to make them aware. If you would like to provide additional feedback, please reach out to us at HR-US-IND@emarsys.com. -Emarsys HR Team

    Show Less
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Enjoy and recommend working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deliverability Manager in Vienna
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at emarsys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Employment benefits (massages, workshops, events, lunches, language classes, entertainment, etc.) ; - Very nice and educated people. I consider the majority of people I met here friends, not colleagues; - Offices are clean (visited 4 different offices during company paid trips) and all the equipment you get is new and recently released; - You can really find your place here. Company offers opportunity to try... out different roles, so you could find the place that fits you most.

    Show More

    Cons

    - Noticeable employee rotation (maybe due to part of the salary being reflected in benefits?);

    emarsys2019-10-08
  4. "A job process focused on the person"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Client Success Manager in Ciudad de México
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at emarsys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Job process is focused on the person, is clear, fast and trustable. HHRR are really kind and give you timely feedback, a great follow up.

    Cons

    I have no cons comments for the while

    Advice to Management

    Keep working on that way! :)

    emarsys2019-09-10

    emarsys Response

    September 16, 2019Talent Acquisition Partner

    Thank you for leaving us feedback and we are happy to hear about the positive experience you have had with us thus far. Onboarding is an important part of making sure new hires feel welcome as well as ensuring they are set up for success. If you would like to provide additional feedback please reach out to us at HR-US@emarsys.com. -Americas HR Team

    Show Less
  5. "Great place with fun colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Budapest
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at emarsys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good compensation & benefits, great colleagues

    Cons

    There's no focus on what is really important. Services department aren't prepared properly from a technical perspective.

    emarsys2019-06-21

    emarsys Response

    July 12, 2019Talent Acquisition Partner

    Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave us feedback and for your continued dedication to our company. We are delighted to know that the environment, benefits and compensation that we provide bring value to our employees. We take each and every piece of feedback seriously from our employees. If you would be open to leaving additional detailed feedback feel free to reach out to your local HR team directly at HR-HU@emarsys.com. -Emarsys HR Team

    Show Less
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great hiring process, awesome technology, excellent culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at emarsys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Couldn't be a more exciting time right now to work with one of the world's leading marketing automation providers as they are building their footprint in Australia and New Zealand. There have been some huge wins in the last few years since establishing themselves and hiring the right talent has been key. Interview process was quick and they are keen to get the right people on board to grow the business in the... region.

    Show More

    Cons

    Not as well known as they would like to be at the moment, but they are growing market share rapidly.

    emarsys2018-07-02

    emarsys Response

    July 9, 2018Talent Acquisition Partner

    Thank you for sharing your experience with Emarsys thus far as we continue to build our brand in APAC. It is great to hear when our positive candidate experience converts into a positive employee experience. Like many companies entering into new markets, it can be challenging to quickly build brand awareness. We are continuing to put an emphasis on marketing and events to ensure we are in front of the right prospects/customers at the right time. If you have any further feedback to share please email us hr-aus@emarsys.com. -Emarsys HR Team

    Show Less
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Vienna
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at emarsys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - great place to start gaining work experience - good co-workers - good location - nice parties

    Cons

    - low salary - constant high turnover

    Advice to Management

    - lack of vision - micromanagement

    emarsys2018-06-05

    emarsys Response

    June 18, 2018Talent Acquisition Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and for your time as an Emarsys employee. We know that our people and the ability to do meaningful work are important for career professionals and we are glad you were able to have those experiences with us. We’ve made a conscious decision at this time to not make any adjustments to our compensation packages in Vienna. After doing an extensive evaluation of our packages in comparison to other employers in our metro area as well as our industry, we find that our compensation, while not above average, is fair. Additionally, in order to increase the visibility that all employees have to the company's vision, in 2018 we implemented company-wide quarterly meetings to help counteract this. If you would like to discuss further, please email your feedback to hr_hq@emarsys.com. We hope to hear from you soon. -Emarsys HR Team

    Show Less
  8. Helpful (12)

    "Worst company ever."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Vienna
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at emarsys full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The technology, if you are interested in Marketing Software.

    Cons

    Become part of the furniture, lose your guts to move out although the turnover has been quite high lately so I began submitting to other more professional companies with a real and concrete value system towards eachother and their employees. Whenever someone leaves, management's response is: "they weren't a fit" and then they bad mouth their former employees while having their coffee or lunch (I hear it, we all... hear it). There is a lot of sexual innuendo that takes place ad the women are afraid to speak out. There is a lot of really bad behaviour; constant gossiping over skype, chats, employees who sent the messages to the person talked about by accident. Lack of respect, lack of giving credit to whom it is due, everyone only looks after themselves and huge disloyalty. Salaries are below competitor's, only a select few receive stock options, only a select few can travel worldwide even when their role is irrelevant to the conference attending or the need to do so. The founder is still at the company and he is the most arrogant and unscrupulous person. Can't even bother to say hello in the morning unless you are in his circle. I am writing this review while I am still at emarsys because to disprove that only those who are fired write negative reviews but also those who are still there ...

    Show More
    emarsys2018-06-13

    emarsys Response

    June 27, 2018Chief HR Officer

    Thanks for your feedback! I am sorry to read about your disappointment and it sounds like a lot of frustration has piled up. I do believe in an open feedback culture. However, only writing a review when you seem so dissatisfied is not enough for us to take appropriate action. Please approach your line manager, your HR Manager, me or your local contact person on C-Level - which we introduced for every employee in Vienna - to share your input. It is important that we have employees with us that are aligned with our values, happy in their roles and valued by their colleagues. If you see yourself as part of us (# we are one) let’s work together on improving the situation (# we never settle), or you decide to give up and leave. As a global company, we are proud of our culture and corporate values and we aim to nurture an inclusive culture here. To make sure that everyone can share their opinion, we have installed many different channels to provide us feedback, both anonymous and non-anonymous. We encourage everyone to speak up, so we can tackle any issues you experience. We don’t accept harassment or discrimination and we will launch investigations for cases that have been brought to our attention. Sure, our targets are crucial to us, but we also look at how they were achieved and how our employees interact. Everyone shows their commitment differently and their passion differently which is the beauty of being a part of a diverse and global company. So yes, some smiles are harder to detect than others, but I can assure you that the top management is putting all their efforts into making this company a great place to work! So please get in touch to help shaping this path (# we embrace tomorrow). -Barbara Lackenbauer/ Chief HR Officer

    Show Less
  9. "Client Success Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Success Manager in Ciudad de México
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at emarsys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Being part of a company that have revolutionized the market 2. Being part of the formal opening of a region with offices based where I lived 3. The PR that is developed as a CSM

    Cons

    1. Limited Resources in the Region 2. Limited understanding of the market from a cultural perspective

    emarsys2018-03-23

    emarsys Response

    April 16, 2018Talent Acquisition Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed being a part of an emerging market and continuing to develop your career here at Emarsys. We’ve made a conscious decision at this time to be more intentional with our resource allocation globally including the Americas. Additionally, we have an ongoing focus on our values including #WeAreOne to continuously encourage cross functional collaboration at all levels. If you would like to provide further feedback on ways that we could improve cultural understanding please email us at HR-US@emarsys.com. -Emarsys HR Team

    Show Less
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great intro into email marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Account Manager in London, England

    I worked at emarsys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company provided invaluable experience into the world of email marketing

    Cons

    There was a lot of company changes at the time as the company looked to expand its footprint.

    emarsys2018-01-15
Found 2 reviews