emarsys Reviews | Glassdoor

emarsys Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
emarsys CEO Ohad Hecht
Ohad Hecht
16 Ratings
  1. "Enjoy and recommend working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deliverability Manager in Vienna
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at emarsys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Employment benefits (massages, workshops, events, lunches, language classes, entertainment, etc.) ; - Very nice and educated people. I consider the majority of people I met here friends, not colleagues; - Offices are clean (visited 4 different offices during company paid trips) and all the equipment you get is new and recently released; - You can really find your place here. Company offers opportunity to try... out different roles, so you could find the place that fits you most.

    Show More

    Cons

    - Noticeable employee rotation (maybe due to part of the salary being reflected in benefits?);

    emarsys2019-10-08
  2. "A job process focused on the person"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Client Success Manager in Ciudad de México
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at emarsys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Job process is focused on the person, is clear, fast and trustable. HHRR are really kind and give you timely feedback, a great follow up.

    Cons

    I have no cons comments for the while

    Advice to Management

    Keep working on that way! :)

    emarsys2019-09-10

    emarsys Response

    September 16, 2019Talent Acquisition Partner

    Thank you for leaving us feedback and we are happy to hear about the positive experience you have had with us thus far. Onboarding is an important part of making sure new hires feel welcome as well as ensuring they are set up for success. If you would like to provide additional feedback please reach out to us at HR-US@emarsys.com. -Americas HR Team

    Show Less
  3. "Great place with fun colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Budapest
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at emarsys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good compensation & benefits, great colleagues

    Cons

    There's no focus on what is really important. Services department aren't prepared properly from a technical perspective.

    emarsys2019-06-21

    emarsys Response

    July 12, 2019Talent Acquisition Partner

    Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave us feedback and for your continued dedication to our company. We are delighted to know that the environment, benefits and compensation that we provide bring value to our employees. We take each and every piece of feedback seriously from our employees. If you would be open to leaving additional detailed feedback feel free to reach out to your local HR team directly at HR-HU@emarsys.com. -Emarsys HR Team

    Show Less
  4. "Good people, good culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Success Team Leader in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at emarsys full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    People are strong and supportive here, good company culture and act like a family.

    Cons

    rely on self learn while company growth very fast.

    emarsys2019-06-06

    emarsys Response

    June 10, 2019Talent Acquisition Partner

    Thank you for your continued dedication to Emarsys over the years and we appreciate you leaving feedback for us. It is great to hear that those in our Hong Kong Office continue to live and breathe our values. As we mature as a business, Talent Development will continue to be a focus for our employees including providing them with the necessary tools for learning and development. If you would be open to providing any additional feedback, please reach out to us at hr_hq@emarsys.com -Emarsys HR Team

    Show Less
  5. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at emarsys full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company culture. Inspiring and accessible top management. Flat structure.Strongly values employees well being and development. Provides solid growth opportunities. A working environment in which you learn everyday. One day never looks like the other. Motivating place to work. Flexible framework, no BS and focus on efficiency and values. Strong values, company puts people at the heart of what we do.... Great exposure to very diverse client portfolio.

    Show More

    Cons

    Like in any fast moving company, processes are not perfect. But that’s also what flexibility is about and how you keep yourself at the edge of innovation.

    emarsys2019-05-17

    emarsys Response

    June 3, 2019Talent Acquisition Partner

    Thank you for setting aside time to provide us feedback and continuing your career with us. Due to the complexity of our business, being a matrix organization creates not only a high level of transparency and access to individuals throughout our organization, but promotes cross collaboration among teams. If you'd like to provide further feedback feel free to reach out your local HR Team at apachr@emarsys.com -Emarsys HR Team

    Show Less
  6. "A stage to be a star if you are culture fit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at emarsys full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great opportunity to those who engage and put their effort in.

    Cons

    Embarrass changes is most challenging core value reflect the daily life. It can be fun at the same time very challenging.

    Advice to Management

    As we growth bigger and bigger it will be even harder to keep it "We are one". We are one is not a slogan but important value to keep it together and achieve more.

    emarsys2019-05-23

    emarsys Response

    June 3, 2019Talent Acquisition Partner

    Thank you for setting aside time to leave us feedback and a big thank you for your continued commitment to us and trusting us with your career. Innovation is a driving force behind our success at Emarsys and embracing change is an important part of that. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at apachr@emarsys.com -Emarys HR Team

    Show Less
  7. "Exciting company to work for but culture deteriorating."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vienna
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at emarsys full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Very fast paced giving rise to challenging responsibilities (great for self-development) - Some really caring people and talented individuals to work with - A lot of flexibility to "make your position your own"

    Cons

    - Used to feel like an Emarsys family working and supporting each other, which is now deteriorating significantly (people in teams dont talk to each other, always facing the computer.... like a graveyard) - The organisation is very MRR and Customer retention oriented, which is totally understandable. However, it is very protective of its salesforce (all the incentives and public achievement acknowledgement are... predominantly on sales and client services), which sends a demotivating message to those working in back office - internal services (and mostly ridiculous overtime and workload) as if our contribution is minimal. - Certain parts of the management being too focused on talking big and raising hopes, are becoming more and more distant from the employees. (not as it used to be under the management of former CEO). - Increasing turnover of talented individuals in Vienna and global offices, whilst management may claim they are dealing with the situation but from the employee perspective it feels like it's a brush off thing.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Building a big international corporate company is challenging and not easy. Having said that, it does not need to be that the culture of the company has to be sacrificed. Having been in Emarsys for a significant amount of years, the management of the organisation under the previous CEO and the current management has changed significantly and many cases not for the better. Sales and Customer Retention is... important, but your employees make that happen and should be respected across the whole organisation. Incentives (and very huge ones as well) to Sales and Client Services is all well but very demotivating to the back office, especially when it comes down to publicly acknowledging the achievements (ask yourselves: how much of your public acknowledgment is on the back office?) Back office is a cost yes... but we also put in countless hours and committment to drive your decision making, and in many cases taking corrective actions for things that Sales & Client Services do not need to take responsibility for (as they are very much protected).

    Show More
    emarsys2019-05-16

    emarsys Response

    May 28, 2019Talent Acquisition Partner

    Thank you so much for your conscientious and detailed review. As our leadership likes to say, culture has the power to make or break a company and we shouldn’t lose sight of its importance despite rapid growth. Culture is also, as you mentioned, something that is not set in stone but evolves through influence and behaviors of every single Emartian. We are sorry to hear you felt that The Internal Services were not getting their well-deserved recognition. We’ve put recently put a lot of effort into addressing this. For example, this year‘s Elite Circle (Global-wide employee recognition with Nepal as the primary reward) was open to our non-commercial organization, with two of our Internal Services departments being recognized there. Additionally, we have Value Leaders, our company wide recognition scheme which allows employees to recognise good work amongst colleagues. We are continually striving to maintain the balance of keeping the "family feel" that our people have come to appreciate, while at the same time, allowing for our natural growth and expansion. We understand and appreciate the challenges that this may present, and rest assured, just as we never settle in business, we too do everything we can to maintain our employees’ experiences. We would be glad to hear more of your ideas on how we can do better. You can leave your suggestions in the “feedback box” in the big kitchen or drop us a message at hr-at@emarsys.com. -Emarsys HR Team

    Show Less
  8. "Great family culture with great team work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vienna
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at emarsys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I value in the company the family culture with great colleagues who are always willing to help. Very informal environment with a very friendly approach of senior management

    Cons

    lack of communication skills - not all changes are communicated well lack of processes

    emarsys2019-04-26

    emarsys Response

    May 20, 2019Talent Acquisition Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here. As a high growth company communication is something that we value, but also something that we struggle with and are continuously looking for ways to improve. If you'd like to provide further feedback please email us at hr_hq@emarsys.com. -Vienna HR Team

    Show Less
  9. Helpful (8)

    "Recommend? Maybe"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Commercial Operations in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at emarsys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company really started to invest in its people during my time. Learning/Training helped to make you feel you were growing with the company and empowered you to want to try harder and be better HR encourages the Friday social aspect and getting to know your colleagues which helps remove the team silos. Fantastic team environment and generally a fun place to work.

    Cons

    Poorly managed / Micromanaged Spoken to and treated like children. Treated disrespectfully. Jekyll and Hyde approach to management Leadership is not a real fit and does not culturally or socially fit in with rest of the team (irritating, immature and disruptive) No long term plan or clear career progression. No structure and everyday is a mess. It’s hard to get anything done right when you’re being pressurised to... produce results ASAP due to lack of planning or foresight

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Commercial Operations: Treat and speak to a team like they’re adults. Respect and treat people as you’d expect them to treat you. Don’t openly fault your team members, it’s demoralising and not very motivational Surely at some point you have to take a look at a certain team with a high attrition rate and realise that it’s not the team that’s the problem and that’s it’s an individual manager is why people have... really left. Stop being so controlling and trust/guide the team. Provide structure and clear direction. Something for the men on international men’s day #whataboutMeToo

    Show More
    emarsys2019-01-08

    emarsys Response

    January 21, 2019Talent Acquisition Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback and entrusting us with a portion of your career. We are happy to hear you were able to get the appropriate professional development and training during your time with us to enable your professional growth. Additionally, one of the many things that our employees enjoy about working at Emarsys is the ability to have autonomy in their role. Similar to many tech companies, we spend plenty of time together working hard for our customers and want to make sure we are balancing this out with social activities that give us the opportunity to relax and strengthen our relationships with our colleagues. Over the last year, our London office has been experiencing a great amount of change and change management can always be a challenge for growing businesses and we will continue to make this a priority in 2019. If you would like to provide further feedback, feel free to reach out to us at hr_uk@emarsys.com -UK HR Team

    Show Less
  10. Helpful (9)

    "So many issues, do your due diligence"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at emarsys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Relatively well paid and good benefits

    Cons

    There are so many internal issues at this company, so make sure you do research before joining. Ask why previous people left, and why the turnover is so high in certain departments. There are pockets within the organisation that are OK, but the majority have very poor leadership, often with people who are simply not skilled enough to make the company successful. You are often spoken to like a child and micromanaged.... It's muddled, chaotic and not built for the future, so bear that in mind. If you are OK with a lack of direction, integrity and major gaps in skillset, you might last a year or so. If you want a real challenge and successful tech career, chose somewhere else.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Own up to mistakes, make personnel changes in management where turnover is ridiculously high. Build a clear strategy and accept the idea that many processes are broken, and help is required from the outside.

    emarsys2018-12-18

    emarsys Response

    January 21, 2019Talent Acquisition Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review and communicate your experience with us. We are glad that you were able to enjoy a competitive compensation package and felt that our benefits package added value to your experience with Emarsys. We appreciate you letting us know what is going on in terms of internal issues/communications and we take these concerns very seriously. So that we can address this, please email us at hr_uk@emarsys.com -UK HR Team

    Show Less
Found 19 reviews