emarsys "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

emarsys Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Oct 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
emarsys CEO Ohad Hecht
Ohad Hecht
16 Ratings
Pros
  • "Family like working environment (we're not just co-workers, we hang out together too)(in 13 reviews)

  • "Great work/life balance (supervisors encourage reasonable hours)(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "Not necessarily a con; Emarsys does not have a formal career path(in 6 reviews)

  • "I have no cons comments for the while(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Challenging job but with great people & great reward!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Consultant in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at emarsys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great work/life balance (supervisors encourage reasonable hours) - Fun industry - Family like working environment (we're not just co-workers, we hang out together too) - Flexible but reasonable hours

    Cons

    - Change management but there is already an internal plan in place to address this

    Advice to Management

    You have a hard job, be encouraged and know that we are behind you and believe in you.

    emarsys2019-06-19

    emarsys Response

    July 3, 2019Talent Acquisition Partner

    Thank you for providing us feedback and your continued commitment to our company. Work/Life Balance and becoming a best place to work in the industry are what we strive for. If you would like to provide additional feedback please reach out to us at HR-US@emarsys.com. -Emarsys HR Team

    Show Less
  2. "Tread carefully"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - N/A in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at emarsys full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People; Autonomy; Flexible work/life balance depending on the team and manager.

    Cons

    Leadership lacks empathy and basic communication skills; Lack of understanding of culture in the US; Few women in leadership positions; Difficult to get reliable, tactical information from product teams; Annual kickoff event is for sales and services only, leaving a huge fracture in the rest of the organization not feeling connected to the overall mission of the business.

    emarsys2019-06-06

    emarsys Response

    July 3, 2019Talent Acquisition Partner

    Thank you for your continued career with us here at Emarsys. We're glad to hear that you've enjoy the people, autonomy and flexibility that our Indianapolis Office has to offer. With leadership at all levels coming from a diverse set of backgrounds, cultural awareness is an important component of our culture. Following a recent Employee Satisfaction Survey, we identified three key areas of improvement globally: Communication & Collaboration, Diversity & Inclusion and Training. Additonally, in order to increase the communication throughout the organization in regards to Product we have launched a Product Newsletter. If you would like to provide additional feedback please reach out to us at HR-US@emarsys.com. -Emarsys HR Team

    Show Less
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at emarsys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture, culture, culture. The people are amazing, the work/life balance is flexible (WFH, PTO), if you put in the work, you will get noticed and be considered for growth opportunities, and the CEO and President (North America) are very present (walk around and greet everyone at their desks in the morning) and you can feel that they genuinely care for their employees.

    Cons

    Pay is a little low compared to other tech companies. Oh, and the office is almost always cold (throughout the year!) which is sometimes very uncomfortable to work in.

    Advice to Management

    Give other departments (other than sales) more opportunities to travel together, have outings, go to kickoffs, etc. Turn up the temperature.

    emarsys2018-04-25

    emarsys Response

    May 14, 2018Talent Acquisition Partner

    Thank you for the feedback and review! In order for our employees to bring their best selves to work, we provide a competitive PTO plan which employees are encouraged to take, along with an emphasis on work-life balance. While we cannot offer the same salaries as large technologies, our culture is very important and hope this is the main motivation for our employees to do their best work each day. In terms of the office temperature, we have communicated this to our building management to make them aware. If you would like to provide additional feedback, please reach out to us at HR-US-IND@emarsys.com. -Emarsys HR Team

    Show Less
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solution Architect in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at emarsys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Amazing work culture - Great work-life balance - Everything flows from top whether bad or good. The president (Sean Brady) is a great leader and highly motivated which brings a lot of positive energy in the team. - Exceptional; best-of-talent colleagues - Flexible working hours - Trust in employees - Clear direction and communication from upper management - Top notch workplace for Marketing Cloud... professionals - Good benefits

    Show More

    Cons

    Keeping up with the names of new employees as we continue our fast growth... Honestly, there are no cons thus far. Everyone here is super nice, supportive, helpful and focused on delivering world-class marketing solutions, products, and services Emarsys has to offer.

    Advice to Management

    - Stay the course and keep doing what you're doing. We can't ask for more. - As the company grows, make sure to protect and keep the Culture. - Continue hiring skilled, enthusiastic, and energetic talent.

    emarsys2016-12-30
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great people, good employer and fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at emarsys full-time

    Pros

    Lots of intelligent, driven and talented people who are passionate about what they do. Fun culture embracing diversity, career development and work life balance Inspiring 'Women's Group' committed to supporting and inspiring each other Strong market position and brand reputation

    Cons

    Overall the benefit package is very good but with only 22 days annual leave it's slightly less than previous organisations. This does increase each year by 1.

    emarsys2017-10-25
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Would recommend to a friend!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at emarsys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture. Nice coworkers who are willing to give a helping hand. Less bureaucracy and politics than other companies. Promotes work life balance. Cares about employees well-being. Learning and Development programs to help newly promoted Managers to become better people managers.

    Cons

    Decent benefits, but could be better if included dependents. Working in progress areas include internal IT infrastructure and phone systems. Salary lower than industry, but the culture makes up for it.

    Advice to Management

    Overall a positive job, pay more attention to what it really matters to employees nowadays, especially millennials as they make up most of the workforce.

    emarsys2017-10-24
  7. Helpful (3)

    "David vs Goliath - and I love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at emarsys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The team is so tight that we truly are working together so we have a great work environment. These is then spread to our customers as they are getting the best experience from sales to support. Work Life balance is very good. amazing management team.

    Cons

    No Company Credit Card, so you need to pay for any expenses yourself and then reimburse. not a major issue, just can be inconvenient. Would prefer the team to work in the office to create energy.

    Advice to Management

    Look into AMEX

    emarsys2017-02-07
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Sehr innovatives Unternehmen und gutes Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Munich, Bavaria
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at emarsys full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Innovatives Produktportfolio und internationales Umfeld, tolles Team, gute Work-Life-Balance und Goodies wie Firmen-Events

    Cons

    Starker Fokus auf Wachstum der Firma, Mitarbeiter-Entwicklung fällt da oft hinten runter. Kommunikation innerhalb des Teams und zwischen den Standorten oftmals schwierig

    Advice to Management

    Mehr Weiterentwicklung und Förderung der Mitarbeiter, interne Kommunikation zwischen den Standorten stärken und transparenter machen

    emarsys2018-01-02

    emarsys Response

    February 19, 2018Internal Recruiter

    Liebe/r Kollege/in, Vielen Dank für deine Bewertung, wir freuen uns immer über Feedback und natürlich umso mehr wenn es positiv ausfälllt! Wir sind stolz auf unseren kontinuierlichen Wachstum und sehr daran interessiert, die Weiterentwicklung unserer Mitarbeiter zu fördern. Die Appraisals die aktuell im Q1 stattfinden sind eine gute Möglichkeit um deinen Weiterentwicklungswunsch mit deinem Vorgesetzten zu besprechen, außerdem kannst du dich natürlich jederzeit an dein lokales HR Team wenden, um unterschiedliche Optionen zu besprechen. Zusätzlich sind für 2018 weitere Inititiativen geplant, wie zum Beispiel globale Team Kick-Offs, Leadership Trainings sowie Hiring Manager Trainings und mehrere Sprachkurse - wir freuen uns auf deine Anmeldung. Viele Grüße, Dein HR Team

    Show Less
Found 19 reviews