esure Claims Reviews | Glassdoor

esure Claims Reviews

Updated Aug 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
esure CEO David McMillan (no image)
David McMillan
0 Ratings
  1. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at esure full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Managers care about staff a lot

    Cons

    Nothing much I can say

    esure2019-08-07
  2. "Good Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at esure full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very lucky to have great managers, there is a lot of support from team leaders who are generally quite laid back and approachable. The pay is very competitive - I moved from another insurer 2 years ago and have had over £4k pay rise. Senior managements take part in "Townhalls" where the come to every office to update on progress/changes within the business and are very open even to challenging questions. Senior... staff/execs have real, genuine enthusiasm for the business needs. Currently undergoing a huge overhaul to update aged software, change internal processes to make it easier for staff & customers, big intention to grow the portfolio

    Show More

    Cons

    Truthfully, the HR policies are awful. 5 day for bereavement, no sick pay entitlement until you are 1 year in service (even though a probationary period is only 6 months, so for the other 6 months you're a full member of staff with no sick pay). The attitude seems to be that the benefit package is in line with other insurers and therefore it doesn't need to be better.

    Advice to Management

    The HR processes really need some improvement - staff shouldn't be forced to come into work unwell (either mentally or physically) simply because the sick pay is to poor that they cannot afford to take the time off

    esure2019-07-12
  3. "Friendly Modern Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Specialist in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at esure full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Friendly , Supportive , Flexible ,Fun. Generally a great place to work .Brilliant people.Supportive Management .Lots of development opportunities and chances to expand your knowledge.Pay structure has been reviewed in recent years and is now even more competitive than ever. They really listen to employees and take into account their opinion when making changes .

    Cons

    There is some shift work ,but this is much more flexible and hours are more sociable than previous employers of a similar nature. Apart from that I can't really think of anything negative

    Advice to Management

    Keep making positive changes and listening to the people as it really is making a difference

    esure2018-01-18
  4. "Claims Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Administrator in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at esure part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Good rate of pay -Flexible hours -Work is interesting for an administration/inbound calls job -Lot of autonomy

    Cons

    -Not so much a downside, but they are very strict on time, as inbound call centre.

    esure2017-12-10
  5. "like it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claim Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at esure full-time

    Pros

    Friendly, supportive- nice place to work

    Cons

    limited opportunities for career progression and low salary

    esure2017-08-05
  6. "Pays the bills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Handler in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at esure full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Hours are good. Job itself is manageable and not too stressful. Location of the office is convenient. Fun days once a month with money going to charity.

    Cons

    Wage isn't competitive or rewarded fairly. Lots of talk of change that doesn't happen. Promotions hard to come by. Snidey attitudes among staff

    Advice to Management

    Need to get to know staff more, and show appreciation

    esure2017-03-21
  7. "friendly colleagues, great training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Specialist in Manchester, England

    I have been working at esure full-time

    Pros

    friendly colleagues executives and team leaders approachable and helpful great training keen to retain staff and progress into other departments

    Cons

    pay not as good as competitors staff come and go due to pay pressure on phones and a lot of new members rotational shift work

    esure2017-02-21
  8. "Horrible place to work and awful salary to match."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Adjuster in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at esure full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Profit share. Other staff. Free drinks.

    Cons

    Staff treated badly. Awful unhelpful unqualified Managers. Stressful impossible targers.

    esure2016-10-16
  9. "Extremely Low Salaries"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Claims Handler in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at esure full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -I have met nice friendly people and made friendships. -My job at Esure is secure compared to our competitors. -Constantly growing and will probably expand further

    Cons

    -Esure pay the lowest salaries available in Insurance. I am a claims handler and I make just above minimum wage, making not much more than the cleaner who cleans our offices. -Esure have an awful staff retention rate and are disinterested in retaining experienced staff, again this is strongly correlated with poor wages. -Esure expect far too much of their employees such as constantly contributing to improving... claims processes and going that much further in our job roles even though I have moved back home with my parents because I cannot afford to put a roof over my head

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Management need to concentrate on improving the service we provide through retaining staff through fair working salaries. Paying an experienced claims handler who has been with the company for two years is disgusting. I have watched standards on my team slip because Esure are incapable of retaining staff and the level of employee dissatisfaction through employee remuneration is growing and is the greatest cause of... concern for Esure employees

    Show More
    esure2013-03-28
Found 9 reviews